Investor
Stocks
SportPesa IPO
Rank: Member Joined: 1/15/2015 Posts: 681 Location: Kenya
Swenani wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass. Wazuans are suspicious of everything-Sportpesa,horton,penis enlargement adverts, cytonn, Mugundaman, kate mbarire, FEP, economy etc. How do you guys make money and enlarge your penises? 60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/21/2010 Posts: 6,183 Location: nairobi
Thitifini wrote:Swenani wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass. Wazuans are suspicious of everything-Sportpesa,horton,penis enlargement adverts, cytonn, Mugundaman, kate mbarire, FEP, economy etc. How do you guys make money and enlarge your penises? atlas was coated with sweet international image,i don't blame wazua community for pessimism,the monkeys clothed well have been so many "Don't let the fear of losing be greater than the excitement of winning."
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass. That matapaka Carl Esprey disappeared in thin air and even pulled down Atlas website. From that day, i swore never to touch anything floated by Burbidge capital or Kestrel. These two firms are run by white(muzungu)criminals. I also remember the isle of Mann... sijui isle of Guernsey. Wanjiku BEWARE P.S. Will i ever receive anything from Atlas? Is there any wazuan who knows what happens to minority shareholders of firms such as Atlas?They promised to wind down the company and send us our breadcrumbs way back in 2016. Up until now hata barua ya posta ya kutu salimia hakuna. Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Fyatu wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass. That matapaka Carl Esprey disappeared in thin air and even pulled down Atlas website. From that day, i swore never to touch anything floated by Burbidge capital or Kestrel. These two firms are run by white(muzungu)criminals. I also remember the isle of Mann... sijui isle of Guernsey. Wanjiku BEWARE P.S. Will i ever receive anything from Atlas? Is there any wazuan who knows what happens to minority shareholders of firms such as Atlas?They promised to wind down the company and send us our breadcrumbs way back in 2016. Up until now hata barua ya posta ya kutu salimia hakuna. I know it is serious and sad lakini let me kidogo. Why i cannot join the Sportpesa bandwagon. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Swenani wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass. Wazuans are suspicious of everything-Sportpesa,horton,penis enlargement adverts, cytonn, Mugundaman, kate mbarire, FEP, economy etc. How do you guys make money and enlarge your penises? They all have one thing in common: 'How to lose money'!
Thitifini wrote:Swenani wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass. Wazuans are suspicious of everything-Sportpesa,horton,penis enlargement adverts, cytonn, Mugundaman, kate mbarire, FEP, economy etc. How do you guys make money and enlarge your penises? I don't think IF Sportpesa was to list it would be a nyani. But trust me, these guys know how the future is likely to pan out hence would obviously want to sell their stake earlier. If you buy at IPO, exit early. On the other hand, they were to expand into many African countries. Don't know how far their plans have gone.
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Can't be worth more than 12 Billion... Anything beyond that is a stretch...
What does sportpesa own apart for the 'service' which is even not guaranteed/sio lazima watu wabet (unlike safcom whose service(s) are tangible? Hapa munachezwo my frens. In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/25/2009 Posts: 4,534 Location: Windhoek/Nairobbery
Angelica _ann wrote:What does sportpesa own apart for the 'service' which is even not guaranteed/sio lazima watu wabet (unlike safcom whose service(s) are tangible? Hapa munachezwo my frens. It's a viable business... Sportspesa is equivalent to Safaricom in terms of brand power... Remember the odds are set in such a way that the house always wins... Betting has been around for centuries... We need companies like Sportpesa at the NSE... It's Kenyas biggest success story after Mpesa...
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Sports betting is not as lucrative as people think. The loss rate is the lowest out of any form of gambling. But maybe with the way sportpesa has turned people on to multibets which add risk to the gambler, their margins may be higher than usual.
Anyone who could know where one can buy this company OTC. inbox me on cyruskulei@yahoo.comWork hard at your job and you can make a living. Work hard on yourself and you can make a fortune.
We really like throwing figures around.
100B in revenues ? 300M per day ?? That would make them the second largest company in Kenya.
I usually fact-check such claims inthe a very simple manner.
From my circle of say 10 people, how many are their customers ?
KRA collects 15% of gross revenue. Was 35% before 18/19 budget. If above figures are true, then this would be KRA's top cash cow.
I would bet on the company itself; much less risk than placing bets on its platforms! But, like someone noted earlier, these 'birrionaires' would not gift Wanjiku free money; they'd only bring it to you when they know it's on its death-bed.
FRM2011 wrote:We really like throwing figures around.
100B in revenues ? 300M per day ?? That would make them the second largest company in Kenya.
I usually fact-check such claims inthe a very simple manner.
From my circle of say 10 people, how many are their customers ?
KRA collects 15% of gross revenue. Was 35% before 18/19 budget. If above figures are true, then this would be KRA's top cash cow.
If your circle does not include watchie,dere,gardener, car wash guy, junior accountant etc it is an invalid sample
Does Safcom make money via Sportpesa paybill 955100? the deal wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:What does sportpesa own apart for the 'service' which is even not guaranteed/sio lazima watu wabet (unlike safcom whose service(s) are tangible? Hapa munachezwo my frens. It's a viable business... Sportspesa is equivalent to Safaricom in terms of brand power... Remember the odds are set in such a way that the house always wins... Betting has been around for centuries... We need companies like Sportpesa at the NSE... It's Kenyas biggest success story after Mpesa...
Mike Ock wrote:Sports betting is not as lucrative as people think. The loss rate is the lowest out of any form of gambling. But maybe with the way sportpesa has turned people on to multibets which add risk to the gambler, their margins may be higher than usual. It would be nice to see their financials....though I once heard Karuri say its not as rosy as people may think as they deal with alot of small payouts - whether that statement is true or it's PR - to downplay their profits to the public - can only be judged by their financials.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 5/19/2014 Posts: 68 Location: Migori
Yes. They have the standard paybill charges. Depositing a mere 9bob costs you as much as 3b0b for instance Chaka wrote:Does Safcom make money via Sportpesa paybill 955100? the deal wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:What does sportpesa own apart for the 'service' which is even not guaranteed/sio lazima watu wabet (unlike safcom whose service(s) are tangible? Hapa munachezwo my frens. It's a viable business... Sportspesa is equivalent to Safaricom in terms of brand power... Remember the odds are set in such a way that the house always wins... Betting has been around for centuries... We need companies like Sportpesa at the NSE... It's Kenyas biggest success story after Mpesa... Learning to sit on my hands
Lolest! wrote:Thitifini wrote:Swenani wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Mature business, time to rope Wanjiku in and scatter like #Amanya. cc. HAFR How quickly we forget. Anyone remember Bonanza Win? Carl Esprey? Atlas Africa??? All the best. I pass. Wazuans are suspicious of everything-Sportpesa,horton,penis enlargement adverts, cytonn, Mugundaman, kate mbarire, FEP, economy etc. How do you guys make money and enlarge your penises? I don't think IF Sportpesa was to list it would be a nyani. But trust me, these guys know how the future is likely to pan out hence would obviously want to sell their stake earlier. If you buy at IPO, exit early. On the other hand, they were to expand into many African countries. Don't know how far their plans have gone. There is a high chance their future will get worse Good judgement is often the result of experience. Experience is often the result of bad judgement.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 9/1/2018 Posts: 19 Location: Kampala
[quote=hardwood]Sportpesa denies IPO rumours. Says it's fake news. https://www.standardmedi...ares-says-sportpesa-ceo[/quote] They deliberately leak the idea to gauge public reception and if found unfavourable then shelf it as they work on their reputation.
Investor
Stocks
SportPesa IPO