Investor
Stocks
Taking positions for 2010
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:the deal wrote:@ vvs hehehehe rule no 100 of the stock market NEVER GET MARRIED TO A STOCK...so far u r married to KPLC...is it because u paying high power bills??? @the deal - Yes, I married KPLC... and I am waiting for the babies... @VVS thats wierd... i thought i was holding the marriage certificate with this counter... have you taken a look at todays volumes traded of 471,100 shares so far that makes 1,000,000 shares traded since Friday and that definitely signals something... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,134 Location: Nairobi
guru267 wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:the deal wrote:@ vvs hehehehe rule no 100 of the stock market NEVER GET MARRIED TO A STOCK...so far u r married to KPLC...is it because u paying high power bills??? @the deal - Yes, I married KPLC... and I am waiting for the babies... @VVS thats wierd... i thought i was holding the marriage certificate with this counter... have you taken a look at todays volumes traded of 471,100 shares so far that makes 1,000,000 shares traded since Friday and that definitely signals something... Bigamy? But as long as those babies come along... all is good... I hope they do a mega-split like 20:1 (so the price 'drops' to 10/- like KK)... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
VituVingiSana wrote:guru267 wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:the deal wrote:@ vvs hehehehe rule no 100 of the stock market NEVER GET MARRIED TO A STOCK...so far u r married to KPLC...is it because u paying high power bills??? @the deal - Yes, I married KPLC... and I am waiting for the babies... @VVS thats wierd... i thought i was holding the marriage certificate with this counter... have you taken a look at todays volumes traded of 471,100 shares so far that makes 1,000,000 shares traded since Friday and that definitely signals something... Bigamy? But as long as those babies come along... all is good... I hope they do a mega-split like 20:1 (so the price 'drops' to 10/- like KK)... Hehehe i see the marriage is going strong...people are taking positions in anticipation for the split...
Rank: Veteran Joined: 5/23/2010 Posts: 868 Location: La Islas Galápagos
the deal wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:guru267 wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:the deal wrote:@ vvs hehehehe rule no 100 of the stock market NEVER GET MARRIED TO A STOCK...so far u r married to KPLC...is it because u paying high power bills??? @the deal - Yes, I married KPLC... and I am waiting for the babies... @VVS thats wierd... i thought i was holding the marriage certificate with this counter... have you taken a look at todays volumes traded of 471,100 shares so far that makes 1,000,000 shares traded since Friday and that definitely signals something... Bigamy? But as long as those babies come along... all is good... I hope they do a mega-split like 20:1 (so the price 'drops' to 10/- like KK)... Hehehe i see the marriage is going strong...people are taking positions in anticipation for the split... @VVS & the deal, i think KPLC is polygamous i also have a cert. Am speculating a 10:1 baby A bad day fishing is better than a good day at work
Its truly polygamous.................Though the labour pains are taking too long. Why did they announce a pregnancy if they didnt have money for maternity fees? This wait is too much!!!!! @guru.............with all those volumes traded, isn't it curious that the price is constant? IF YOU EXPECT ME TO POST ANYTHING POSITIVE ABOUT ASENO, YOU MAY AS WELL SIT ON A PIN
Apparently the state law office has lost the marriage certificate book and is not taking responsibility for any certificate issued from 31/06/10... So folks... U have been had... I have the ORIGINAL certificate... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
mwenza wrote:Its truly polygamous.................Though the labour pains are taking too long. Why did they announce a pregnancy if they didnt have money for maternity fees? This wait is too much!!!!!
Kwani??? In Kenya the poorer you are, the more kids you have... Stupid? Yes, but true! Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
mwenza wrote:@guru.............with all those volumes traded, isn't it curious that the price is constant? @mwenza i think there was huge supply at 200bob because it was a key resistance level but yesterday all that supply was wiped out.... the first trades today are at 205bob Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
guru267 wrote:mwenza wrote:@guru.............with all those volumes traded, isn't it curious that the price is constant? @mwenza i think there was huge supply at 200bob because it was a key resistance level but yesterday all that supply was wiped out.... the first trades today are at 205bob Seems supply is petering out... There may be 'hidden' supply but from where I stand... there are further gains to be had... Now the suspense with the Restructuring is causing jitters... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:Now the suspense with the Restructuring is causing jitters...
Jitters? What do you mean? I see a lot of optimism here... BBI will solve it :)
2012 wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:Now the suspense with the Restructuring is causing jitters...
Jitters? What do you mean? I see a lot of optimism here... There is no idea of what will happen... What if GoK do the 'exchange' at a ridiculously low price just coz they can? Also there is a Rights Issue... When? How much? KPLC faces HUGE competition for funds when you consider the KCB, StanChart, TPSEA Rights... plus others (public + private) may come to the market as well... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Jubilee just traded over 700,000 shares at 169bob and only one buyer... looks like whoever this is has mad faith in the counter because that money can build me my dream house... Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
Rank: Chief Joined: 3/24/2010 Posts: 6,779 Location: Black Africa
guru267 wrote:Jubilee just traded over 700,000 shares at 169bob and only one buyer...
looks like whoever this is has mad faith in the counter because that money can build me my dream house... This must be one rich fellow. Going back in time a little, there was aguy who asked which was the most expensive one acre land in Kenya. He even offered 1000/= No one managed to get the correct answer. Tuambie sasa tafadhali. Tumeshindwa GOD BLESS YOUR LIFE
youcan'tstopusnow wrote:guru267 wrote:Jubilee just traded over 700,000 shares at 169bob and only one buyer...
looks like whoever this is has mad faith in the counter because that money can build me my dream house... This must be one rich fellow. Going back in time a little, there was aguy who asked which was the most expensive one acre land in Kenya. He even offered 1000/= No one managed to get the correct answer. Tuambie sasa tafadhali. Tumeshindwa We asked... he never answered... Anyway, who say the Jubilee buyer was an individual??? There are many funds out there... Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Investor
Stocks
Taking positions for 2010