Mtu Biz wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
smile mugundaman..

Huyo mungu ni mkali sana...

Worship me... or else!!

Parent to child:

"As long as you live under my roof, you must obey my rules or else!"

All sane parents would agree with this logic when addressing their kids. Yet, strangely enough, many adults think it is insanity when it comes from God! The same God who created the cosmos which even the Einsteins and Galileos failed miserably at fully understanding (in fact many of them went insane trying to), created you in His mighty image, and even numbered the hairs on your head! smile #Maajabu

Parent to child ?

Let me assume you are a sane parent.

How long or how much punishment do you think is just and fair towards your child if they err in their ways/ miss the mark or even reject you as a parent ?

How many lashes for example? 6? 50? 200? an eternity of lashes?

Are you a sane parent?

No matter what your child has done, no 'sane parent' can torture their child even for a couple of hours.

How come you don't have some of God's capacity to punish?

You should at least manage one week of pure torture towards your wayward child to teach them a lesson.

Are you more merciful than 'God' ?

Can the clay question the Potter? Who are you and I to question the Sovereignty of God?

The clay is the potter and vice versa.

Mtu Biz
#22 Posted : Saturday, October 27, 2018 9:18:38 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
smile mugundaman..

Worship me... or else!!

Parent to child:

All sane parents would agree with this logic when addressing their kids. Yet, strangely enough, many adults think it is insanity when it comes from God! The same God who created the cosmos which even the Einsteins and Galileos failed miserably at fully understanding (in fact many of them went insane trying to), created you in His mighty image, and even numbered the hairs on your head! smile #Maajabu

Parent to child ?

How long or how much punishment do you think is just and fair towards your child if they err in their ways/ miss the mark or even reject you as a parent ?

Are you a sane parent?

No matter what your child has done, no 'sane parent' can torture their child even for a couple of hours.

You should at least manage one week of pure torture towards your wayward child to teach them a lesson.

Can the clay question the Potter? Who are you and I to question the Sovereignty of God?

Ah.. Kumbe asking questions is taboo.. And here I am taking 'come let us reason together' seriously.

Does clay have a separate existance from God?

From what was clay formed?

Why are you seceding?

Sola Scriptura

MugundaMan
#23 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2018 10:10:25 PM

Mtu Biz wrote:

Ah.. Kumbe asking questions is taboo.. And here I am taking 'come let us reason together' seriously.

Why are you seceding?

Mtu Biz,

Your problem is you are trying to use human pea brains (not talking about yours but ours collectively as a human race) to ferret out the mind of God of Heaven and earth that - by your statements - you have clearly rejected as Lord. Your signature is a disgrace to your opinions on this weighty matter, man! Laughing out loudly

There is no wisdom, no insight, no plan that can succeed against the LORD.
-- Proverbs 21:30

For the wisdom of this world is foolishness in God's sight. As it is written: "He catches the wise in their craftiness" -- 1 Corinthians 3:19
#24 Posted : Monday, October 29, 2018 10:54:07 PM

When did Africans / Kenyans start knowing the Christian God. What happened to those who died prior?
Mtu Biz
#25 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 12:02:26 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Why are you seceding?

Mtu Biz,

Your problem is you are trying to use human pea brains (not talking about yours but ours collectively as a human race) to ferret out the mind of God of Heaven and earth that - by your statements - you have clearly rejected as Lord. Your signature is a disgrace to your opinions on this weighty matter, man! Laughing out loudly

For the wisdom of this world is foolishness in God's sight. As it is written: "He catches the wise in their craftiness" -- 1 Corinthians 3:19

Are you talking about the human race?

The one made in the image of God ?

The one Jesus said shall do greater things than he?

The human race he died for?

Which human race is this pea brained one? In whose image is it made?

Mugunda..1 Corinthians 3:19 as you have posted is preceded by 1 Corinthians 2:10

10 these are the things God has revealed to us by his Spirit.

The Spirit searches all things, even the deep things of God. 11 For who knows a person’s thoughts except their own spirit within them? In the same way no one knows the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God. 12 What we have received is not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit who is from God, so that we may understand what God has freely given us.

Do you have the spirit of God?

Do you know what 'The Spirit of God' is?

Sola Scriptura

Mtu Biz
#26 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 12:27:06 AM

When did Africans / Kenyans start knowing the Christian God. What happened to those who died prior?

For Kenyans or British East Africans it was the 1800s

Sola Scriptura

MugundaMan
#27 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 4:37:28 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:

Why are you seceding?

Mtu Biz,

Are you talking about the human race?

The one made in the image of God ?

The one Jesus said shall do greater things than he?

The human race he died for?

Which human race is this pea brained one? In whose image is it made?

Mugunda..1 Corinthians 3:19 as you have posted is preceded by 1 Corinthians 2:10

10 these are the things God has revealed to us by his Spirit.

The Spirit searches all things, even the deep things of God. 11 For who knows a person’s thoughts except their own spirit within them? In the same way no one knows the thoughts of God except the Spirit of God. 12 What we have received is not the spirit of the world, but the Spirit who is from God, so that we may understand what God has freely given us.

Do you have the spirit of God?

Do you know what 'The Spirit of God' is?

Allow me to Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I should have known I am dealing with a Catholic (or Variant). No wonder your ego was bruised when I posted the collage of false prophets and your "beloved" Pope was among them! Laughing out loudly

Your Catholic "understanding" of Scripture comes straight from the pits of hell! BTW why do you worship through Mary and where is that found in the "Sola Scriptura" you claim to profess? smile

The funniest thing about Catholics is that they will claim to worship Christ, yet disobey all His central teachings and create their own theology based on "church traditions" and listening to a Satanic Pope! In fact people like the false Prophet Owuor are slightly better in understanding because at least they base almost all their heresies on actual scripture as opposed to the Catholics who do not even really read Scripture beyond a most perfunctory browsing (oh I forgot..their Pope's and "Fathers" are the ones who conveniently read for them!) and claim to worship Christ! Get out of the Catholic Synagogue of Satan before it is too late, my broda!

Look at the idols they keep RIGHT IN THEIR CHURCHES? Did they conveniently forget the second commandment?

https://www.amazon.com/L...-Catholic/dp/0900588063

Satanism, Ritual Abuse & Pedophilia in the Roman Catholic Church

https://redice.tv/red-ic...e-roman-catholic-church

[Jesus Himself speaking;] "They worship me in vain; their teachings are merely human rules.'" - Matt. 15:9

Tokyo
#28 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 4:48:36 AM

“ Religion is for losers “ Dr. David Ndii.
Arguments and bickering about denominations is worse.
work to prosper
MugundaMan
#29 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 4:57:33 AM

Tokyo wrote:
“ Religion is for losers “ Dr. David Ndii.
Arguments and bickering about denominations is worse.

Tokyo,
If the theology of David Ndii of all people is your substitute for God's authority and wisdom, then I feel very scared for you once this life is up! David Ndii can't save a fly let alone himself! For love's sake, he can't even save himself from his own warped economic thinking! Laughing out loudly
MugundaMan
#30 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 8:46:56 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
Mtu Biz wrote:
smile mugundaman..

Worship me... or else!!

Parent to child:

Parent to child ?

Are you a sane parent?

The clay is the potter and vice versa.

Says who? Tycho? And who are you to be turned to as on authority on matters God? smile
That logic definitely did not come from the Potter, because there are some disobedient shards of clay currently steaming in Gehenna! Obedient clay that acknowledges and worships the Son, are the only ones who have the Father. But that might be too tough for many to understand.
Ni hayo maoni yangu tu!
Mtu Biz
#31 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 10:56:44 AM

smile Mugunda..

Since you clearly don't want to engage, I will leave you be.

Sola Scriptura

MugundaMan
#32 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 11:08:04 AM

Mtu Biz wrote:

smile Mugunda..

Since you clearly don't want to engage, I will leave you be.

Engage what? You claim "Sola Scriptura" yet 80% of your statements and assertions are ANTI Scriptura. Either your believe in God's Word or you do not. What else is there to "engage" about? Prating for the sake of prating and neither mind changed afterwards smile?
#33 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 1:35:08 PM

Another composer I love is Antonio Vivaldi, alas, another mason.

'Filiae maestae Jerusalem' what a noble expression!

When we trace the relation of music to mathematics we realize they are of the same coin.

Just as the universe is a construction of forces, God, so is the construction of Man to accord to that of the divine. Such a man that endeavors to such a construction is ipso facto, masonic.

Fraternity, is a divine concept and reality. Consequently, all free masons have a divine right to institute their own lodges spontaneously. This idea is one that many contemporary masons may oppose, and it's here that we may have a symptom of decadence of tradition.

There has been a traditional African order(s) that goes back to ancient Egypt and even far back into the creation of Man. And it's part of our collective mind as Afrikans that should be allowed to sprout by itself.
#34 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 1:45:16 PM

[/quote]

Says who? Tycho? And who are you to be turned to as on authority on matters God? smile
That logic definitely did not come from the Potter, because there are some disobedient shards of clay currently steaming in Gehenna! Obedient clay that acknowledges and worships the Son, are the only ones who have the Father. But that might be too tough for many to understand.
Ni hayo maoni yangu tu!
[/quote]

1. Says who? 'God'.

2. Who am I to be turned to, on matters God? Man-God.

The highlighted part is something you're just regurgitating. For one it's self contradictory. 'Obedience' or the demand for it, implies that even 'Gehenna' is the 'father'.
MugundaMan
#35 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 5:24:45 PM

1. Says who? 'God'.

The highlighted part is something you're just regurgitating. For one it's self contradictory. 'Obedience' or the demand for it, implies that even 'Gehenna' is the 'father'.

Where and when??
MugundaMan
#36 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 5:30:04 PM

When we trace the relation of music to mathematics we realize they are of the same coin.

Just as the universe is a construction of forces, God, so is the construction of Man to accord to that of the divine. Such a man that endeavors to such a construction is ipso facto, masonic.

Fraternity, is a divine concept and reality. Consequently, all free masons have a divine right to institute their own lodges spontaneously. This idea is one that many contemporary masons may oppose, and it's here that we may have a symptom of decadence of tradition.

There has been a traditional African order(s) that goes back to ancient Egypt and even far back into the creation of Man. And it's part of our collective mind as Afrikans that should be allowed to sprout by itself.

Tycho,
You are trying too hard to "sound smart."
Hakuna kitu cha maana umesema hapa.
What I'm interested in is your thought process on how you arrived at your (warped) understanding of who "God" is smile smile
#37 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 5:42:28 PM

This mzungu brainwashing came to Kenya just the other day to bring fear and let the natives submit. Those practicing Christianity (not necessary Christians) are just 1/3 of the global population yet they are the loudest kwanza blacks. Absurd.
#38 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:11:19 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

1. Says who? 'God'.

Where and when??

You could start with your scripture. Whichever it may be.

Then we can prove scientifically.

Then we can look at history.
#39 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:14:31 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

Tycho,
You are trying too hard to "sound smart."
Hakuna kitu cha maana umesema hapa.
What I'm interested in is your thought process on how you arrived at your (warped) understanding of who "God" is smile smile

Well if you want to understand anything you must first learn how to reason.

Then can you know what is meaningful.
MugundaMan
#40 Posted : Tuesday, October 30, 2018 6:17:26 PM

This mzungu brainwashing came to Kenya just the other day to bring fear and let the natives submit. Those practicing Christianity (not necessary Christians) are just 1/3 of the global population yet they are the loudest kwanza blacks. Absurd.

Double A,
Don't you drive a "mzungu" made car?
Don't you wear "mzungu" made clothes as opposed to goatskins your ancestors wore?
Don't you surf the internet as we speak using "mzungu" tech invented at DARPA and elsewhere?
why aren't you proudly writing here in your mother tongue rather than in "mzungu" English?
Saying you reject Christ because he is a "mzungu" - He was Jewish, not mzungu BTW - is like saying you will never use electricity because it was "invented" by a "mzungu"
Truth is objective and inviolable, not subject to flimsy emotions and racial biases.
If God chose to send His Son down to earth as a "mzungu" (in your eyes) as opposed to a Chinese or a Mwafrika, who are we to question Him? And what has race got to do with His message - the Gospel?
Reminds me of those chaps who refuse to go to church to hear the Gospel because "so many hypocrites are in church." Mostly it's just a convenient excuse to reject Christ because they are in love with their sins and feel they have no need for God in their lives. Unfortunately, choices have consequences as they shall sadly find out for eternity when they pass away. Sadly it will be too late to repent at that point in time.

Ni hayo maoni yangu tu!