wazua Sun, Jan 12, 2025

Goodbye Dear Friends in Wazua from NSE, Kenya
Kenyan Oracle
#21 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:45:05 PM

Mzee Young,

As much as it is hard to say farewell, we need you here to keep us young turks in check and to remind us of the lessons. Will miss those great insights and lessons especially on real estate and being a long termer. Kwaheri for now.
You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
#22 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 3:12:13 PM

Been at the NSE since 2006, 12 solid years of investing at the exchange, I want to reluctantly say bye bye to my numerous friends here on wazua.

I have set a personal target in terms of what to invest and the growth, I have achieved that by and large.

I have done my last major investment being KQ which is like sowing the last seed in NSE.

I started as a speculator and finished in the same strain, making decent returns along the way.

At the last count my portfolio is as follows:-

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

I want to leave you with @young same words as a parting word based on my experience in the market :-

*Profit Growth is the most important pointer to potential appreciation of a stock over other well known parameters.

I will use the next part of my investment journey to build up on my own business blog winda.co.ke

So far so long, bye bye

Thanks Wazua for giving me this opportunity to interact since 2006.

Asante Sana and I will be visiting as a guest

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
the deal
#23 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 3:31:56 PM

Been at the NSE since 2006, 12 solid years of investing at the exchange, I want to reluctantly say bye bye to my numerous friends here on wazua.

I have set a personal target in terms of what to invest and the growth, I have achieved that by and large.

I have done my last major investment being KQ which is like sowing the last seed in NSE.

I started as a speculator and finished in the same strain, making decent returns along the way.

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

I want to leave you with @young same words as a parting word based on my experience in the market :-

*Profit Growth is the most important pointer to potential appreciation of a stock over other well known parameters.

I will use the next part of my investment journey to build up on my own business blog winda.co.ke

So far so long, bye bye

Just take a break and come back stronger Chief...
Chaka
#24 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 3:58:30 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

I hope this has nothing to do with 2022..smile
#25 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 5:16:33 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.
Ericsson
#26 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 6:13:04 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.

Bear market imechosha watu.
Time to think of alternatives
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mufasa
#27 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 7:27:05 PM

Farewell @obiero.

Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
#28 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 7:36:22 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.
#ZeroChills
Lakini, nipo. FY 2019 seems very promising for me Applause
@Obiero atarudi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly + he owes me 100k + interest smile
#29 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 7:40:31 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.

The five stages of grief ... Denial ... Anger... Bargaining... Depression and Acceptance.

@Obiero has entered depression on KQ. Let us have him in our prayers.
Kalameni
#30 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 12:05:31 AM

@Obiero wish you well.
#31 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 1:01:30 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.

The five stages of grief ... Denial ... Anger... Bargaining... Depression and Acceptance.

@Obiero has entered depression on KQ. Let us have him in our prayers.
Pray Pray Pray [I also want KQ to succeed given my indirect shareholding in KQ]
lochaz-index
#32 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 9:34:06 AM

Winter is here! Bear is taking its toll systematically aka death by a thousand cuts. By the time the market hits rock bottom the dearth of posts here won't be funny. Currently alot of seasoned campaigners and their input have gone awol.

Anyhow, this type of bear is the worst kind as it somehow keeps you invested with a few rallies here and there (2017 comes to mind) but the net effect is a slow erosion of portfolios. The hope of a rally slows down the bottoming process aka no capitulation but the overall loss is more devastating.
The main purpose of the stock market is to make fools of as many people as possible.
muandiwambeu
#33 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 10:45:34 AM

Ericsson wrote:

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.

I bow down to you(hats off), @ Obiero. My lesson for the season has been, if you see a tortoise on a tree, always know someone has placed it there, and definitely it shall come down. You can use tortoise for monkey where need be.
But though I have endured the scorching and burning, am still strong to cut a corner here there, lakini majeraha imo.
,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Spikes
#34 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 11:26:01 AM

muandiwambeu wrote:
Ericsson wrote:

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.

I bow down to you(hats off), @ Obiero. My lesson for the season has been, if you see a tortoise on a tree, always know someone has placed it there, and definitely it shall come down. You can use tortoise for monkey where need be.
But though I have endured the scorching and burning, am still strong to cut a corner here there, lakini majeraha imo.

As the tortoise is flagged down the tree,you'll see @ Obiero from tomorrow selling smokies in the streets of down town Nairobi to maintain his bruised ego and mtoto-wa-jiji status quo.
John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
#35 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 12:35:56 PM

Wah! Where's the love for @Obiero?
@Sparkly and @Spikes ain't being kind Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Perhaps Obiero has vuka'd to RwandAir?
https://www.theeastafric...88684-56v4tiz/index.html
Ebenyo
#36 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 7:19:57 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Im very sadSad to see this.You have been very helpful to me since i joined wazua in 2016.I have made several decisions based on your inspiration which have turned to be good.
You are a great wazuan and may you shine in your winda blog you are moving to.Im sure you will succeed in your new endeavors.
I will also try to uplift the spirit of wazua by helping the new members just the way you were helpful to me.
Hasante sana Obiero.Wishing you all the best.
Towards the goal of financial freedom
#37 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 8:20:43 PM

Shida is that he fell in love with a stock which is a no no for investors. Sad that everyone was making money except Obiero and his fellow shareholders. Everyone in KQ from Mikosz to the KQ pilots and @maka were and are smiling all the way to the bank every end month but poor obiero with his 95k shares was spending sleepless nights worrying about KQ's future while everyone else was/is having a party.
#38 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 11:33:10 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Tiga Wana Githee !!!
Pesa Nane
#39 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 10:37:40 AM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

@obiero you are a gallant soldier. As they say, soldiers never die (only monkeys do! smile ) and therefore I know you will be back. Take your well deserved sabbatical and see you some day. In the meantime, your absence will be felt. Adios. #missment
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
wukan
#40 Posted : Tuesday, December 11, 2018 12:28:26 PM

@obiero, management has given you 21 days annual leave to reconsider your resignation. You are expected to report back to work on 2nd January 2019 at the Exchange bar. Surely who do you think will point out the bandia firms