Even thieves give thanks.

#2 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 1:15:02 PM

#stopthesethieves

deadpoet
#3 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 1:28:29 PM

Hitler achieved 80% food security for Nazi Germany in 5 years. Let that sink in. Here we are wasting time on prayer meetings and whatever. And can't even grow maize, the staple food, for all Kenyans!
#4 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 2:10:38 PM

deadpoet wrote:
Hitler achieved 80% food security for Nazi Germany in 5 years. Let that sink in. Here we are wasting time on prayer meetings and whatever. And can't even grow maize, the staple food, for all Kenyans!

It's an important ritual for managing PEV.
thuks
#5 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 2:18:51 PM

deadpoet wrote:

It's an important ritual for managing PEV.

Then we should start another for food insecurity which can have more grave consequences than PEV!
I care!
Wakanyugi
#6 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 3:57:52 PM

For what?

That they have not been caught?

Or that the Kenyan Sheeple are so dumb they will actually reward the thieves for thieving them?
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#7 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 4:06:37 PM

deadpoet wrote:

For Kenya to be food secure, we must diversify. Maize cannot be the only staple while we mainly rely on rain.

The prayer thing is good business for Safaripark and a good pacifier for a number.
#8 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 4:21:57 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

For what?

That they have not been caught?

Or that the Kenyan Sheeple are so dumb they will actually reward the thieves for thieving them?

That God hasn't eliminated them.
We all know He is the only justice for Kenya. He removes the dirt from our midst and I'm not ashamed to say that I pray for that. Why should one person steal resources that are supposed to build a hospital, pay doctors and get equipment for our mothers to give birth?

#9 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 8:06:57 PM

deadpoet wrote:

For Kenya to be food secure, we must diversify. Maize cannot be the only staple while we mainly rely on rain.

The prayer thing is good business for Safaripark and a good pacifier for a number.

@murchr, Maize should only be grown for fodder and Sugar cane for Molasses . These two crops have impoverished Kenyans. Farmers in the so called maize and sugar belts should benchmark in the former so called Coffee belts and learn from the farmers there.
#10 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 8:27:12 PM

Gathige wrote:
deadpoet wrote:

@murchr, Maize should only be grown for fodder and Sugar cane for Molasses . These two crops have impoverished Kenyans. Farmers in the so called maize and sugar belts should benchmark in the former so called Coffee belts and learn from the farmers there.

Ai bwana, we need Ugali but not just Ugali. WE have to revolutionize our thought on food to be secure. Its all politics if you ask me.

Why is the potato demonized yet it can make flour? What is the difference between that mash of maize flour to that of potato/cassava/wimbi if its a mash that we really want?

Why is there so much investment on maize eg (NCPB is just but a maize granary govt program) as opposed to other foods, even wheat which happens to follow maize meals closely? This may have started during the colonial days - given that Delamare introduced the crop in Kenya. Anyway, back to prayer