wazua Wed, Jul 23, 2025

Is Lilian Maina a bad person? Discuss.
#1 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 3:59:35 PM

thuks
#2 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 4:26:40 PM

https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Hunt-on-for-Nyachae-house-help/1950946-4831990-ac4kcbz/index.html

Apana, she was only an agent of Saitan Laughing out loudly
I care!
#3 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 4:38:41 PM

thuks wrote:
https://mobile.nation.co.ke/news/Hunt-on-for-Nyachae-house-help/1950946-4831990-ac4kcbz/index.html

Apana, she was only an agent of Saitan Laughing out loudly

Could it also be a blessing from God? Maybe she had been praying and reading the Bible in Deuteronomy 6 verses 10, 11, 12.

10 And when the LORD your God brings you into the land He swore to your fathers, to Abraham, Isaac, and Jacob, that He would give you—a land with great and splendid cities that you did not build,

11 with houses full of every good thing with which you did not fill them, with wells that you did not dig, and with vineyards and olive groves that you did not plant— and when you eat and are satisfied,

12 be careful not to forget the LORD who brought you out of the land of Egypt, out of the house of slavery.…

Every day people pray for God to "Fungua Milango" and "Nionekanie". Just how exactly could this not be an answer to a prayer. She did not break anything, she had been a faithful servant and now God had opened the safe.
#4 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 6:25:46 PM

Kweli Kenya wenyewe, such kind of money lying around the house in cash. smile
hamburglar
#5 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 7:19:27 PM

Of course she is a bad person. She is a thief, she took money that does not belong to her. Frankly, there is no discussion here, she needs to be hunted down and thrown in jail. I harbor a really strong resentment towards thieves.
#6 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 10:11:50 PM

I think she is not a bad person but a thief.And thiefs are not good people.Worse still stealing from a sick man.

However if nubbes let her return the money but she should not be jailed.She did not break the safe,she found it open and picked what was inside.
#7 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 10:45:14 PM

If a former Minister for Finance can be operating a piggy bank aka Karimu, in his house, sisi kwisha. Our own Mpesa is being hailed globally as a leading Fintech Innovation, yet Mama Bwana Waziri is stuffing cash in the bedroom.

Most likely Lilian has been pinching kidogo kidogo but this time she decided to hit the Jackpot
#8 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 11:20:42 PM

Gathige wrote:
If a former Minister for Finance can be operating a piggy bank aka Karimu, in his house, sisi kwisha. Our own Mpesa is being hailed globally as a leading Fintech Innovation, yet Mama Bwana Waziri is stuffing cash in the bedroom.

Most likely Lilian has been pinching kidogo kidogo but this time she decided to hit the Jackpot

It is also possible that she had never stolen anything from anyone until that day. It is possible that she is a hardworking, honest and upright person and then the "Lord" one day left the safe door open and more money within reach than she could ever hope to earn her entire life.

Something else to consider is this. Nyachae was once given some advise by Jomo Kenyatta. You can hear that advise below starting at 28:43

That advise served Nyachae very well and made him fabulously wealthy. Could we also say that Lilian Maina was just following Jomo Kenyatta's advise also? Has Nyachae got any right to complain?
#9 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 11:45:43 PM

Gathige wrote:

It is also possible that she had never stolen anything from anyone until that day. It is possible that she is a hardworking, honest and upright person and then the "Lord" one day left the safe door open and more money within reach than she could ever hope to earn her entire life.

Something else to consider is this. Nyachae was once given some advise by Jomo Kenyatta. You can hear that advise below starting at 28:43

That advise served Nyachae very well and made him fabulously
wealthy. Could we also say that Lilian Maina was just following Jomo Kenyatta's advise also? Has Nyachae got any right to complain?

Lilian ameonja Milion Tano. Hopefully, she is having a good laugh like the good son of Nyandusi.
hamburglar
#10 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 7:49:36 AM

I can’t believe people here are trying to justify criminal activity. This woman took money that did not belong to her, she is a thief, everything else is secondary. Whether it was her first time stealing or she was tempted or whatever else you guys are trying to claim, point still remains that she is a thief who belongs in prison. This kind of reasoning is why we have so many corrupt people in Kenya. Laws have to be adhered to and once you break a law you have to be charged in a court of law. Where Nyachae got the money from (legally or illegally) is a debate for another day, but for today, we should be supporting the police as they pursue this woman and bring her to justice. Listen, we need to teach our children to never ever take anything does does not belong to them no matter the circumstances. That is the only way we will be able to get rid of corruption and piece of shit behavior in upcoming generations. Are we really that morally reprehensible that we are debating if a thief is a good or bad person? Are you guys for real?
#11 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 8:26:45 AM

This is how we sanitize stealing. From private companies. From Government. From Friends. Na kadhalika. Is Lilian Maina a bad person? Yes, stealing in whichever way is bad.
#12 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 8:32:27 AM

Distribution of wealth.
shadowinvestor
#13 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 10:07:06 AM

If you steal from a thief, are you a thief? At what part is it bad?

I think she is not a bad person but a thief.And thiefs are not good people.Worse still stealing from a sick man.

However if nubbes let her return the money but she should not be jailed.She did not break the safe,she found it open and picked what was inside.

#14 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 10:41:07 AM

shadowinvestor wrote:

Because two left turns make a right turn
#15 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 10:46:32 AM

shadowinvestor wrote:

Because two left turns make a right turn

So the money she stole has been sanitized.
#16 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 11:13:08 AM

shadowinvestor wrote:

Yes.
MugundaMan
#17 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 11:41:44 AM

Gathige wrote:

That advise served Nyachae very well and made him fabulously wealthy. Could we also say that Lilian Maina was just following Jomo Kenyatta's advise also? Has Nyachae got any right to complain?

I vote @Kusadikika and Gathige as Wazoo's most entertaining jokesters. Too funny!

Stolen wealth is a curse, jameni. Lilian just wanted a taste of the kitoweo after preparing it for "mzee" thanklessly for all these decades! But crime is crime, so she needs to be hunted down and locked up. OAN seems mzee is a sneeze away from the coffin. I pray he finds his Maker before He meets his Maker.

https://www.the-star.co....ecialised-care_c1742468

Wealth is deceitful..ill gotten wealth especially. Makes one feel important while healthy but when ill health strikes one discovers not even the most expensive hospital on earth will stem the inevitable. Ask David Rockefeller.

shadowinvestor
#18 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 2:38:45 PM

The assumption is the money is legit- might be, however its gotten from previous era impunity. So its redistribution of wealth.

Question- If a cop spends a whole day collecting bribes from matatus and in the evening when going home he is robbed- Can he claim the money as fairly earned for compensation
shadowinvestor wrote:

Yes.

hamburglar
#19 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 8:05:01 PM

shadowinvestor wrote:
The assumption is the money is legit- might be, however its gotten from previous era impunity. So its redistribution of wealth.

Question- If a cop spends a whole day collecting bribes from matatus and in the evening when going home he is robbed- Can he claim the money as fairly earned for compensation
shadowinvestor wrote:

Yes.

Apples and oranges. Those two scenarios don’t match. Nyachae might have been a corrupt politician and stole from taxpayers....maybe...he also might be clean....we don’t know, so comparing him to a dirty cop is a little skewed.