Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
hardwood wrote:Impunity wrote:Monk wrote:Spikes wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Impunity wrote:HaMaina wrote:Jibabe wrote:HaMaina wrote:Impunity wrote:Ericsson wrote:maka wrote:Ericsson wrote:Michael Joseph is steering kq in the right direction.He needs support from the major stakeholders Let the airline get a proper CEO and it will survive... Like Alan Joyce of Qantas Joyce is gay,can't make it in a conservative God fearing Kenya. Kwani you know her? I don't think her being gay ( if its true) should influence her work. And Kenya is not conservative or God fearing, its just a cover most people portray over their mashetani ways. Allan Joyce is a man Pole, I didn't like the victimization. Alan Joyce is a man who is openly gay and is the "woman" in that union,Just like Binyavanga. He can't hack it in kenya...take this to Unaitas bank pls. We are very conservative in kenya...we can't allow such. Had he not been openly gay,then may be he could have had a chance. The first thing @pkosing panel will ask him is "How is your family and children?"...then he will attend those route launching banguates with a fellow man? NOT IN MY KENYA. Just silly. Let people love who they want. Tim Cook runs one of the world's largest and most profitable firms. Biashara ni biashara. Dini ni dini. Keep it at home and in the mosques/churches/temples. @vvs which religion do you belong to? @Spikes It seems you missed his point by a mile. Religion has no relevance in business...it's a personal matter. Being LGBTQ is not any religion,it's a culture...rotten culture to be specific. Leviticus 20:13 If a man sleeps with a man as with a woman, they have both committed a detestable act. They must be put to death; their death is their own fault. Even the Jews who authored the old testament do not put gay people to death. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,559 Location: nairobi
I miss @maka COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 1/18/2019 Posts: 185 Location: kenya
Hearing an engine failed on KQ609 from Mombasa so they had to turn back. Anyone got more details?
nairobby wrote:Hearing an engine failed on KQ609 from Mombasa so they had to turn back. Anyone got more details? Dog bites man COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,129 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:nairobby wrote:Hearing an engine failed on KQ609 from Mombasa so they had to turn back. Anyone got more details? Dog bites man I thought I would give you company at the 3-ish level but it was not to be BUT you may be in luck. I am waiting for the low 3s to buy more KenyaRe. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:nairobby wrote:Hearing an engine failed on KQ609 from Mombasa so they had to turn back. Anyone got more details? Dog bites man I thought I would give you company at the 3-ish level but it was not to be BUT you may be in luck. I am waiting for the low 3s to buy more KenyaRe. Tomorrow we compare notes COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:nairobby wrote:Hearing an engine failed on KQ609 from Mombasa so they had to turn back. Anyone got more details? Dog bites man So you mean these serious incidences are so common mpaka they can liken to "dog bites man" instead of the expected "man bites dog"? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Let me leave this here. https://www.firstpost.co...india-kenya-6832751.htmlGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:I miss @maka Awwwww... possunt quia posse videntur
Ericsson wrote:Ksh.2 bob here we come Were with you waiting and praying. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina wrote:Ericsson wrote:Ksh.2 bob here we come Were with you waiting and praying. Hii hata ukipewa bure washana nayo!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Let me leave this here https://twitter.com/FlyR...atus/1140997677074792448Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Is this non stop Kigali to Guanjo? If non-stop then KQueer is done and dusted on this route. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
HaMaina wrote:Ericsson wrote:Ksh.2 bob here we come Were with you waiting and praying. Sub 2 bob is my next entry target, new millionaires will be minted here. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Let me leave this here https://www.businessdail...161846-83f3wu/index.htmlGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/shipping/Flower-exporters-seek-more-space-on-KQ-flight-to-US/4003122-5162450-fr0hc6z/index.html“The two tonnes capacity for the flower exporters is just a drop in the ocean as compared to the current market demand of more than 10 tonnes. If what we are delivering in New York is a small quantity, it will not be able to create the necessary hype around the Kenyan flower brand,” said Tulezi. The Kenya Flower Council said it is engaging the Trade PS Dr. Chris Kiptoo who promised to bring onboard his Transport counterpart Esther Koimett, to discuss the matter before engaging the Kenya Airways. Currently, KQ’s is the only direct flight to the US from Kenya and its cargo space is always fully booked leaving exporters to use connecting flights which have high risks and adversely affect the quality of the produce upon arrival to the designated markets. kq should take this opportunity before a competitor comes in There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
littledove wrote:https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/shipping/Flower-exporters-seek-more-space-on-KQ-flight-to-US/4003122-5162450-fr0hc6z/index.html“The two tonnes capacity for the flower exporters is just a drop in the ocean as compared to the current market demand of more than 10 tonnes. If what we are delivering in New York is a small quantity, it will not be able to create the necessary hype around the Kenyan flower brand,” said Tulezi. The Kenya Flower Council said it is engaging the Trade PS Dr. Chris Kiptoo who promised to bring onboard his Transport counterpart Esther Koimett, to discuss the matter before engaging the Kenya Airways. Currently, KQ’s is the only direct flight to the US from Kenya and its cargo space is always fully booked leaving exporters to use connecting flights which have high risks and adversely affect the quality of the produce upon arrival to the designated markets. kq should take this opportunity before a competitor comes in They should have rekitted the 777-300ER and roll a dice COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 1/18/2019 Posts: 185 Location: kenya
obiero wrote:littledove wrote:https://www.businessdailyafrica.com/corporate/shipping/Flower-exporters-seek-more-space-on-KQ-flight-to-US/4003122-5162450-fr0hc6z/index.html“The two tonnes capacity for the flower exporters is just a drop in the ocean as compared to the current market demand of more than 10 tonnes. If what we are delivering in New York is a small quantity, it will not be able to create the necessary hype around the Kenyan flower brand,” said Tulezi. The Kenya Flower Council said it is engaging the Trade PS Dr. Chris Kiptoo who promised to bring onboard his Transport counterpart Esther Koimett, to discuss the matter before engaging the Kenya Airways. Currently, KQ’s is the only direct flight to the US from Kenya and its cargo space is always fully booked leaving exporters to use connecting flights which have high risks and adversely affect the quality of the produce upon arrival to the designated markets. kq should take this opportunity before a competitor comes in They should have rekitted the 777-300ER and roll a dice Haha, looks like the massive capital wipeout you've faced hasn't phased you. If that plane was brought back we'd start heading back to 2015 numbers
https://www.businessdail...3030-i8y6n7z/index.html
Hii story will be closed very soon. The financiers will get their money na KQ will continue kwa stlye yake Work hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..