wazua Thu, Dec 26, 2024

38 Pages«<910111213>»
Why dustbowl is the future
Fyatu
#201 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 6:58:19 PM

NewMoney wrote:
Mombasa Nairobi expressway to bypass Nairobi. This is bound to have some major impact in some DC areas https://www.businessdail...58078-kv86am/index.html

100000 tonnes of cement will be consumed.by the road and more tonnes by @Mugundaman and neighbours building dream homes.(ripple effect)
Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
NewMoney
#202 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 7:14:18 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Apricot wrote:
Kisaju huh! Guess I will hold on to my tuplotis there.

Haiya,
Kumbe Apricot is an investor is DC? Laughing out loudly
Wonders never cease.
This is good news though. The more the merrier!

Any hot deals going on near the proposed roads with clean titles and all?
Apricot
#203 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 7:18:31 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Apricot wrote:

Haiya,
Wonders never cease.

No plans to live there. Just use them to finance my projects elsewhere. Bought in 2001 when area was still virgin.
First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up
omega
#204 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 10:26:50 AM

NewMoney wrote:
Mombasa Nairobi expressway to bypass Nairobi. This is bound to have some major impact in some DC areas https://www.businessdail...58078-kv86am/index.html

Wasn't aware of the offshoot to kisaju. From kyumvi the express highway is supposed to cross namanga road at kitengela near the acacia junction.
MugundaMan
#205 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 10:58:59 AM

omega wrote:
NewMoney wrote:

wasn't aware of the offshoot to kisaju. From kyumvi the express highway is supposed to cross namanga road at kitengela near the acacia junction.

If this is true it will be wonderful!
MugundaMan
#206 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 11:00:47 AM

NewMoney wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Apricot wrote:

Haiya,
Wonders never cease.

Any hot deals going on near the proposed roads with clean titles and all?

Anywhere near the major DC nodes is fair game papa
MugundaMan
#207 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 11:02:22 AM

Apricot wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Apricot wrote:

Haiya,
Wonders never cease.

No plans to live there. Just use them to finance my projects elsewhere. Bought in 2001 when area was still virgin.

Sell to me basi and give me good prices since you bought for a song!
omega
#208 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 12:23:50 PM

MugundaMan
#209 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 3:51:10 PM

omega wrote:

Dancing Dancing Dancing Dancing Dancing

Where is Wukan? This was one of his pet peeves about DC beyond dust smile
MugundaMan
#210 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 4:49:24 PM

Konza City Update:

wukan
#211 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2019 8:10:23 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
omega wrote:

Dancing Dancing Dancing Dancing Dancing

Where is Wukan? This was one of his pet peeves about DC beyond dust smile

Welcome to the 20th Century. This is a good step. You see the way I criticize and things start changing. When you trash talk about a place people in authority start to notice these small things.

On that highway that is an express way. You and I were flipping burgers huko trumpland so you know express ways don't build up an area they have pass through traffic and they actually wreck neighborhoods. The real beneficiary of this project will be Naivahsa and Nakuru real estate. Glad this expressway has been routed far from Nairobi
Xymalos
#212 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2019 1:31:05 PM

Big news: Shillings 300 billion Mombasa mega highway to bypass Nairobi and pass at Isinya/Kisaju area. This will be a major boost for the properties around Isinya/Kisaju areas.
To quote the article "An offshoot of the expressway will pass through Kisaju and Isinya areas, snaking its way to Maai Mahiu to serve travellers to Western Kenya.

Here is the <<link>>

Basically, you will be able to travel from Kitengela to Isinya to Western Kenya avoiding Mombasa road/Nairobi traffic.
limanika
#213 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2019 2:10:40 PM

Is this road necessary at this time? Or it's meant to kill china's belt &road
NewMoney
#214 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2019 5:29:16 PM

limanika wrote:

Nairobi-Mombasa highway has been under-capacity for decades. Driving from Nairobi to Mombasa takes at least 8 hours when it should only take 5 hours in a private vehicle. It is also very dangerous to overtake and you are going to to be in a dozen near-misses on your way.

I can't wait for this road. I prefer going vacationing by road over any other faster means due to the flexibility, convenience and scenery it offers.

Of course, the US will be killing 2 birds with one stone here.
MugundaMan
#215 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2019 7:41:24 PM

wukan wrote:

Welcome to the 20th Century. This is a good step. You see the way I criticize and things start changing. When you trash talk about a place people in authority start to notice these small things.

On that highway that is an express way. You and I were flipping burgers huko trumpland so you know express ways don't build up an area they have pass through traffic and they actually wreck neighborhoods. The real beneficiary of this project will be Naivahsa and Nakuru real estate. Glad this expressway has been routed far from Nairobi

Did the interstate system wreck Houston? Dallas? Los Angeles? Chicago? New York? smile
Of course NOT!
While I agree with you that tiny pockets without exits from the expressway may be impacted (sample on a micro scale how the UoN bridge on University way has killed that whole block directly underneath the ramp on the side opposite campus completely) DC DOES NOT have very built up and established blocks of buildings/neighbourhoods in the virgin areas the expressway will flow through. This means the areas beside the expressway will grow organically around the exits rather than as happened in the states, the Interstate came AFTER large established neighbourhoods had been in existence and had a negative impact on very specific areas that were already built up but bypassed by it.
limanika
#216 Posted : Sunday, April 07, 2019 10:53:53 PM

NewMoney wrote:
limanika wrote:

Nairobi-Mombasa highway has been under-capacity for decades. Driving from Nairobi to Mombasa takes at least 8 hours when it should only take 5 hours in a private vehicle. It is also very dangerous to overtake and you are going to to be in a dozen near-misses on your way.

I can't wait for this road. I prefer going vacationing by road over any other faster means due to the flexibility, convenience and scenery it offers.

It's fancy to have all this, but is it viable to do all these projects on same corridor at once? Has somebody worked out the details to confirm both the road and SGR each will generate enough stimulus to the economy to repay the loans or we'll end up being auctioned by the Chinese and the Americans?
#217 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2019 12:06:51 PM

limanika wrote:
NewMoney wrote:
limanika wrote:

It's fancy to have all this, but is it viable to do all these projects on same corridor at once? Has somebody worked out the details to confirm both the road and SGR each will generate enough stimulus to the economy to repay the loans or we'll end up being auctioned by the Chinese and the Americans?

The expressway is something we don't need at all. I understand Nairobi-Mau Summit highway but hii hapana

If there's a feasibility study, it must've been done by the same Americans
limanika
#218 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2019 1:03:18 PM

limanika wrote:
NewMoney wrote:
limanika wrote:

The expressway is something we don't need at all. I understand Nairobi-Mau Summit highway but hii hapana

If there's a feasibility study, it must've been done by the same Americans

This is the tragedy of African countries in our times. China did their feasibility for SGR without factoring expressway. America did their feasibility of expressway without factoring SGR. So both appear to be viable but when you do both at same time they can't be viable. In both contracts they ensure there is a rider - govt to guarantee the loan using it's assets. The xpress way is even worse coz it'll be a toll road - money paid by common man to use the road will be leaving the economy. Road we don't need in the first place
wukan
#219 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2019 2:00:19 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
wukan wrote:

Did the interstate system wreck Houston? Dallas? Los Angeles? Chicago? New York? smile
Of course NOT!
While I agree with you that tiny pockets without exits from the expressway may be impacted (sample on a micro scale how the UoN bridge on University way has killed that whole block directly underneath the ramp on the side opposite campus completely) DC DOES NOT have very built up and established blocks of buildings/neighbourhoods in the virgin areas the expressway will flow through. This means the areas beside the expressway will grow organically around the exits rather than as happened in the states, the Interstate came AFTER large established neighbourhoods had been in existence and had a negative impact on very specific areas that were already built up but bypassed by it.

Let compare mangoes with mangoes. Hebu assist me put these mapicha of the kosovo expressway so that your potential DC neighbors can see how cut off they will be with an expressway
https://foreignpolicy.co...ighway-business-kosovo/
#220 Posted : Monday, April 08, 2019 3:27:30 PM

NewMoney wrote:
limanika wrote:

The SGR is a colossal waste for us at this time. The new highway will connect towns along the route 24/7 unlike the SGR which is limited to when the train passes by.
No cargo, as far as I know, moves from the Port to the towns along the way.
Mombasa to Nairobi and then "reverse" to Machakos/Salama/Makindu.

Can a farmer send a container of vegetables from Salama to JKIA by rail?