wazua Wed, Mar 18, 2026

6 Pages<12345>»
Goodbye Dear Friends in Wazua from NSE, Kenya
Kenyan Oracle
#21 Posted : Friday, February 07, 2014 7:45:05 PM

Mzee Young,

As much as it is hard to say farewell, we need you here to keep us young turks in check and to remind us of the lessons. Will miss those great insights and lessons especially on real estate and being a long termer. Kwaheri for now.
You lose money chasing women, but you never lose women chasing money - NAS
#22 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 3:12:13 PM

Been at the NSE since 2006, 12 solid years of investing at the exchange, I want to reluctantly say bye bye to my numerous friends here on wazua.

I have set a personal target in terms of what to invest and the growth, I have achieved that by and large.

I have done my last major investment being KQ which is like sowing the last seed in NSE.

I started as a speculator and finished in the same strain, making decent returns along the way.

At the last count my portfolio is as follows:-

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

I want to leave you with @young same words as a parting word based on my experience in the market :-

*Profit Growth is the most important pointer to potential appreciation of a stock over other well known parameters.

I will use the next part of my investment journey to build up on my own business blog winda.co.ke

So far so long, bye bye

Thanks Wazua for giving me this opportunity to interact since 2006.

Asante Sana and I will be visiting as a guest

KQ ABP 4.26
the deal
#23 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 3:31:56 PM

Been at the NSE since 2006, 12 solid years of investing at the exchange, I want to reluctantly say bye bye to my numerous friends here on wazua.

I have set a personal target in terms of what to invest and the growth, I have achieved that by and large.

I have done my last major investment being KQ which is like sowing the last seed in NSE.

I started as a speculator and finished in the same strain, making decent returns along the way.

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

I want to leave you with @young same words as a parting word based on my experience in the market :-

*Profit Growth is the most important pointer to potential appreciation of a stock over other well known parameters.

I will use the next part of my investment journey to build up on my own business blog winda.co.ke

So far so long, bye bye

Just take a break and come back stronger Chief...
Chaka
#24 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 3:58:30 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

I hope this has nothing to do with 2022..smile
#25 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 5:16:33 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.
Ericsson
#26 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 6:13:04 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.

Bear market imechosha watu.
Time to think of alternatives
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
mufasa
#27 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 7:27:05 PM

Farewell @obiero.

Do it today! Tomorrow is promise to no-one.
#28 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 7:36:22 PM

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.
#ZeroChills
Lakini, nipo. FY 2019 seems very promising for me Applause
@Obiero atarudi Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly + he owes me 100k + interest smile
#29 Posted : Sunday, December 09, 2018 7:40:31 PM

Ericsson wrote:

Real Estate 90%
COOP 0.9%
HF 0.1%
KCB 2%
KQ 7%

So far so long, bye bye

Watu wamechomeka.

Bear market imechosha watu.
Time to think of alternatives

The five stages of grief ... Denial ... Anger... Bargaining... Depression and Acceptance.

@Obiero has entered depression on KQ. Let us have him in our prayers.
Kalameni
#30 Posted : Monday, December 10, 2018 12:05:31 AM

@Obiero wish you well.
6 Pages<12345>»