Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,558 Location: nairobi
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. In your dreams. The extremely bold can buy more at current price.. KQ is trading at a false price since November 2017 COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,129 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. In your dreams. The extremely bold can buy more at current price.. KQ is trading at a false price since November 2017 Hasn't @sparkly been winning since Nov 2017? I wrote off ARM ages ago. Easier that way. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. In your dreams. The extremely bold can buy more at current price.. KQ is trading at a false price since November 2017 Hasn't @sparkly been winning since Nov 2017? I wrote off ARM ages ago. Easier that way. Winning when it touched KES 18.5? Or when he forecasted KES 2 and it rose to KES 7? COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Veteran Joined: 2/2/2012 Posts: 1,134 Location: Nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? With over 60bn in accumulated losses, if they make 1bn profit after tax each year, the next dividend will come through in 2079! KQ is a worthless piece of junk only propelled by the bigger fool theory. Those buying are fools hoping that there is a bigger fool out there who will pay them more than they paid for it. The bigger fool they are eyeing is GoK. But with the ongoing manenos of dams, SGR land etc., GoK is getting wiser. Something tells me that GoK is leaning towards a Consolidated Bank kind of settlement....to rescue KQ from certain death.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa @Obiero utachezwa wewe... John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
chiaroscuro wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? With over 60bn in accumulated losses, if they make 1bn profit after tax each year, the next dividend will come through in 2079! KQ is a worthless piece of junk only propelled by the bigger fool theory. Those buying are fools hoping that there is a bigger fool out there who will pay them more than they paid for it. The bigger fool they are eyeing is GoK. But with the ongoing manenos of dams, SGR land etc., GoK is getting wiser. Something tells me that GoK is leaning towards a Consolidated Bank kind of settlement....to rescue KQ from certain death. There are soo many vested interests in KQ shareholding and you are being quite simplistic COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? With over 60bn in accumulated losses, if they make 1bn profit after tax each year, the next dividend will come through in 2079! KQ is a worthless piece of junk only propelled by the bigger fool theory. Those buying are fools hoping that there is a bigger fool out there who will pay them more than they paid for it. The bigger fool they are eyeing is GoK. But with the ongoing manenos of dams, SGR land etc., GoK is getting wiser. Something tells me that GoK is leaning towards a Consolidated Bank kind of settlement....to rescue KQ from certain death. There are soo many vested interests in KQ shareholding and you are being quite simplistic Truth is that KQ needs about sh20bn cash injection to stay afloat. Which of the shareholders is willing to inject that money? Would you, Obiero, say, take up a rights issue? I doubt it. when rights were offered in 2012, only Gok and KLM applied for full allotment - the rest shied away. Why are people imagining that GoK would rather buy give other shareholders the sh20bn instead of injecting same in KQ? Any way; I am being too simplistic....
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. In your dreams. The extremely bold can buy more at current price.. KQ is trading at a false price since November 2017 Hasn't @sparkly been winning since Nov 2017? I wrote off ARM ages ago. Easier that way. Winning when it touched KES 18.5? Or when he forecasted KES 2 and it rose to KES 7? Sell now, buy back at Sh 2.5. Life is short. Live passionately.
chiaroscuro wrote:obiero wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? With over 60bn in accumulated losses, if they make 1bn profit after tax each year, the next dividend will come through in 2079! KQ is a worthless piece of junk only propelled by the bigger fool theory. Those buying are fools hoping that there is a bigger fool out there who will pay them more than they paid for it. The bigger fool they are eyeing is GoK. But with the ongoing manenos of dams, SGR land etc., GoK is getting wiser. Something tells me that GoK is leaning towards a Consolidated Bank kind of settlement....to rescue KQ from certain death. There are soo many vested interests in KQ shareholding and you are being quite simplistic Truth is that KQ needs about sh20bn cash injection to stay afloat. Which of the shareholders is willing to inject that money? Would you, Obiero, say, take up a rights issue? I doubt it. when rights were offered in 2012, only Gok and KLM applied for full allotment - the rest shied away. Why are people imagining that GoK would rather buy give other shareholders the sh20bn instead of injecting same in KQ? Any way; I am being too simplistic.... Yes I would definitely take up all my rights because that is how the minority shareholders will redeem the dilution COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Last 12 MO: -70% YTD: -64% Last 6MO: -62% Last 3MO: -33% Last 4WK: -24% Last 1WK: -26%
Tuambiane ukweli: KQ can't fly.
So, the painful truth of such loss points is the misuse or misallocation of funds, unethical and undeclared conflicts of interest, poor hiring of staff…or possibly a combination of all the above. Shouldn’t we reconsider the arrangement with other airlines and investors and give them a greater stake and more decision-making power? COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
https://www.nation.co.ke...8932-13kovkvz/index.htmlWealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
chiaroscuro wrote:Last 12 MO: -70% YTD: -64% Last 6MO: -62% Last 3MO: -33% Last 4WK: -24% Last 1WK: -26%
Tuambiane ukweli: KQ can't fly. KQ is flying almost everywhere, everyday.. COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. My entry point still remains KES. Sub 2 bob. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
chiaroscuro wrote:obiero wrote:chiaroscuro wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? With over 60bn in accumulated losses, if they make 1bn profit after tax each year, the next dividend will come through in 2079! KQ is a worthless piece of junk only propelled by the bigger fool theory. Those buying are fools hoping that there is a bigger fool out there who will pay them more than they paid for it. The bigger fool they are eyeing is GoK. But with the ongoing manenos of dams, SGR land etc., GoK is getting wiser. Something tells me that GoK is leaning towards a Consolidated Bank kind of settlement....to rescue KQ from certain death. There are soo many vested interests in KQ shareholding and you are being quite simplistic Truth is that KQ needs about sh20bn cash injection to stay afloat. Which of the shareholders is willing to inject that money? Would you, Obiero, say, take up a rights issue? I doubt it. when rights were offered in 2012, only Gok and KLM applied for full allotment - the rest shied away. Why are people imagining that GoK would rather buy give other shareholders the sh20bn instead of injecting same in KQ? Any way; I am being too simplistic.... Haven't looked at the math but 20b sounds like a very modest amount. The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Impunity wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. My entry point still remains KES. Sub 2 bob. In the long run! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Spikes wrote:Impunity wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. My entry point still remains KES. Sub 2 bob. In the long run! Finally./. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Spikes wrote:Impunity wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:mlennyma wrote:@Obiero you are really bleeding with this huge KQ holding,will you survive? It’s not looking good right now.. But the board of KQ owe it to the minority shareholders at a minimum to get the Open Offer done so that equilibrium is created. Fair price remains KES 12. You know how the game goes. Someone’s trying to shake the tree so that they pocket the buyout sum 12/-? For a firm that is BANKRUPT? And has no chance of making a profit in the near future? Tuliza ball mzee. Uone karata ikichezwa Lows of KShs 3.30 today. At this rate KShs 2.5 will be tested in less than 10 days. My entry point still remains KES. Sub 2 bob. In the long run! Finally./. https://twitter.com/wait...157665194488803328?s=19
Best summary of the KQ story
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
3 bob touched with a low of ksh.2.95 per share. Heavy volumes being traded Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Ericsson wrote:3 bob touched with a low of ksh.2.95 per share. Heavy volumes being traded @Obiero still thinks KShs 2.5 is a dream... Life is short. Live passionately.
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..