Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/8/2018 Posts: 2,211 Location: DC (Dustbowl County)
obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:GoK that is to bailout Mumias Sugar is also broke That CEO grabbing his manboobs on live television does little to inspire confidence Are people still buying this super-monkey? Hata afadhali Miss Double A's HAL. Kweli it is easy as pie to sell milk to a cow that willingly buys.
MugundaMan wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:GoK that is to bailout Mumias Sugar is also broke That CEO grabbing his manboobs on live television does little to inspire confidence Are people still buying this super-monkey? Hata afadhali Miss Double A's HAL. Kweli it is easy as pie to sell milk to a cow that willingly buys. Yes we are, its the money that keeps getting finished. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Stakeholders in the Sugar Industry explores ideas on how to revive sugar economyhttps://youtu.be/nOd119_61Ew
https://www.standardmedi...-to-revive-sugar-economy“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Cane poaching set to end as millers, growers reach dealhttps://www.businessdail...802382-d4gd4b/index.html“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
President to unveil sugar sector plans in Kakamegahttps://www.the-star.co....ns-in-kakamega_c1835102
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
The rate at which machinery is being vandalized amidst mass resignations, that factory will be worthless come January even if you are given for free. The board members are a bunch of idiots and all this is happening as Western politicians watch. The end is nigh.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,671 Location: NAIROBI
Njunge wrote:The rate at which machinery is being vandalized amidst mass resignations, that factory will be worthless come January even if you are given for free. The board members are a bunch of idiots and all this is happening as Western politicians watch. The end is nigh. Mali ni ya serikali na wakulima,the western politicians are also benefitting from kickbacks so they don't care Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
DJ - ManEatDog ProductionHow Kidero stole 2.1 billion from Nairobi county https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=hNAGFXDgwIE“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Guys who bet on this monkey a few days ago at 50cts and 55cts are hovering at 50-60% gains, gross...
How long can this Monkey jump the tree back to 10? it is now trying hard to jump under 1. Now with some agreements and noting that Uhuru will say something at Kachmega i can see Mumias developing more leaves and bigger stalk
Realtreaty wrote:How long can this Monkey jump the tree back to 10? it is now trying hard to jump under 1. Now with some agreements and noting that Uhuru will say something at Kachmega i can see Mumias developing more leaves and bigger stalk Cane farmers to be paid their dues BUT not before an audit of the beneficiaries of the Kshs. 2.6Bn payout Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Whats causing this sudden panic sell, kwani people were expecting some dividend ? “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
haiya I exited at 0.9 last week, thought it could only go higher, looking this morning it's at 0.7, sawa I will board again at 0.65 and below and make some more cash on the next upswing, what bad news do we have on this. To Each His Own
#MeToo Mumias too to delay publication of full year audited statements.
We’ll continue holding onto part of Kidero’s assets, EACC sayshttps://businesstoday.co...deros-assets-eacc-says/
nb :- The former governor claims that 15 of the 75 properties the EACC has linked him to are owned by other individuals. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
Mumias last cash source fizzles out https://www.businessdail...69872-hayf5mz/index.htmlGreedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,671 Location: NAIROBI
[quote=VituVingiSana]Mumias last cash source fizzles out https://www.businessdail...9872-hayf5mz/index.html[/quote] Dead and buried Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
I wonder why all these "prophet of doom" theories and stories are always printed. Personally I honestly don't see how any government can sit back and watch an entire regions economic livelihood destroyed, and I shall keep buying with anything I can spare. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
HaMaina wrote:I wonder why all these "prophet of doom" theories and stories are always printed. Personally I honestly don't see how any government can sit back and watch an entire regions economic livelihood destroyed, and I shall keep buying with anything I can spare. With all due respect,i truly pity you. I cannot understand where you get energr,time and money to invest in flogging a dead horse but then....What the CEO s putting out there is a sick cry. I am 100% certain that msc does not have one litre of ethanol to sell and if they have, where would it be from since the ethanol plant has not run in more than 3 months? Any effort to revive that company will require quite some planning especially on cane development,while the factory also requires quite some investment to bring it back to efficiency of some semblance. On human capital, the company has lost the best sugar industry engineers,production team and sugar technologists in the region and getting them back on board or getting replacements will not be easy and if it happens, it will not be cheap. My fear for now is what is happening to the plant. There are reports of massive vandalism of electrical cables for copper alongside lack of power to keep their DCSs and SCADAs alive. Would i buy the stock for 5 cents.???....NOPE.....I am actually surprised CMA/NSE has continued to allow trading with utter disregard and abandon of the gullible who may be tempted to pump in their pennies on this one...
.....oh, a quick add on. The Ministry of Water and Environment disconnected water to the few remaining employees yesterday, while KPLC also isolated power to the remaining key installations last week on Thursday....it's that dark for the once vibrant community but the vultures, lead by RAi are circling ready to finish off what remains of the carcass( I am made to understand he wants to take over the company nucleus estate on lease basis)
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand