wazua Fri, Mar 27, 2026

23 Pages«<23456>»
Dumb investor...Thats me....KCB at 32.25
kizee
#31 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:09:48 PM

so

averagers say u shud average to bring down ur cost and not because the stocks price action is giving a buy signal? does this make sense? if the stock hits zero what happens? maybe u cud buy at zero and even lower ur average further...im still waiting for sucess stories using this strategy

@guru..each new buy is a different possy because its assumed u sold at profit or loss thus each new trade is a new position..averaging never works...its adding good money to bad and tying capital up...the investors who make most money are those who stay longest in the game

@ sheep- where did those two gentlemen advocate for averaging? and how can one tell a company is fundamentally sound? in 07 lehmans was very fundamentally sound and we all know wat happened...anyway...if u guys wish to continue averaging then thats up to u no need to flog a dead horse here...im outta here

#32 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:10:32 PM

The truth @sparkly speaks. Listen well, my padwan...
ProverB
#33 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:19:46 PM

kizee wrote:
so

averagers say u shud average to bring down ur cost and not because the stocks price action is giving a buy signal? does this make sense? if the stock hits zero what happens? maybe u cud buy at zero and even lower ur average further...im still waiting for sucess stories using this strategy

@ sheep- where did those two gentlemen advocate for averaging? and how can one tell a company is fundamentally sound? in 07 lehmans was very fundamentally sound and we all know wat happened...anyway...if u guys wish to continue averaging then thats up to u no need to flog a dead horse here...im outta here

Dude.. It doesn't mean you cost average evrything or ANYTHING!!!! Eh?

cost average based on company's future prospects and NOT your personal cost cutting!!
..Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven...Matt5:16
- 1769 Oxford King James Bible 'Authorized Version
The Merchant
#34 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:26:00 PM

@sparkly...please send me 'the intelligent investor' by ben graham as an ebook
My email is themerchant7448@gmail.com
Many thanks
kyukkamba
#35 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:40:34 PM

.....I will read more on this but since i cant trade from here or so i hear, i need someone to do it for me......
U are wrong U can SELL/BUY by ur own self just like the way am doing ...am in the disapora...and doing it through Dyer..Never ever place a "BEST PRICE" buy/sell orders ALWAYS state the price you want otherwise the'll eat you up.... Open your Nomura Account with Dyer, make ur proper research as said above then take a ka-leap and feel the heat.... akuna kutegemea ma rela... Hii ni pesa yako ... MANAGE IT.

I am not investing all in stocks, I have ventured into real estate/construction and the good and faithful guys back home have taken 150,000 so far from me and i cant get approvals for drawings.... [/quote]
What I don't understand is WHY you people have to rely on relatives...WHY... 4GETTHEM ...Just do it urself..Pick up that phone of urs and start talkin to the banks, do ur search get advice from WAZUA know what you want, take all the precautions u can. cALL them and fix the deal in BLACK nad WHITE period...U have to know that Relas. wanaungua back home sababu ya maisha ngumu na siasa mbovu and they think u r making Millions so wakikukanyagia some few shillings they dont think u understand and it's ok... but it's not.

Wacha ku rely on anyone ..kwani u cant think on ur own??Sad
Ni Uhuru wa Mbesha...Niguo kana tiguo?
Chaka
#36 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:46:51 PM

I could do with the ebook as well....
chakacrafts at email.com
theking
#37 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 2:55:51 PM

merchant,hope you received my e-book.
The Merchant
#38 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 3:16:44 PM

@the king....thanks alot your highness, just got the e book. I really appreciate.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 4:04:13 PM

Anyone who has "The Intellgent Investor" and any other e-book on stocks/personal finance please them to me at l.virtuoso@yahoo.com
I'm always thirsty for information
#40 Posted : Tuesday, June 22, 2010 4:15:37 PM

My 2 cents wrote:
Sparkly, is that favourable treatment only reserved for the mamas????

@my 2 cents Laughing out loudly not at all. Post your email and i will send it to you too.

@the merchant check your email.

@chaka is that email address real?

@youcant your's is coming up.

23 Pages«<23456>»