#12421 Posted : Tuesday, May 07, 2019 11:35:29 PM

Spikes wrote:
Ebenyo wrote:
Ericsson wrote:
Share price at below ksh.4

3.96-4.00 With a volume of 114,800.
Market has reacted negatively to the idea of nationalisation of KQ.
Yesterday,it traded 36,400 shares at 4.38 down from 4.50.The current moves doesnt excite the market.
Mikorsy will have to come up with other ideas.

I'm soo screwed.. Mungu tangulia

When I warned you branded me a clown...Now you see the 2 bob I sang for you has come to pass. A prophecy fulfilled. I'm now thinking of loading up for speculation. For your information I'll buy at less than 2bob from desperate Wanjiku who is no longer interested in holding a crap.
Even then it is 2/- too much!
Fyatu
#12422 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 7:40:44 AM

We spend too much time and resources debating about keeping KQ operational in the next 3 months rather than the future of aviation in Kenya(which is under sieke) post 2030.....

overheard from the resident drunk at my local
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
#12423 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 9:36:50 AM

Fyatu wrote:
We spend too much time and resources debating about keeping KQ operational in the next 3 months rather than the future of aviation in Kenya(which is under sieke) post 2030.....

Care to expound?
Fyatu
#12424 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 10:06:07 AM

Fyatu wrote:

Care to expound?

It is worrying that the focus has shifted from making Kenya(JKIA) the hub of East Africa aviation to bailing out KQ while our neighbors/competitors e.g., Rwanda and Ethiopia are deliberately and actively working very hard to make their major airports transit hubs is East Africa. It is a shame that a whole parliamentary committee sits in a five star hotel in Mombasa to debate(and fatten-up) how to bail out a failed corporation which is privately half owned by people like @Obiero.

Yes, today JKIA still remains a major connection point to London, Paris, Guangzhou, Jo'burg etc. For example, Someone from Cameroon, Tanzania, Uganda, Zambia, Burundi, South Sudan and many other countries will first fly to Nairobi to connect to a flight to the above destinations and most recently Newyork. After a bit of reflection, i think Mikosc and the legendary Michael Joseph were making a bit of sense when they proposed a major makeover for JKIA. Whether this makeover is done by KQ, government etc, Kenyans really don't care. It will be cumbersome to travel to Kigali using KQ(which by then will be in same level as Jambo jet or Kulalu of SA, or Uganda Airways) to connect to a flight to Newyork.
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
HaMaina
#12425 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 10:12:03 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Ksh 4.00 post consolidation or Ksh 1.00 pre consolidation. Something is not right here, KQ had better do something fast to regain investor confidence. I hope MJ didn't scam shareholders by promising a rights issue after consolidation.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#12426 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 10:21:45 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Ksh 4.00 post consolidation or Ksh 1.00 pre consolidation. Something is not right here, KQ had better do something fast to regain investor confidence. I hope MJ didn't scam shareholders by promising a rights issue after consolidation.

At 10:22:32 the grand total demand for KQ shares is ZERO. Latest traded price in -10% compared to 7th May 2019.

Either @spikes or @sprakly said he is waiting for 2/-.
HaMaina
#12427 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 10:43:19 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

At 10:22:32 the grand total demand for KQ shares is ZERO. Latest traded price in -10% compared to 7th May 2019.

2 Bob would be 0.50 cts equivalent,minority shareholders were played bigtime,I hope something comes up soon.
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
#12428 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 11:26:53 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

2 Bob would be 0.50 cts equivalent,minority shareholders were played bigtime,I hope something comes up soon.

I am thinking of buying additional stock sums gradually effective tomorrow. I'm currently at All Saints Cathedral seeking the spirit of discernment in my stated move

COOP 70,000 ABP 15.20; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Spikes
#12429 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 11:50:25 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I am thinking of buying additional stock sums gradually effective tomorrow. I'm currently at All Saints Cathedral seeking the spirit of discernment in my stated move

I urge you to buy more stock of KQ right now. This is the best time to buy. The problem the volumes are low but you buy in bits in a week or so. Now I fully agree whoever buys now will make money. Right now I am rushing to my broker to activate my CDSC account. I have been away trading Bitcoin I think it is necessary to make a comeback to NSE.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
rwitre
#12430 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 11:50:31 AM

HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Pumping more cash in? Your investment journey will make a nice case study one day
#12431 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 11:54:16 AM

rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Pumping more cash in? Your investment journey will make a nice case study one day

I literally have no choice! I'm down 86%.. Imagine that.. Selling now is not at option. I would rather risk it all

Invepreneur
#12432 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 1:56:09 PM

rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

I literally have no choice! I'm down 86%.. Imagine that.. Selling now is not at option. I would rather risk it all

Sunk cost fallacy?
The hot stock is the one that everyone thinks that everyone else thinks....is the hot stock (Dixit & Nalebuff, 2008).
#12433 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 6:14:42 PM

Invepreneur wrote:
rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sunk cost fallacy?

Sunk cost reality! I bought 96,100 KQ shares AT KES 2,303,517 and now they are worth KES 336,350.. I do not need that loose change. I would rather take a gamble on the side of KQLC minimum projected sale price of KES 8.52

#12434 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 7:33:20 PM

Invepreneur wrote:
rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sunk cost fallacy?

Sunk cost reality! I bought 96,100 KQ shares AT KES 2,303,517 and now they are worth KES 336,350.. I do not need that loose change. I would rather take a gamble on the side of KQLC minimum projected sale price of KES 8.52
Do not forget to pay your long-suffering creditors first. Laughing out loudly
#12435 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 7:38:10 PM

Invepreneur wrote:
rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sunk cost fallacy?

Do not forget to pay your long-suffering creditors first. Laughing out loudly

Uko na uhuni wewe mzee :)
KQ has eaten up 86% of my principal investment sum just like that.. For sure I will never fly on KQ if this ends in the current state.. We all know GoK will try force a minimum price. But neither KQLC nor KLM will ever sell below KES 8.52. I must admit that this is not the way I planned it to play out.. The loss of a lifetime

HaMaina
#12436 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 8:12:30 PM

Invepreneur wrote:
rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sunk cost fallacy?

Pole bana, kaa ngumu. But thats a -684% loss. Its wiser to buy more and bring your loss percentage down.
#12437 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 8:36:44 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Invepreneur wrote:
rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sunk cost fallacy?

Pole bana, kaa ngumu. But thats a -684% loss. Its wiser to buy more and bring your loss percentage down.

Exactly! I have no option but to get as close to KES 8.52 as possible.. Lakini hio -684% uwache upuzi, you can only loose a maximum of 100%. Like what happened to @vvs on ARM

HaMaina
#12438 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 9:21:51 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Invepreneur wrote:
rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sunk cost fallacy?

Exactly! I have no option but to get as close to KES 8.52 as possible.. Lakini hio -684% uwache upuzi, you can only loose a maximum of 100%. Like what happened to @vvs on ARM

If 96,100 was = Ksh 2,303,517 now 96,100 = 336,350Ksh ?? Get some rest and sit down with a calc tomorrow.
#12439 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 9:51:32 PM

Meanwhile, KQ keeps pleasing its customers.
https://twitter.com/Of_t...atus/1126084585731891206
#12440 Posted : Wednesday, May 08, 2019 9:52:02 PM

HaMaina wrote:
Invepreneur wrote:
rwitre wrote:
HaMaina wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Sunk cost fallacy?

If 96,100 was = Ksh 2,303,517 now 96,100 = 336,350Ksh ?? Get some rest and sit down with a calc tomorrow.

@HaMaina since 2014 you have not learnt how to calculate percentage gain or loss on shares/porfolio