Huduma ID
#81 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2019 4:21:56 PM

not boarding worthless project. put the 6 billion in food security first. basics first

Myself I'm boarding this week. It just makes sense. The people who are not boarding now will eventually board anyway. Politically, you cannot fight this one, not with the handshake in force.

This card is also being pushed by politics. With your biometrics captured, those voter registers will be null n' void. You'll a voter automatically and that's what they want for the upcoming referendum.

lol... you wish!! The thing is not mandatory! Nyinyi peaneni data zenu!
I am not boarding until I have to!

Soon, you will know it is MANDATORY - the judiciary doesn't make laws. Parliament does and a law was passed

Wacha kutuambia hapa mambo ya mandatory...Umepeana yako?

Mimi bado...The rest is catwalking.

Continue....

Aug your passport will be obsolete - ata hio usichukue.

#82 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2019 4:27:54 PM

not boarding worthless project. put the 6 billion in food security first. basics first

Myself I'm boarding this week. It just makes sense. The people who are not boarding now will eventually board anyway. Politically, you cannot fight this one, not with the handshake in force.

This card is also being pushed by politics. With your biometrics captured, those voter registers will be null n' void. You'll a voter automatically and that's what they want for the upcoming referendum.

Soon, you will know it is MANDATORY - the judiciary doesn't make laws. Parliament does and a law was passed

Continue....

Boss I think I've been very clear. Until Maraga says so, I'm not boarding.

These fear tactics pelekea your voters.

I fear some whacko in gov't with all my data than any wazua stories.

Thus far, the MANDATORY aspect of your kanamba has thus far in court been called out of order.

So you can scream mandatory as much as you wish but that's not the law as it is in Kenya.

We know the word Mandatory was expressely used to cause fear in the populace. Now that that word is not there all it will take will be one lunatic pastor to call it the number of the beast and this tender is done.

We await Maraga court ruling to know the way forward. Some of us don't follow corrupt politicians blindly.

#83 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2019 4:29:42 PM

Continue....

Boss I think I've been very clear. Until Maraga says so, I'm not boarding.

These fear tactics pelekea your voters.

I fear some whacko in gov't with all my data than any wazua stories.

Thus far, the MANDATORY aspect of your kanamba has thus far in court been called out of order.

So you can scream mandatory as much as you wish but that's not the law as it is in Kenya.

We know the word Mandatory was expressely used to cause fear in the populace. Now that that word is not there all it will take will be one lunatic pastor to call it the number of the beast and this tender is done.

We await Maraga court ruling to know the way forward. Some of us don't follow corrupt politicians blindly.

Who told you that you have a date with Maraga? Aki you get fooled so easily Laughing out loudly
#84 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2019 4:36:05 PM

Hand shake in pictures

#85 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2019 4:40:10 PM

Murchr, you get your number. I will get mine or not get mine.

In the end we shall all die and get buried. With or without that kanamba.

#86 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2019 4:52:44 PM

Siwezi wacha shughuli zangu niende kujisumbua unless it’s a must... korti imesema it’s not...BAASSS
#87 Posted : Tuesday, April 02, 2019 6:45:01 PM

Can you guys post the data capture tool here we see the parameters to be captured.

Ati you go with your family ama that was just gossip?

#88 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2019 8:40:46 AM

Can you guys post the data capture tool here we see the parameters to be captured.

Ati you go with your family ama that was just gossip?

limanika
#89 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2019 8:51:23 AM

Siwezi wacha shughuli zangu niende kujisumbua unless it’s a must... korti imesema it’s not...BAASSS

Few months down the line, let the judge who made the ruling try logging into ecitizen without this number..
#90 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2019 12:02:51 PM

Kweli kabisa, very half baked!!! This data is not proper for the so called "single source of truth", why write the address down when the fellows can move around like the immunization or census guys and even take the actual physical coordinates where you live on their samsung/itec phones e.t.c or any other device like a gemini and use this data for information mapping and even physical mapping e.t.c of where you live rather than writing the "zinjathropic" system of writing an address? Haraka iko wapi? They can also take digital pictures of your family if they want and ensure chiefs and assistant chiefs are involved because when we encounter problems with land boards, registration e.t.c we are referred by the relevant idling bureaucracy all the way from Nairobi city back to the chiefs, even if you had gone for pension in Nairobi, that will reduce the workload and create more relevant data, this one of going to lazy and insulting civil servants who will eventually ask for bribes will not capture many. People will get tired of the queues and if not having this number will make life difficult it will be back to the courts to drive some sense into them.
A New Kenya
#91 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2019 4:26:20 PM

Read this article and tell me why I would in my right mind trust my data with Uhuru, Raila, Kalonzo, Ruto or even Jesus.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-43619944

Mimi nangoja korti bandia iseme.

#92 Posted : Wednesday, April 03, 2019 4:29:27 PM

Read this article and tell me why I would in my right mind trust my data with Uhuru, Raila, Kalonzo, Ruto or even Jesus.

https://www.bbc.com/news/world-asia-india-43619944

Mimi nangoja korti bandia iseme.

Uhuru already has all this data he just wants to consolidate it - probably kill the other databases that the old data is stored. The argument of security is just verbiage
Thitifini
#93 Posted : Thursday, April 04, 2019 10:04:24 PM

Original idea back in 2009 was to have one personal number. So that you don't have to cram sijui ID, kra, nssf etc numbers. Me think it is a noble idea if implemented fully.

Also removes those cumbersome documentation one is required to produce just to access simple services like adding a toto to your insurance cover.

Either way chakula lazima ipatikane.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#94 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 8:12:13 AM

waste of resources. substandard kits now jamming.

https://mobile.nation.co...57440-1tfmid/index.html

we are a shithole country, we should be concentrating on food and water security for now.

#95 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 9:27:55 AM

we are a shithole country, we should be concentrating on food and water security for now.

Why shouldn’t they hang? It’s a question of large numbers - it’s bound to happen. They are not “substandard” they are machines operated by humans and thus is bound to happen.

Watu wajilishe hiyo sio kazi ya serikali , it’s really not government’s job to keep you alive or your children.
#96 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 3:00:13 PM

Why shouldn’t they hang? It’s a question of large numbers - it’s bound to happen. They are not “substandard” they are machines operated by humans and thus is bound to happen.

Watu wajilishe hiyo sio kazi ya serikali , it’s really not government’s job to keep you alive or your children.

safaricom has over 20 million customers. why don't their system hang so frequently
#97 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 4:10:08 PM

safaricom has over 20 million customers. why don't their system hang so frequently

You are very sure they do not, or you never just know when they do?

These kits are not running on power and they are bound to run out of battery..

2 some of you are just too sweaty plus your many years of doing kazi ya mkono, your fingerprints are almost rubbing off. If you have flown, you will realize even the machines at airports sometimes have to jam abit when capturing fingers.
#98 Posted : Friday, April 05, 2019 8:24:38 PM

perhaps you need to inform yourself on 'what is hanging'.... the enrollment device? the server? systems in between? if it's the enrollment device - it's like a phone hanging... safcom has 20million phones connected to it and if your phone hangs it does not mean "everything" has "hang".
#99 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 8:02:02 AM

perhaps you need to inform yourself on 'what is hanging'.... the enrollment device? the server? systems in between? if it's the enrollment device - it's like a phone hanging... safcom has 20million phones connected to it and if your phone hangs it does not mean "everything" has "hang".

even with the phone analogy, these are new kits (phone), how many new non 3rd rate Chinese phones hang on the first day?
doubletap
#100 Posted : Saturday, April 06, 2019 1:55:24 PM

Would this have worked with a lookup in other databases that already have this data or where they weeding out fake data? Would this be better captured at birth? Think the priorities skewed do we really need the new gen passports, what population of Kenya's benefit from them would we not have utilized the money elsewhere, maybe...

It's a nice idea to have one number that follows you everywhere and the need to produce birth certificates every time you need to open a bank account or get services from the government. What laws actually govern this, lots of personal data in one place.

Will the police also get access to it and other organisations like safaricom, banks, credit bureaus etc when you register with them? and if so how does access to that data be implemented?

On a lighter note if you don't get registered what happens to the old ID? Will the it stop being valid? What about the passports?
You have to learn the rules of the game. And then you have to play better than anyone else - Albert Einstein