wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

NHIF Mega Theft. Is it time for mob justice?
#1 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 10:53:45 AM

Our justice system is the problem in my opinion.

#2 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 11:09:52 AM

I still believe the major problem is the link between the investigation team and the prosecution system. Look at NYS fraud, the investigation guys left out some crucial documents that the prosecution realized later they were needed. Now their admission back into the case is an issue. Just an example.
#3 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 11:15:16 AM

At this rate, i think it's time i joined the fray. Why should i continue being a Mr Nice in this free for all regime? Any reason?
#4 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 11:48:35 AM

I still believe the major problem is the link between the investigation team and the prosecution system. Look at NYS fraud, the investigation guys left out some crucial documents that the prosecution realized later they were needed. Now their admission back into the case is an issue. Just an example.

I don't think so. I know for sure that the problem is political. Nobody can steal public funds with this much confidence without some sort of political cover. Not possible.

These cases will just be delayed until they die a slow death...

Ngogoyo
#5 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 2:19:17 PM

Njunge wrote:
At this rate, i think it's time i joined the fray. Why should i continue being a Mr Nice in this free for all regime? Any reason?

Look for me i introduce you to people who matter at fee!
gk
#6 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 3:21:20 PM

Methinks that parliament is not only the biggest abettor but partaker of graft as well.
There ought to be clear legislation that makes it very painful to abuse public assets
#7 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 3:51:07 PM

Most of the time when we think of a thief we think of a loner. Some bad character doing devious things alone in the night. This is actually a comforting and escapist way of thinking because the solution is very easy. You just need to catch the thief and the problem is solved.

People who steal from the public would love us to continue thinking like this. They want us to go looking for a shady character thief because they know we will never catch them. These are not thieves my friends. They are Holy Spirit filled, smart Karen living members of a sophisticated organised crime organization. It is an organization, an industry, a corporate body with systems. You do not deal with this organization by catching thieves, you deal with it by shutting down the business.

radiomast
#8 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2018 5:39:55 PM

Our justice system is the problem in my opinion.

Our culture is the problem. We have praised and upheld thieves for 55 years. In Kenya we praise thieves. Many Other countries don't put up with such nonsense.

Look at how effective the yellow jacket protests in France have been. In Kenya when civil society calls a protest against graft, only 20 people show up. And the 20 who show up are promptly beaten to a pulp by police.

But when its time for campaigns, hundreds of thousands of Kenyans show up to praise the thieves. Kenyans are on social media and places like wazua defending these thieves.

So if the top people are thieves, other Kenyans see no reason why they should not join in. Thats the rationale that carjackers and other criminals use. If wabunge, mawaziri and rais are stealing then why can't I? Wacha nipige huyu mama ngeta.

Our rotten culture is now starting to cause real problems. It will only get worse.
Taurrus
#9 Posted : Wednesday, December 12, 2018 6:19:51 PM

Just watched Space X falcon heavy launch, sawa sisi wacha tuendelee na wizi, we are good!