wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

Freemasonry- thoughts?
MugundaMan
#41 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:28:30 PM

You could start with your scripture. Whichever it may be.

Then we can prove scientifically.

Then we can look at history.

You mean apply your the hopelessly flawed dogmas of your religion of science? Laughing out loudly Give us a break! We already addressed these issues on the thread about religion some time back.
#42 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:29:42 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
This mzungu brainwashing came to Kenya just the other day to bring fear and let the natives submit. Those practicing Christianity (not necessary Christians) are just 1/3 of the global population yet they are the loudest kwanza blacks. Absurd.

Double A,
Don't you drive a "mzungu" made car?
Don't you wear "mzungu" made clothes as opposed to goatskins your ancestors wore.
Don't you surf the internet as we speak using "mzungu" tech invented at DARPA and elsewhere
why aren't you proudly writing here in your mother tongue rather than in "mzungu" English?
Saying you reject Christ because he is a "mzungu" - He was Jewish, not mzungu BTW - is like saying you will never use electricity because it was "invented" by a "mzungu"
Truth is objective and inviolable, not subject to flimsy emotions and racial biases.
If God chose to send His Son down to earth as a "mzungu" (in your eyes) as opposed to a Chinese or a Mwafrika, who are we to question Him? And what has race got to do with His message - the Gospel?
Reminds me of those chaps who refuse to go to church to hear the Gospel because "so many hypocrites are in church." Mostly it's just a convenient excuse to reject Christ because they are in love with their sins and feel they have no need for God.

Ni hayo maoni yangu tu!

It's not proper for the African to understand Christ as a non- African, non-Jew. It's like trying to understand something without a mind - something you seem to be doing!

If one is of a certain identity, then truth can only be achieved by understanding from the native perspective.

Christ is comprehensible from a 'native' African world view. And if he's worth the light and salt, then the African is all the better off!
MugundaMan
#43 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:33:45 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Another composer I love is Antonio Vivaldi, alas, another mason.

'Filiae maestae Jerusalem' what a noble expression!

When we trace the relation of music to mathematics we realize they are of the same coin.

Just as the universe is a construction of forces, God, so is the construction of Man to accord to that of the divine. Such a man that endeavors to such a construction is ipso facto, masonic.

Fraternity, is a divine concept and reality. Consequently, all free masons have a divine right to institute their own lodges spontaneously. This idea is one that many contemporary masons may oppose, and it's here that we may have a symptom of decadence of tradition.

There has been a traditional African order(s) that goes back to ancient Egypt and even far back into the creation of Man. And it's part of our collective mind as Afrikans that should be allowed to sprout by itself.

Tycho,
You are trying too hard to "sound smart."
Hakuna kitu cha maana umesema hapa.
What I'm interested in is your thought process on how you arrived at your (warped) understanding of who "God" is smile smile

Well if you want to understand anything you must first learn how to reason.

Then can you know what is meaningful.

But who says your human brain has the capacity to "know" anything meaningful? Can you tell us how many hairs there are on your head? Or tell us with certainty (not hopeless theories) how the earth was formed?
MugundaMan
#44 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:37:34 PM

You mean the same history Napoleon spoke of? Laughing out loudly . The one that almost always conveniently leaves out the Biblical historical record?

#45 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:40:48 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

You mean apply your the hopelessly flawed dogmas of your religion of science? Laughing out loudly Give us a break! We already addressed these issues on the thread about religion some time back.

That's just a conclusion you've jumped into. Unreasonably of course!
#46 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:45:07 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Another composer I love is Antonio Vivaldi, alas, another mason.

'Filiae maestae Jerusalem' what a noble expression!

When we trace the relation of music to mathematics we realize they are of the same coin.

Just as the universe is a construction of forces, God, so is the construction of Man to accord to that of the divine. Such a man that endeavors to such a construction is ipso facto, masonic.

Fraternity, is a divine concept and reality. Consequently, all free masons have a divine right to institute their own lodges spontaneously. This idea is one that many contemporary masons may oppose, and it's here that we may have a symptom of decadence of tradition.

There has been a traditional African order(s) that goes back to ancient Egypt and even far back into the creation of Man. And it's part of our collective mind as Afrikans that should be allowed to sprout by itself.

Tycho,
You are trying too hard to "sound smart."
Hakuna kitu cha maana umesema hapa.
What I'm interested in is your thought process on how you arrived at your (warped) understanding of who "God" is smile smile

Well if you want to understand anything you must first learn how to reason.

Then can you know what is meaningful.

But who says your human brain has the capacity to "know" anything meaningful? Can you tell us how many hairs there are on your head? Or tell us with certainty (not hopeless theories) how the earth was formed?

If the human mind can't know anything meaningful then there can be no communication. No obedience, no existence.

As for the hair on my head, I can only approximate just as I can approximate the number of people in Kenya. Or I can also have no hair on my head in case I've just been shaved 'Njorodan'.

Yes, I can say with certainty that God said 'Let the earth be!'
#47 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:46:56 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

You mean the same history Napoleon spoke of? Laughing out loudly . The one that almost always conveniently leaves out the Biblical historical record?

I'm no fan of Napoleon. Another conclusion you're jumping to. It's a stupid technique by those who can't reason!

But don't worry, we can do Biblical history too. In fact, we can do history of all time possible and all societies we know or can know.
Apricot
#48 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 8:38:09 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

I said it before. This guy just zooms through concepts. Gives the impression that there is substance underneath, then jumps to his already set conclusions. Ask him to answer a specific question and he will hit back with a demand that you write a thesis. What flawed dogmas of science is he talking about?
First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up
MugundaMan
#49 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 5:31:42 AM

If the human mind can't know anything meaningful then there can be no communication. No obedience, no existence.

As for the hair on my head, I can only approximate just as I can approximate the number of people in Kenya. Or I can also have no hair on my head in case I've just been shaved 'Njorodan'.

Now if you cannot do a simple thing like tell us the exact number of hairs on your head.

Nor can you add a single cubit to your height.

Nor can your religion of science (broadly defined) for all its bombastic pretenses at power and knowledge "find the cure" for something as simple as a common cold!

How then can you purport to explain the God of the universe through Science, that is still analysing rats in labs after all these millenia in a bid to understand nature and life!Laughing out loudly

Yet you are prating at full decibel that we should use your miserably flawed prism of the arrogant religion of science to "understand" the world Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

As I said..give us a break!

Apricot
#50 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 3:24:57 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Now if you cannot do a simple thing like tell us the exact number of hairs on your head.

Nor can your religion of science (broadly defined) for all its bombastic pretenses at power and knowledge "find the cure" for something as simple as a common cold!

How then can you purport to explain the God of the universe through Science, that is still analysing rats in labs after all these millenia in a bid to understand nature and life!Laughing out loudly

Yet you are prating at full decibel that we should use your miserably flawed prism of the arrogant religion of science to "understand" the world Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

Your assault on science is rhetorical. If I may ask, should diabetics throw away their pills or should cancer patients abandon their chemo because mugundaman considers science unpersuasive? What fails you is reason - really lack of it. You cannot defend a position without resorting to combative rhetoric. Ideas must be distinct before reason can act upon them. And as Thomas Jefferson put it, 'Ridicule is the only weapon which can be used against unintelligible propositions,'
First time in history we can save the human race by laying in front of the TV and doing nothing. Let's not screw it up
MugundaMan
#51 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 5:21:09 PM

Apricot wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Your assault on science is rhetorical. If I may ask, should diabetics throw away their pills or should cancer patients abandon their chemo because mugundaman considers science unpersuasive? What fails you is reason - really lack of it. You cannot defend a position without resorting to combative rhetoric. Ideas must be distinct before reason can act upon them. And as Thomas Jefferson put it, 'Ridicule is the only weapon which can be used against unintelligible propositions,'

You too are trying too hard to sound smart by regurgitating dead Freemasons while saying essentially zero. At least Tycho has flashes of unique brilliance hapa Na pale while defending his positions. As for chemo...did you know that chemo accelerates the death of cancer patients just like ARVs do for Aids patients? Laughing out loudly I told you, your religion of science has you fooled. That your soul's hope in it remains steadfast is quite amusing to me.
#52 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 5:43:48 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
This mzungu brainwashing came to Kenya just the other day to bring fear and let the natives submit. Those practicing Christianity (not necessary Christians) are just 1/3 of the global population yet they are the loudest kwanza blacks. Absurd.

Double A,
Don't you drive a "mzungu" made car?
Don't you wear "mzungu" made clothes as opposed to goatskins your ancestors wore?
Don't you surf the internet as we speak using "mzungu" tech invented at DARPA and elsewhere?
why aren't you proudly writing here in your mother tongue rather than in "mzungu" English?
Saying you reject Christ because he is a "mzungu" - He was Jewish, not mzungu BTW - is like saying you will never use electricity because it was "invented" by a "mzungu"
Truth is objective and inviolable, not subject to flimsy emotions and racial biases.
If God chose to send His Son down to earth as a "mzungu" (in your eyes) as opposed to a Chinese or a Mwafrika, who are we to question Him? And what has race got to do with His message - the Gospel?
Reminds me of those chaps who refuse to go to church to hear the Gospel because "so many hypocrites are in church." Mostly it's just a convenient excuse to reject Christ because they are in love with their sins and feel they have no need for God in their lives. Unfortunately, choices have consequences as they shall sadly find out for eternity when they pass away. Sadly it will be too late to repent at that point in time.

Ni hayo maoni yangu tu!

Exactly my concerns since as regards the items you have listed above, i have a choice and they dont have a problem with my freedom to chose. Yet when it comes to religion, i have to follow only 'theirs' and have even branded 'my' religion names. That is where i part ways with Christianity.
Apricot
#53 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 6:17:02 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Apricot wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
[quote=tycho]

You too are trying too hard to sound smart by regurgitating dead Freemasons while saying essentially zero. At least Tycho has flashes of unique brilliance hapa Na pale while defending his positions. As for chemo...did you know that chemo accelerates the death of cancer patients just like ARVs do for Aids patients? Laughing out loudly I told you, your religion of science has you fooled. That your soul's hope in it remains steadfast is quite amusing to me.

About the Chemo and the ARV's, was this revealed to you supernaturally or did you find it in some scientific journal?

As for the device you are using now to write your reply, are the transistors, circuitry and software in it divinely handed to us or we struggled through a series of engineering failures, redesigns, testing and constant improvement.

Stick to migundas my fren.
#54 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 6:28:18 PM

Very true. The british govt first sent missionaries (late 1890s) to study and pacify the nyeuthi to make it easier for colonial administrators to conquer and rule us. The missionaries were effective in carrying out a religious and cultural revolution whereby mwafrika denounced the God of his forefathers that he had worshiped for thousands of years and also abandoned his culture and adopted the mzungu version of God and culture. All humans believe in a supreme being whom they worship in different ways. I believe it is the same God, whether you call him Ngai, Nyasaye, Holy Trinity, Allah etc. Mzungu shouldn't have trashed the way we worshiped the supreme being. He should ave respected us the way he respected the arabs, Indians, chinese, japanese etc in their worship.
#55 Posted : Wednesday, October 31, 2018 11:33:12 PM

weee @Mugunadaman... no one really cares... we are done with this sh*t of scaremongering... we were subjected to this shit when we were growing up - it scares us no more...
#56 Posted : Thursday, November 01, 2018 4:13:40 PM

weee @Mugunadaman... no one really cares... we are done with this sh*t of scaremongering... we were subjected to this shit when we were growing up - it scares us no more...
MugundaMan
#57 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 8:58:50 AM

Masukuma,
It's not scaremongering my broda. Look at the world around you. Does it look like sunshine, flowers and honey to you? Poverty, injustice, terrorism, disease, pests, inequality, homosexuality, broken homes, mental illness, endless wars, corruption, murders, rapes, child trafficking, drug addiction and drug trade by the elite....Any rational person will agree this is a broken world. All because of your sins and mine against God. Christ is the cure, but those who think they are wise but end up being fools battening in their own folly have only themselves to blame when they kick the bucket and find out everything Christ said was true and in rejecting Him they sealed their own fate. Thankfully, for all of us on this side of heaven and hell, there is still hope to come to Him before it is too late!
MugundaMan
#58 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 9:17:02 AM

Apricot wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Apricot wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
[quote=tycho]

About the Chemo and the ARV's, was this revealed to you supernaturally or did you find it in some scientific journal?

As for the device you are using now to write your reply, are the transistors, circuitry and software in it divinely handed to us or we struggled through a series of engineering failures, redesigns, testing and constant improvement.

Stick to migundas my fren.

You are still stuck in the "peer-reviewed journals DICTATORSHIP" mental paradigm? Laughing out loudly

https://www.telegraph.co...-cancer-fighting-drugs/

I once took a graduate class and asked a simple question to the very brilliant (by the world's standards) professor and to the class as well. I asked why is there a serious disconnect between "scientific" research and solutions to very basic world problems? That is, despite all the so-called brilliance of Harvard, Oxford and allied researchers, world problems (and diseases) continue to compound each year. As he began to mumble a response I followed with a possible answer. Could it be as a result of the "peer-review dictatorship?" He looked at me stunned and puzzled at the same time, words escaping him as I continued. The peer-review mechanism basically recommends several basic things:

--1.) You only quote "us" and no one else. Not even a newspaper that is explaining to you what is going on in the world around you! Even if you are seeing it with your own eyes!

--2) Even when you quote "us" you CANNOT introduce any radical ideas different from "ours" if you do, we fail you automatically! Just introduce slight variants of what we have said and say it in a way to please "us"

--3) You must think like we think. Reason like we reason, or else! Questioning fundamental dogmas of the Science we worship is a complete no no. ESPECIALLY any inquiries on the (hopelessly flawed) dogmas of empiricism and its peculiar methods!

--4) Anything you publish must and will be reviewed by us so BEWARE. Follow 1, 2 and 3 above OR ELSE!

Is it any wonder then that so-called "research" that comes from such a dictatorship of minds is so far removed from reality and never truly "solves" major world problems even when "applied"?

This is how you end up with bizarre dogmas being crammed down people's throats in the halls of academe by nutcases like Freud who said Apricot subconsciously wants to screw his or her mother (or father)(Oedipus/Electra complex) and that this directs your every waking move! And you wholeheartedly swallowed it hook, line and sinker like a rat going down a cat's throat because it came in the verbiage of peer reviewed journals! Laughing out loudly. Yet even a simpleton with half a brain can see that this is unfiltered nonsense. Give us a break!
#59 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 1:01:05 PM

When did Africans / Kenyans start knowing the Christian God. What happened to those who died prior?

We are excused for the days when this knowledge hadn't come.

Acts 17
30 In the past God overlooked such ignorance, but now he commands all people everywhere to repent.

Romans 10
11 As Scripture says, “Anyone who believes in him will never be put to shame.” 12 For there is no difference between Jew and Gentile—the same Lord is Lord of all and richly blesses all who call on him, 13 for, “Everyone who calls on the name of the Lord will be saved.”

14 How, then, can they call on the one they have not believed in? And how can they believe in the one of whom they have not heard? And how can they hear without someone preaching to them?
#60 Posted : Friday, November 02, 2018 1:25:18 PM

This cliche argument is very bonoko.

Mzungu did not need Christianity to subjugate us.

The British colonial administrators and the missionaries(even those from Britain) were never really friends.

The Christian faith reached the British, Irish, Italians just as it reached us. It didn't originate there!Our neighbours the Ethiopians were Christians before the British!