Deacons IPO.. public share offer?
#101 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 5:33:03 AM

tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:
@VVS 15% quite modest, you should make that and more. I also hear Galleria (often referred to as Trevor Kanja's mall) opened late last week. Means share of new store revenue may track for Deacons.

But at the end of the day, I have a thing for fashion...
Unleveraged I am happy with 15% net. Leveraged is a different story...

I respect your input but from the conversation above you two seem to be consoling each other.
Good luck with your investment and my christmas wish for you is to get 15% growth!

I am giving OTC counter a wide berth. I have a significant holding in Family bank and we have been listing in next year for the past 5 years. The lock in period can be significant.
Nah, I gave it some thought... then decided to go ahead. Rather small investment. Of course, different strokes for different folks... Now KPLC is a different story... I might even leverage for that!

ARM, KPLC, Deacons.. A murderer of capital, whose tag line is always 'small' or lately 'provisioned'. I see you mzee
Don't sweat the small stuff.
I sold my Deacons as part of the "purge" and I bought KK Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly My sins have been washed away.
How's KQ doing?
I understand the NBO-NYC flights are so full that they have to leave luggage behind. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#102 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 5:49:50 AM

tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:
@VVS 15% quite modest, you should make that and more. I also hear Galleria (often referred to as Trevor Kanja's mall) opened late last week. Means share of new store revenue may track for Deacons.

I respect your input but from the conversation above you two seem to be consoling each other.
Good luck with your investment and my christmas wish for you is to get 15% growth!

I am giving OTC counter a wide berth. I have a significant holding in Family bank and we have been listing in next year for the past 5 years. The lock in period can be significant.
Nah, I gave it some thought... then decided to go ahead. Rather small investment. Of course, different strokes for different folks... Now KPLC is a different story... I might even leverage for that!

ARM, KPLC, Deacons.. A murderer of capital, whose tag line is always 'small' or lately 'provisioned'. I see you mzee
I sold my Deacons as part of the "purge" and I bought KK Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly My sins have been washed away.
How's KQ doing?
I understand the NBO-NYC flights are so full that they have to leave luggage behind. Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

KQ is OK. So did you sell at a 'small' loss

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#103 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:30:42 AM

Deacons put under administration
Ericsson
#104 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:35:11 AM

tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:

How's KQ doing?

KQ in discussion about deacon smh
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
#105 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:39:01 AM

Ericsson wrote:
tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:

How's KQ doing?

The two are patients in the same hospital
#106 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:39:23 AM

Deacons put under administration

Yawa bwana @maka broke this on Sunday & I thought he was high on the holly spirit.smile
#107 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 9:42:41 AM

tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:

How's KQ doing?

Lower than your loss in KQ but my re-investment in KK has yielded a huge profit Applause Applause Applause
#108 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 11:06:32 AM

tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:

How's KQ doing?

Lower than your loss in KQ but my re-investment in KK has yielded a huge profit Applause Applause Applause

Unrealised loss. Paper loss. Lets talk in May 2019

COOP 255,000 ABP 15.85; IMH 5,000 ABP 35.55; KQ 604,200 ABP 6.96; MTN 23,800 ABP 5.20
#109 Posted : Tuesday, November 20, 2018 11:08:14 AM

Ericsson wrote:
tony stark wrote:
muganda wrote:

How's KQ doing?

The two are patients in the same hospital

But one has Mugo Wairumu as the surgeon and another is under the care of Dr Gikonyo.. Different results are assured