Investor
Bonds
Treasury Bills and Bonds
Impunity wrote:lochaz-index wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Market talks says there were very few offshore buyers. If this wasn't an fx play then it is self sabotage to float such an offer with minimal build up. But the shilling is heading north at 10am alarming rate. Today it touched 104. Nothing seems to scare the dollar. KES is at 103.50 levels, hasn't reached 104 yet. Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... Mhindi yupi tena? And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... Mhindi yupi tena? And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker? Am here now.... (i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk. (ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like.. You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... Mhindi yupi tena? And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker? Am here now.... (i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk. (ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like.. You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there... To answer you @Impunity you have to have your CBK CDS registered for you to be able to trade... When selling CBK calls to confirm which broker is handling the trade, the volume, the security e.g FXD 1/2011/20 and at times your ID number. possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... Mhindi yupi tena? And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker? Am here now.... (i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk. (ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like.. You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there... To answer you @Impunity you have to have your CBK CDS registered for you to be able to trade... When selling CBK calls to confirm which broker is handling the trade, the volume, the security e.g FXD 1/2011/20 and at times your ID number. Sawa. How do one sell without a serious haircut? When the prevailing rate is is below coupon rate,you pay the buyer the premium on selling? Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:maka wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... Mhindi yupi tena? And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker? Am here now.... (i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk. (ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like.. You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there... To answer you @Impunity you have to have your CBK CDS registered for you to be able to trade... When selling CBK calls to confirm which broker is handling the trade, the volume, the security e.g FXD 1/2011/20 and at times your ID number. Sawa. How do one sell without a serious haircut? When the prevailing rate is is below coupon rate,you pay the buyer the premium on selling? No answer ! Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... Mhindi yupi tena? And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker? Am here now.... (i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk. (ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like.. You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there... To answer you @Impunity you have to have your CBK CDS registered for you to be able to trade... When selling CBK calls to confirm which broker is handling the trade, the volume, the security e.g FXD 1/2011/20 and at times your ID number. Sawa. How do one sell without a serious haircut? When the prevailing rate is is below coupon rate,you pay the buyer the premium on selling? No answer ! Selling is all about negotiating and also getting to know where the prevailing rates are... Rem anything below 100m is considered an odd lot and usually carries a discount unless its an IFB... If the broker tells you 15% my friend if you can't negotitate you will have to sell that paper at 15% because that is the only channel available to help you trade... E possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Impunity wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Impunity wrote:maka wrote:Its Friday... QUick question...How many of you know the procedure of trading @ the secondary market? AS n us don't know. Tell us pls. I will give the info... Acha tutengenezee muhindi pesa kwanza... Mhindi yupi tena? And how do you sell these "IPO" bonds bought at CBK...if you don't have any CDS with a broker? Am here now.... (i) You need a normal CDS account with your preffered broker... I believe all of them have a FI trading desk. (ii) Have your broker sign and take an ATS registration to CBK(assuming you have already opened a CDS with CBK)... This is how an ATS registration looks like.. You can register up to 5 different brokers to trade for you.... I think we are ok up too there... To answer you @Impunity you have to have your CBK CDS registered for you to be able to trade... When selling CBK calls to confirm which broker is handling the trade, the volume, the security e.g FXD 1/2011/20 and at times your ID number. Sawa. How do one sell without a serious haircut? When the prevailing rate is is below coupon rate,you pay the buyer the premium on selling? No answer ! Selling is all about negotiating and also getting to know where the prevailing rates are... Rem anything below 100m is considered an odd lot and usually carries a discount unless its an IFB... If the broker tells you 15% my friend if you can't negotitate you will have to sell that paper at 15% because that is the only channel available to help you trade... E E for Endelea pls. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Analysts at Genghis Capital said liquidity is likely to be drained further should the regulator choose to issue a tap sale of the infrastructure bond floated earlier this month, while lenders are also likely to be looking for cash to settle tax payments. “We anticipate slight tight liquidity in the market, being the incipient days of the new (cash reserve ratio (CRR) cycle and the expected statutory corporate tax payments,” said Genghis in a note. “We also anticipate a tap sale on the infrastructure bond to mop-up the rejected cash from the initial auction and also endear to investors who were squeezed out by constrained initial sale period.” possunt quia posse videntur
Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... Kesho is another day. We will be waiting In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/7/2010 Posts: 38 Location: Nairobi
The tap sale (IFB1/2018/20) has already been posted. Dated 03/12/2018 - First come, first served basis. Niko ndaani kabisa. Trust in God and endure patiently.
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... Kesho is another day. We will be waiting possunt quia posse videntur
maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... Kesho is another day. We will be waiting Now this is good, mbus came back for the masses, unlike previously. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... Kesho is another day. We will be waiting Now this is good, mbus came back for the masses, unlike previously. Underpriced, they should pay 13%+ for this tenor. They'll raise rates soon... Business opportunities are like buses,there's always another one coming
maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... Kesho is another day. We will be waiting NKT...what was the need for pressing the initial issue for only 2 days?Now they give tap buyers a whole 7 days. Nkt. I hope they even get some serious haircut. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
KulaRaha wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... Kesho is another day. We will be waiting Now this is good, mbus came back for the masses, unlike previously. Underpriced, they should pay 13%+ for this tenor. They'll raise rates soon... The coupon rate remains same coz it's a tap sale. The weighted rate may go higher than 12.156 (sad) but also may go lower. So much liquidity in the market. Portfolio: Sold You know you've made it when you get a parking space for your yatcht.
Impunity wrote:KulaRaha wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:maka wrote:Tap sale... Am too high to get the info... But yes we have a tap... Kesho is another day. We will be waiting Now this is good, mbus came back for the masses, unlike previously. Underpriced, they should pay 13%+ for this tenor. They'll raise rates soon... The coupon rate remains same coz it's a tap sale. The weighted rate may go higher than 12.156 (sad) but also may go lower. So much liquidity in the market. I moved from bonds to 1 year t-bills, better compounded returns and no sales headaches. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Investor
Bonds
Treasury Bills and Bonds