smile I still stand with my opinion that Sebastian wont stay for long sorry to say this but this NY flights will be the beginning of the end.

Shindwe!

Came to pass.... smile

Maybe I can lobby for you to become CEO.. Ndio uwache kupoteza bags za passangers

Make it to the AGM like a serious shareholder and ask the pertinent questions otherwise KQ will have another Sebastian come January next year....

KQ is not Sebastian nor Michael Joseph. KQ is the culture of the staff, the pilots who call in sick after binge drinking at 1824, cabin crew untouchables of high society who sneer at clients, procurement staff who pilfer, baggage handlers who steal perfumes and belts, engineers who down tools in high season.. Sebastian failed to break the culture, though just like Ngunze before him, I wish him well

Yada Yada Yada.... I wonder why you would buy shares in such a company if you know it has so many problems from the employees...

There are so many people who would be disappointed with your statement(s)...

Cheers...

Yaani, you don't even support the Kenyan brewer? d'oh! Shame on you Sad

I do.... Whitecaps.... 😊

@rwitre It will be very ok... Let them have a proper interview process... Let the best person get the job... Sebastian wasn't it... Btw if I ask what was his strategy what would you tell me?

He never inspired confidence....

Thanks @maka for highlighting the disconnect between the fat guy and the KQ managers.

Confirm when the polish consultants and the KLM directors are leaving for good.
#12702 Posted : Monday, May 27, 2019 7:04:52 PM

Jibabe wrote:
https://www.linkedin.com/feed/update/urn:li:activity:6538103457151234048

Look at the only reply on that thread....
ArrestedDev
#12703 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 1:39:55 AM

Jibabe wrote:

Omondi’s reply. Don’t agree with it to a large extent. Under his tenure in Commercial, he was not able to move some things as earlier said herein. The operating profit under Ngunze was largely due to sale of assets, downsizing by even leasing out the most efficient planes in the planet which the fat guy reversed.

Have the consultants and the KLM stooges left? Very interested in this as the move will make a very significant impact to the bottom line. Thanks again to KALPA for highlighting this at the parliamentary hearing and following up with a strong worded letter to Mikosz.

#12704 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 5:45:21 AM

ArrestedDev wrote:
Jibabe wrote:

Omondi’s reply. Don’t agree with it to a large extent. Under his tenure in Commercial, he was not able to move some things as earlier said herein. The operating profit under Ngunze was largely due to sale of assets, downsizing by even leasing out the most efficient planes in the planet which the fat guy reversed.

Have the consultants and the KLM stooges left? Very interested in this as the move will make a very significant impact to the bottom line. Thanks again to KALPA for highlighting this at the parliamentary hearing and following up with a strong worded letter to Mikosz.

Even the next CEO will have it rough.. KAWU and KALPA are blood thirsty for the heads of its leaders

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
littledove
#12705 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 12:31:53 PM

an interesting read

https://www.thecitizen.co.tz/news/1840340-5132262-8pxqm0/index.html
There are only two emotions in the stock market, fear and hope. The problem is, you hope when you should fear and fear when you should hope
Jibabe
#12706 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 3:47:32 PM

This was on Sunday Nation of 26th
Ericsson
#12707 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 7:24:08 PM

AG,ROTICH present KQ takeover plan.
Attorney General Paul Kariuki Kihara and two ministers are this morning expected to present the plans to nationalise the National carrier as recommended by the National Assembly's Transport Committee.
The input of Cabinet Secretaries Henry Rotich(Treasury) and James Macharia (Transport) and the legal opinion of the AG will form part of the report to be tabled in the House when lawmakers resume sittings next week.
The ministers were told by the David Pkosing led committee to come up with ways of settling Kenya Airways debts.
Mr Rotich was told to start talks with the banks that the parastatal owes money.
The AG was asked to check parts of the constitution that would be affected by the creation of a new parastatal and advise the committee appropriately.
Kenya airways owes CBA group sh.3.1bn,NIC bank sh.2.1billion, Equity bank (sh.5.2 billion), Cooperative bank (sh.3.3 billion), DTB (sh.2.1 billion), KCB Group (sh.2.1 billion).
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#12708 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 8:33:34 PM

FUNKY wrote:
KQ seeks nod to fly into Homa Bay, Lokkichogio and Maasai Mara

Really? those are airstrips. KQ does not have small planes that can operate from those airstrips.

They can use jambojet

ALS...
FUNKY
#12709 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 8:57:59 PM

Ericsson wrote:
Attorney General Paul Kariuki Kihara and two ministers are this morning expected to present the plans to nationalise the National carrier as recommended by the National Assembly's Transport Committee.
The input of Cabinet Secretaries Henry Rotich(Treasury) and James Macharia (Transport) and the legal opinion of the AG will form part of the report to be tabled in the House when lawmakers resume sittings next week.
The ministers were told by the David Pkosing led committee to come up with ways of settling Kenya Airways debts.
Mr Rotich was told to start talks with the banks that the parastatal owes money.
The AG was asked to check parts of the constitution that would be affected by the creation of a new parastatal and advise the committee appropriately.
Kenya airways owes CBA group sh.3.1bn,NIC bank sh.2.1billion, Equity bank (sh.5.2 billion), Cooperative bank (sh.3.3 billion), DTB (sh.2.1 billion), KCB Group (sh.2.1 billion).

What will happen to the minority shareholders?
#12710 Posted : Tuesday, May 28, 2019 11:27:10 PM

Ericsson wrote:
In some form or fashion, KQ will get JKIA or a bailout.
#12711 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 5:56:48 AM

Ex-KQ boss Ngunze joins private equity firm Catalyst
https://www.businessdail...4082-ifrkpaz/index.html
"Mbuvi Ngunze is advising Catalyst on operations and strategy." Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly #SisemiKitu
#12712 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 12:07:12 PM

"Mbuvi Ngunze is advising Catalyst on operations and strategy." Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly #SisemiKitu

TN is going to work for Tata in Durban so....Sad Sad Sad Sad
xxxxx
#12713 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 12:24:59 PM

For all intents and purposes it seems he is a bright man. His KQ stints only reflects Warren Buffett's point about reputations of brilliant management Vis a vis businesses with a reputation for bad economicsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#12714 Posted : Wednesday, May 29, 2019 7:47:41 PM

xxxxx wrote:

For all intents and purposes it seems he is a bright man. His KQ stints only reflects Warren Buffett's point about reputations of brilliant management Vis a vis businesses with a reputation for bad economicsLaughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
The economics of the airline industry, at least in the USA, have improved and now WB/BH owns substantial shares in 3-4 airlines in the USA.

Ngunze was handed a lemon by Naikuni.
#12715 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 7:41:25 AM

xxxxx wrote:

The economics of the airline industry, at least in the USA, have improved and now WB/BH owns substantial shares in 3-4 airlines in the USA.

Ngunze was handed a lemon by Naikuni.

The discussion was on whether Ngunze is a bright man. I know him personally and would say he's borderline genius

snifadog
#12716 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 9:49:16 AM

borderline genius ? taken with a large pinch of salt coming from a KQ addict like you
FUNKY
#12717 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 9:50:40 AM

#12718 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 12:45:54 PM

snifadog wrote:
borderline genius ? taken with a large pinch of salt coming from a KQ addict like you

Research a little about the schooling of the man.. Not everything African is bad. Even Kibaki was a borderline genius going by his grades

Spikes
#12719 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 1:17:35 PM

snifadog wrote:

Research a little about the schooling of the man.. Not everything African is bad. Even Kibaki was a borderline genius going by his grades

No wonder you are losing money as you average down! You relied so much on Nguze till you found yourself in a hole .
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#12720 Posted : Thursday, May 30, 2019 2:02:41 PM

Spikes wrote:
snifadog wrote:

No wonder you are losing money as you average down! You relied so much on Nguze till you found yourself in a hole .

June 6th is days away.. The minority shareholders have a great ray of light in KQ. Remember no one way heads towards wealth.. Wewe ngangana na Bitcoin