wazua Sun, Jul 20, 2025

Ojienda is dead, God Bless Macharia Njeru
#1 Posted : Thursday, May 09, 2019 10:30:34 PM

After a few incidents with traffic cops I realized that the problem is not the cops, it's the judges who keep you waiting for traffic offences from 8am to 4pm to fine you 500 bob.

The traffic cops are soooo confident that you shall not seek your rights in court for 500 bob. So better pay the cop instead of wasting time in a Kikuyu Sub-County court room.

I also wondered why some lawyers would get very very very very suspicious rulings when their cases were right there for everyone to see. Ala the the Pastor Nganga saga where his lawyer is in court and the magistrate is also in court. You do realize that even today, this son killer was allowed to stay in hospital for weeks..Wewe jaribu tuone.

Then there's a cabal of lawyers who seem to always be in the Supreme court. And twitter. Some of them are so brazen that they use twitter as their bashing ground when they lost cases. They even argue their cases on twitter against each other. That's what we call a CARTEL.

I took a long breathe wondering why we are sooooo stupid during elections. And realized, that Americans are more stupid. They voted for Trump. Voting is not stupidity, it's what you thought was right at that time

But American lawyers. Even the ambulance chasers have a modicum of ethics in them.

That's why a state prosecutor has no problem going after the president.

So for me that was the issue.

Lawyers in Kenya are now a cabal of rapists. They will rape your mind in newspapers as they have prominent spaces. Some even have their own magazines. Then they will show up with Keff Joinange. Then really rape you on twitter.

All the time, they still represent thugs and killers. Then claim that it's good to represent a killer because that's the constitution.

All this time, the people who were supposed to interpret the law for us commoners were just expensive harlots. that I paid for once. I actually paid $500 for an hour for a real prostitute.

Harlots vote for their own. And that's what these prostitutes, aka lawyers in Kenya, have been doing for the past 20 years.

I am happy to see Ojienda and his team mates gone.

Let's get Macharia Njeru.

Maybe, just maybe, there shall be one lawyer in Kenya who shall go to heaven.

#2 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 6:21:37 AM

a lawyer friend was telling me that they have really eaten from ojienda..he poured quite alot of cash in the campaigns .good to hear that he has lost it.lawyers are the most crooked sanctioned professionals I have ever met.wonder how many will smell heaven.
#3 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 9:20:27 AM

Alma, yoga is the answer. Yoga is alchemy and liberation is alchemy. I'm saying this because when I hear and understand your message, you appear in some of agony and, you're blaming the victim of all this violation, the common man.

1. Elected leaders can not mend lawyers or the judiciary. Yeah, I get that the elected make laws. But your guess is as good as mine that most politicians turn out to be lawyers...

Anyway, even if they were not, they'd go to lawyers....

2. If you can understand the cop rationale why not just understand the whole of the common tribalists? Before we vote, we have clan meeting. You owe your job and middle class privilege to your clan first, then your education and other qualifications come later. So why not vote for a tribal presidency?

That revolution some of us are hoping for is actual removal of ndutu from our heads. Me I understand the Nyayo philosophy is the reasonable way, after all why didn't the British just get out of the country and say, "guys, we just wanted to make you more civilized and enlightened. Now that you've started killing yourselves, we think we should let you be"? They couldn't, no?

Koro, we need to calm down and remember what we used to do before we lost thingira. If you think about it, you discover that the thingira was a place for meditation for the son of the holy tree. It was an ashrama. Now that ashrama is gone. We live in a dysfunctional architecture.

Look, kitambo the mundu mue was also the lawyer. And the lawyer made the prophet. So do you know what the prophets of your tribe said? Can you recall? If you can't then you're still lost.

Yeah, you see? Yoga is the answer.

wukan
#4 Posted : Friday, May 10, 2019 9:33:45 AM

Good riddance, glad the lawyers chewed him before booting him
#5 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2019 12:15:19 PM

We complain too much without giving credit where it is due.

The JSC finished the interviews for Court of Appeal and the names they recommended have perhaps made our court of appeal the most independent and confidence-inspiring in the judiciary.

1. HON. MR. JUSTICE TUIYOTT FRANCIS
2 HON. LADY JUSTICE OMONDI HELLEN AMOLO
3 HON. LADY JUSTICE NYAMWEYA PAULINE
4 HON. MR. JUSTICE KORIR WELDON KIPYEGON
5 HON. MR. JUSTICE MSAGHA A. MBOGHOLI
6 HON. MR.JUSTICE MUCHELULE AGGREY OTSYULA
7 DR. KIBAYA IMAANA LAIBUTA
8 HON. LADY JUSTICE LESIIT JESSIE WANJIKU
9 HON. LADY JUSTICE NGUGI GRACE MUMBI
10 HON. MR. JUSTICE ODUNGA GEORGE VINCENT
11 HON. MR.JUSTICE JOEL MWAURA NGUGI

Mumbi Ngugi's last ruling at the high court is a landmark and precedent-setting. She ruled that state officers facing corruption charges must step down. The Samburu governor had won round-1 and got back to office. Her rulings when she was at the constitution and human rights division were all precedent-setting.

When Cliff Ombeta was asked which judge he fears most, he singled out Justice Lesiit.
#6 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2019 12:26:49 PM

The JSC finished the interviews for Court of Appeal and the names they recommended have perhaps made our court of appeal the most independent and confidence-inspiring in the judiciary.

Mumbi Ngugi's last ruling at the high court is a landmark and precedent-setting. She ruled that state officers facing corruption charges must step down. The Samburu governor had won round-1 and got back to office. Her rulings when she was at the constitution and human rights division were all precedent-setting.

When Cliff Ombeta was asked which judge he fears most, he singled out Justice Lesiit.

I once saw DCI Kinoti explaining how the Mafia was eliminated. It started with the people complaining, then the police complained, then the prosecution complained....The Judiciary joined last and that was the end of the Mafia as it was.

This week is a water shed moment in Kenya. The rulings in these courts are ground breaking to say the least.

Let us hope the Judiciary is now on board.

#7 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2019 12:30:57 PM

My problem with these type of promotions is moving the good guys up without adequate replacements and thereafter exposing the High Court again!!!!
limanika
#8 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2019 1:27:14 PM

The mumbi ruling very good but a substantive law on the same need to passed otherwise a lower magistrate court can delay charging the governor for the longest time. Better still if they can fix period for hearing and determination of such cases to say 6 months
#9 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2019 2:50:49 PM

limanika wrote:
The mumbi ruling very good but a substantive law on the same need to passed otherwise a lower magistrate court can delay charging the governor for the longest time. Better still if they can fix period for hearing and determination of such cases to say 6 months

You are right so let us pass Punguza Mizigo which has addressed this very problem. The problem has to be handled from multiple sides. Tupitishe Punguza Mizigo while judicial reforms continue and we will all move forward.
#10 Posted : Thursday, July 25, 2019 9:09:28 PM

That thief. When will he join his accomplice in the corridors? Sad
Queen
#11 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 8:57:42 AM

That No. 11 wacha tu. I recall the case of the Kiiru Principal murder. One of the accused confessed and gave an account of how they were hired by the principal's wife to commit the murder. He really assisted the police with their investigation. Do you know what he got for his troubles? 7 years behind bars. I thought that was a tad too harsh.
#12 Posted : Friday, July 26, 2019 12:14:57 PM

Gosh, I read the title and thought one killed the other...