wazua Tue, Dec 24, 2024

Safaricom and equity bank strategic partnership
ngapat
#1 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 8:04:15 AM

I hear its in the offing. Could be announced today.
“Invest in yourself. Your career is the engine of your wealth.”
Ericsson
#2 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 11:06:01 AM

ngapat wrote:
I hear its in the offing. Could be announced today.

Provide more details
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
JoeNgugi
#3 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 11:20:33 AM

What is it?
Ericsson
#4 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 11:38:24 AM

JoeNgugi wrote:
What is it?

equity bank has decided to reconcile and mend fences with Safaricom.

"we will be looking at how we can collaborate around our agent networks, and especially how EquityBank can be of benefit to our M-PESA agents around cash management".Bob Collymore.
ngapat
#5 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 11:58:05 AM

[TWEET][/TWEET]
ngapat
#6 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:00:30 PM

Good Morning.
Looking forward to a great day as @KeEquityBank and Safaricom Sign Landmark Agreement. #SafaricomEquityPartnership https://t.co/JjYxZFn2Et
#7 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:04:27 PM

Safaricom/mpesa is a monster. You cannot avoid it, never ever.
ngapat
#8 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:06:52 PM

.@bobcollymore Under our renewed partnership, we are looking to build on our mutual competencies and on technology to further deepen financial inclusion. We hope to reach even more people with relevant and affordable products. #SafaricomEquityPartnership https://t.co/2yEA1xuDKg
AndyC
#9 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:12:16 PM

RIP Equitel!
kenyan2019
#10 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:28:30 PM

Ericsson
#11 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:31:30 PM

kenyan2019 wrote:
https://kenyanwallstreet.com/fresh-attempt-to-separate-mobile-money-from-telcos-core-businesses/

This is not related to the topic under discussion
#12 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:36:11 PM

This looks like Igathe's creation.
FUNKY
#13 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 12:41:36 PM

Surprising equity price is tanking after this news!
ngapat
#14 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 1:00:12 PM

What will happen to eqitel considering the immense investment equity made to it. Do they want to revamp and revive Mkesho?
#15 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 1:14:18 PM

Years back nili tukanwa when i said Equitel is useless . Will those people apologise?
JoeNgugi
#16 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 1:21:35 PM

I thought Equitel was gaining traction: https://www.businessdail...62594-e26wfbz/index.html
watesh
#17 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 3:07:17 PM

ngapat wrote:
What will happen to eqitel considering the immense investment equity made to it. Do they want to revamp and revive Mkesho?

I think its better if they run both. Plus Mkesho would be waaay more profitable than Equitel....
Ericsson
#18 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 3:12:22 PM

AndyC wrote:

RIP Equitel!

The war is over
#19 Posted : Monday, April 29, 2019 3:43:52 PM

Ericsson wrote:
AndyC wrote:

RIP Equitel!

The war is over

Poor Telkom Kenya, will it survive?