Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,563 Location: nairobi
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Today's respectable volume consists of my 40,000 new KQ shares.. I am ready to crater with this share.. Down to ground zero if its meant to be OMG...@Obiero just won't sto digging The initial dilution was too steep to allow a sell off and/or honorable exit.. With failure of the Open Offer, the current price presents an unofficial 'Open Offer' of some sort.. KQ will definitely not remain where it is.. This is a trader's stock but risky, very risky @Obiero - You should sell everything else and buy more KQ given it meets all 3 of the characteristics Cassel talks about: "Long-term revenue and earnings growth with little to no dilution." I want to support you in your dreams. If you read proper articles you would know that KQ revenue has indeed been rising on the back of reduced finance costs https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKCN1S60LC-OZABS My bad. I had no idea that Top-line Revenue rises as finance costs reduce but I bow to your wisdom and knowledge in financial matters. One off investment costs to revamp a route network is not cheap in aviation.. If you saw the results you would know that operational costs were the issue and not finance expense.. Let's see what lays ahead master You are singlehandedly redefining the term "investment". Remember how gravity was discovered.. Following the crowd doesn't always get you to the destination Hehehe ati gravity was discovered, your justifications for buying the hopeless KQ are getting ridiculous. Lol.. To each her/his own.. But seriously though, you didn't learn about Sir Isaac Newton? COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Today's respectable volume consists of my 40,000 new KQ shares.. I am ready to crater with this share.. Down to ground zero if its meant to be OMG...@Obiero just won't sto digging The initial dilution was too steep to allow a sell off and/or honorable exit.. With failure of the Open Offer, the current price presents an unofficial 'Open Offer' of some sort.. KQ will definitely not remain where it is.. This is a trader's stock but risky, very risky @Obiero - You should sell everything else and buy more KQ given it meets all 3 of the characteristics Cassel talks about: "Long-term revenue and earnings growth with little to no dilution." I want to support you in your dreams. If you read proper articles you would know that KQ revenue has indeed been rising on the back of reduced finance costs https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKCN1S60LC-OZABS My bad. I had no idea that Top-line Revenue rises as finance costs reduce but I bow to your wisdom and knowledge in financial matters. One off investment costs to revamp a route network is not cheap in aviation.. If you saw the results you would know that operational costs were the issue and not finance expense.. Let's see what lays ahead master You are singlehandedly redefining the term "investment". Remember how gravity was discovered.. Following the crowd doesn't always get you to the destination Hehehe ati gravity was discovered, your justifications for buying the hopeless KQ are getting ridiculous. Lol.. To each her/his own.. But seriously though, you didn't learn about Sir Isaac Newton? Gravity is a natural phenomenon just like air, water or sunlight. Nobody discovered Gravity. Life is short. Live passionately.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Today's respectable volume consists of my 40,000 new KQ shares.. I am ready to crater with this share.. Down to ground zero if its meant to be OMG...@Obiero just won't sto digging The initial dilution was too steep to allow a sell off and/or honorable exit.. With failure of the Open Offer, the current price presents an unofficial 'Open Offer' of some sort.. KQ will definitely not remain where it is.. This is a trader's stock but risky, very risky @Obiero - You should sell everything else and buy more KQ given it meets all 3 of the characteristics Cassel talks about: "Long-term revenue and earnings growth with little to no dilution." I want to support you in your dreams. If you read proper articles you would know that KQ revenue has indeed been rising on the back of reduced finance costs https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKCN1S60LC-OZABS My bad. I had no idea that Top-line Revenue rises as finance costs reduce but I bow to your wisdom and knowledge in financial matters. One off investment costs to revamp a route network is not cheap in aviation.. If you saw the results you would know that operational costs were the issue and not finance expense.. Let's see what lays ahead master You are singlehandedly redefining the term "investment". Remember how gravity was discovered.. Following the crowd doesn't always get you to the destination Hehehe ati gravity was discovered, your justifications for buying the hopeless KQ are getting ridiculous. Lol.. To each her/his own.. But seriously though, you didn't learn about Sir Isaac Newton? Gravity is a natural phenomenon just like air, water or sunlight. Nobody discovered Gravity. Your argument is amazing... John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Today's respectable volume consists of my 40,000 new KQ shares.. I am ready to crater with this share.. Down to ground zero if its meant to be OMG...@Obiero just won't sto digging The initial dilution was too steep to allow a sell off and/or honorable exit.. With failure of the Open Offer, the current price presents an unofficial 'Open Offer' of some sort.. KQ will definitely not remain where it is.. This is a trader's stock but risky, very risky @Obiero - You should sell everything else and buy more KQ given it meets all 3 of the characteristics Cassel talks about: "Long-term revenue and earnings growth with little to no dilution." I want to support you in your dreams. If you read proper articles you would know that KQ revenue has indeed been rising on the back of reduced finance costs https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKCN1S60LC-OZABS My bad. I had no idea that Top-line Revenue rises as finance costs reduce but I bow to your wisdom and knowledge in financial matters. One off investment costs to revamp a route network is not cheap in aviation.. If you saw the results you would know that operational costs were the issue and not finance expense.. Let's see what lays ahead master You are singlehandedly redefining the term "investment". Remember how gravity was discovered.. Following the crowd doesn't always get you to the destination Hehehe ati gravity was discovered, your justifications for buying the hopeless KQ are getting ridiculous. Lol.. To each her/his own.. But seriously though, you didn't learn about Sir Isaac Newton? Gravity is a natural phenomenon just like air, water or sunlight. Nobody discovered Gravity. OMG! What about Graham Bell's work? Meanwhile, my ABP is now down from KES 23.97 per share to KES 17.49.. Target is KES 8.00. My hope is that the KQ turnaround narrative goes right, otherwise I will be sunk COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Today's respectable volume consists of my 40,000 new KQ shares.. I am ready to crater with this share.. Down to ground zero if its meant to be OMG...@Obiero just won't sto digging The initial dilution was too steep to allow a sell off and/or honorable exit.. With failure of the Open Offer, the current price presents an unofficial 'Open Offer' of some sort.. KQ will definitely not remain where it is.. This is a trader's stock but risky, very risky @Obiero - You should sell everything else and buy more KQ given it meets all 3 of the characteristics Cassel talks about: "Long-term revenue and earnings growth with little to no dilution." I want to support you in your dreams. If you read proper articles you would know that KQ revenue has indeed been rising on the back of reduced finance costs https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKCN1S60LC-OZABS My bad. I had no idea that Top-line Revenue rises as finance costs reduce but I bow to your wisdom and knowledge in financial matters. One off investment costs to revamp a route network is not cheap in aviation.. If you saw the results you would know that operational costs were the issue and not finance expense.. Let's see what lays ahead master You are singlehandedly redefining the term "investment". Remember how gravity was discovered.. Following the crowd doesn't always get you to the destination Hehehe ati gravity was discovered, your justifications for buying the hopeless KQ are getting ridiculous. Lol.. To each her/his own.. But seriously though, you didn't learn about Sir Isaac Newton? Gravity is a natural phenomenon just like air, water or sunlight. Nobody discovered Gravity. OMG! What about Graham Bell's work? Meanwhile, my ABP is now down from KES 23.97 per share to KES 17.49.. Target is KES 8.00. My hope is that the KQ turnaround narrative goes right, otherwise I will be sunk An inventor but worry not, we shall credit you with discovering KQ's gravity from KShs 120 to Kshs 1 Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:sparkly wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:obiero wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Today's respectable volume consists of my 40,000 new KQ shares.. I am ready to crater with this share.. Down to ground zero if its meant to be OMG...@Obiero just won't sto digging The initial dilution was too steep to allow a sell off and/or honorable exit.. With failure of the Open Offer, the current price presents an unofficial 'Open Offer' of some sort.. KQ will definitely not remain where it is.. This is a trader's stock but risky, very risky @Obiero - You should sell everything else and buy more KQ given it meets all 3 of the characteristics Cassel talks about: "Long-term revenue and earnings growth with little to no dilution." I want to support you in your dreams. If you read proper articles you would know that KQ revenue has indeed been rising on the back of reduced finance costs https://af.reuters.com/a...ews/idAFKCN1S60LC-OZABS My bad. I had no idea that Top-line Revenue rises as finance costs reduce but I bow to your wisdom and knowledge in financial matters. One off investment costs to revamp a route network is not cheap in aviation.. If you saw the results you would know that operational costs were the issue and not finance expense.. Let's see what lays ahead master You are singlehandedly redefining the term "investment". Remember how gravity was discovered.. Following the crowd doesn't always get you to the destination Hehehe ati gravity was discovered, your justifications for buying the hopeless KQ are getting ridiculous. Lol.. To each her/his own.. But seriously though, you didn't learn about Sir Isaac Newton? Gravity is a natural phenomenon just like air, water or sunlight. Nobody discovered Gravity. OMG! What about Graham Bell's work? Meanwhile, my ABP is now down from KES 23.97 per share to KES 17.49.. Target is KES 8.00. My hope is that the KQ turnaround narrative goes right, otherwise I will be sunk An inventor but worry not, we shall credit you with discovering KQ's gravity from KShs 120 to Kshs 1 I'm telling you, your offspring will ask you what kind of investment decisions you were making.. Why you were not a risk taker! Mimi huyooo.. Nayo nayo. Liwe liwalo COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ericsson wrote:Ksh.2 bob here we come Were all here waiting. < 2.00 :d/ :d/ :d/ :d/ :d/ :d/ “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Member Joined: 3/8/2018 Posts: 507 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.
As of 16th March 2019, KQ price per share: Sh. 5.56 BTC price: $3984
Will compare percentage increase/decrease after a year.
My opinion for the minority shareholders trapped in KQ: You can sell, take the loss, and plough all that cash into some BTC. It will recoup your costs, and earn you a tidy profit.
Plus let's face it-at this point KQ is just frustrating y'all (yes, even more than those in BTC with its wild price swings). So many blindspots, hidden players calling the shots, still in loss territory, and minority shareholders not knowing who is looking out for their interests.
But am not a prophet, so let's check back in a year.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year Spotcheck. 16th May 2019 Exactly 2 months later. KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower) BTC price: $8041 (101% higher) 10 more months to go.
rwitre wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.
My opinion for the minority shareholders trapped in KQ: You can sell, take the loss, and plough all that cash into some BTC. It will recoup your costs, and earn you a tidy profit.
Plus let's face it-at this point KQ is just frustrating y'all (yes, even more than those in BTC with its wild price swings). So many blindspots, hidden players calling the shots, still in loss territory, and minority shareholders not knowing who is looking out for their interests.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year Spotcheck. 16th May 2019 Exactly 2 months later. KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower) BTC price: $8041 (101% higher) 10 more months to go. The current KQ price is a fraud COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
647 million KQ shares are held by 81,234 KQ minority shareholders.. Less than 10m KQ shares have traded since 2017.. Artificial price COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,130 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year Spotcheck. 16th May 2019 Exactly 2 months later. KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower) BTC price: $8041 (101% higher) 10 more months to go. The current KQ price is a fraud Agreed Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
obiero wrote:647 million KQ shares are held by 81,234 KQ minority shareholders.. Less than 10m KQ shares have traded since 2017.. Artificial price How many issued shares does KQ have? How many shares does GoK, KQLC and KLM have? Does IFC have any shares in KQ? If yes, how many? Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year Spotcheck. 16th May 2019 Exactly 2 months later. KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower) BTC price: $8041 (101% higher) 10 more months to go. The current KQ price is a fraud KQ is overvalued at current price. It should with the likes of Home Afrika,Eveready,Uchumi,Mumias Sugar in terms of share price Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year Spotcheck. 16th May 2019 Exactly 2 months later. KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower) BTC price: $8041 (101% higher) 10 more months to go. The current KQ price is a fraud KQ is overvalued at current price. It should with the likes of Home Afrika,Eveready,Uchumi,Mumias Sugar in terms of share price Neveready protests being included in the same sentence as KQ given it doesn't have negative equity. KQ should be merged with Uchumi and Mumias given none of them have made a profit in years, get government bailouts, owe millions to creditors and are going to die in their current forms. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year Spotcheck. 16th May 2019 Exactly 2 months later. KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower) BTC price: $8041 (101% higher) 10 more months to go. The current KQ price is a fraud KQ is overvalued at current price. It should with the likes of Home Afrika,Eveready,Uchumi,Mumias Sugar in terms of share price In fact CMA is sleeping on the job.All the negative equity companies should be suspended from NSE.They make a mockery of investment. Investors are made to look like vultures feasting on a carcass e.g on Tuesday mumias traded 335,000 shares and that was 7th highest in trading that day.Home Afrika was 9th with 163,800 shares. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rotich on spending spree despite need for austerityQuote:The government will also be increasing its expenditure on buying shares in companies by over 10 times. This is after it increased its expenditure for strategic investments in public enterprises from Sh300 million to Sh3.7 billion. Is this for Kenya Airways?
Rank: Member Joined: 3/8/2018 Posts: 507 Location: Nairobi
tandich wrote:Rotich on spending spree despite need for austerityQuote:The government will also be increasing its expenditure on buying shares in companies by over 10 times. This is after it increased its expenditure for strategic investments in public enterprises from Sh300 million to Sh3.7 billion. Is this for Kenya Airways? GoK wants to buyout KQLC?
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,702 Location: NAIROBI
rwitre wrote:tandich wrote:Rotich on spending spree despite need for austerityQuote:The government will also be increasing its expenditure on buying shares in companies by over 10 times. This is after it increased its expenditure for strategic investments in public enterprises from Sh300 million to Sh3.7 billion. Is this for Kenya Airways? GoK wants to buyout KQLC? ksh.3.7bn is too little to buyout KQLC maybe minority shareholders like Obiero and still remain with change Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:rwitre wrote:tandich wrote:Rotich on spending spree despite need for austerityQuote:The government will also be increasing its expenditure on buying shares in companies by over 10 times. This is after it increased its expenditure for strategic investments in public enterprises from Sh300 million to Sh3.7 billion. Is this for Kenya Airways? GoK wants to buyout KQLC? ksh.3.7bn is too little to buyout KQLC maybe minority shareholders like Obiero and still remain with change Why waste a single penny on buying out minority shareholders who willingly bought shares in KQ? GoK should buy KQLC's stake and then take KQ through the bankruptcy process. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Ebenyo wrote:Ericsson wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:obiero wrote:rwitre wrote:Let's see how wrong "experienced NSE investors" can be. I'll use bitcoin, which an elder has called takataka some time back, while strongly vouching for KQ.
Ni hayo tu kwa sasa. Wewe I bet you 10,000 taslim. KQ will touch KES 15 before mid next year Spotcheck. 16th May 2019 Exactly 2 months later. KQ price per share: Sh. 3.1 (44% lower) BTC price: $8041 (101% higher) 10 more months to go. The current KQ price is a fraud KQ is overvalued at current price. It should with the likes of Home Afrika,Eveready,Uchumi,Mumias Sugar in terms of share price In fact CMA is sleeping on the job. All the negative equity companies should be suspended from NSE.They make a mockery of investment. Investors are made to look like vultures feasting on a carcass e.g on Tuesday mumias traded 335,000 shares and that was 7th highest in trading that day.Home Afrika was 9th with 163,800 shares. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Kenya Airways...why ignore..