38 Pages«<1415161718>»
Monica Kimani
#301 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 5:18:07 AM

bird_man wrote:
Could this guy have been framed?Why is everyone talking about Irungu & forgetting the two other gentlemen? Who left first....the two guys or Irungu?
Seriously,this story just sounds fake.If you wanted to kill someone there is no way youd leave so much evidence including DNA.Something aint adding up!

I think you are the one who doesn't understand DNA. You leave your DNA wherever you go, in your office car etc. DNA is not just fingerprints that you can rub off, bodily fluids hair,etc is used to create a profile of you.

This one was pretty easy, comparing A to B and voila it's a match.

In the West cops are even able to develop a picture of what you might look like. . The circumstantial evidence is also too strong for a conviction this goose is cooked.

The who question is answered the motive is what is pending.

Sema kuona CSI! Unadhani D- iko na time ya kutafuta sana?

Mavegges its ok to admit you do not know much in the world. The probability of running across this type of technology in guinea bissau is close to zilch. Make google your bossom buddy & while at it search DNA phenotyping. Finally, KCSE is not a measure of intelligence, just a gauge of how well you can cram. Kenya had been churning 2K As yet we are worse than most 3rd world countries. We are still dying of Malaria. You seem to be obsessed with CSI it may be the only investigative drama you've watched but I wish i had the patience to watch that.....when there's better drama in Power, best reality investigation program ID, CSI is old school. I'd suggest a good FB page "Hashem al Ghaili - Major educative page/

NBC NEws wrote:
LANCASTER, Pa. — Police used genealogical information from a close relative to identify the suspect in the rape and strangulation of an elementary school teacher in 1992 and charged him Monday with the long unsolved killing.

A Lancaster County detective accused Raymond Charles Rowe, 49, a popular DJ, of beating Christy Mirack to death inside her home as she prepared to head to work teaching a sixth-grade class. She had suffered a broken jaw in addition to the strangulation and evidence of a violent sexual assault.

"We never let this case go," but investigators had run out of suspects, said Lancaster District Attorney Craig Stedman. "This has not been easy. But one of the reasons we've stuck with it and never forgotten it is it's so disturbing."

The DNA left at the crime scene by the assailant never triggered a match, and Rowe had not been a suspect during years of investigation, Stedman said. In December 1992, Rowe lived about four miles from the apartment Mirack shared with a roommate. It's unclear if they knew each other.

Stedman recently hired a private company to use the DNA to search for relatives of the suspect, and that process identified Rowe.

"This killer was at liberty from this crime, this brutal crime, for longer than Christy Mirack was on this earth alive," Stedman said at a news conference. "And they steered us in the path of holding him finally accountable."

An undercover operation at an elementary school where he was performing on May 31 as DJ Freez produced a water bottle and gum he had used, and state police subsequently established an alleged genetic match.

Rowe was arrested at his home Monday and charged with criminal homicide. Court records did not identify a defense attorney, and a message left at his DJ business was not immediately returned.

ABC News wrote:
DNA recovered from a DJ's gum and water bottle has led to his arrest in connection with the killing of a Pennsylvania teacher 26 years ago, according to prosecutors.

Raymond Rowe, who uses the DJ name "DJ Freez," has been charged with criminal homicide for allegedly killing Christy Mirack at her East Lampeter Township home, according to the Lancaster County District Attorney’s Office.

Lancasteronline wrote:
Investigators hope new DNA technology will identify the man who brutally killed 25-year-old Christy Mirack in 1992.

New computer-generated images may spark some hint of recognition among people who knew or might have seen the killer, District Attorney Craig Stedman said during a news conference Wednesday.

Stedman hopes to generate “some information, a tip, a lead, that will bring some comfort to the family and justice to the killer” of the East Lampeter Township woman, who was murdered in her home on Dec. 21, 1992.

The release of the composite images marks the most significant development in a case that has perplexed investigators and riveted Lancaster County for a quarter century. Mirack’s homicide remains one of the most high-profile unsolved cases here.

The murder was “a horrific crime,” Stedman said Wednesday.

Another case here

#302 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 5:24:17 AM

Thitifini wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
Shak wrote:
His DNA found all over the place: the semen, finger prints, tape, furniture. He should now tell us why he killed Monica. Heartless fool

Semen? In her?

Definitely yes. Where else?

Bed sheets etc... Meaning they were very good friends...
I asked because I hadn't seen anything to do with sexual assault or otherwise on the victim in this saga.

Where are you getting the bedsheets story from? By the way 80% of rape victims are assaulted by people they know.

Interesting article from the Nation.

Police are beginning to get a clearer profile of the killer from the way he operated and have now concluded that he is “highly trained”, and killed Ms Kimani with the “precision of a highly trained assassin”.

There was no sign of struggle in the apartment and Ms Kimani made no noise when her attacker struck.

The case of Mr Dominic Bisela, a security guard with Lavington Security and a resident of Kibera, has also convinced detectives that Ms Kimani was the victim of cold-blooded, premeditated murder.

Mr Bisela, detectives have discovered, was off duty on September 17, two days before Ms Kimani’s death.

A friend invited him to join him as a casual worker at a construction site in Royal Park estate in Lang’ata. Ms Maribe lives in house number 626 in the estate.

As is customary, construction workers surrender their identity cards at the gate to the site guard.

Mr Bisela did the same but in the evening, when he was clocking out, his ID had disappeared. He left his mobile phone number and asked the site management to call him if they found it.

Mr Bisela’s ID was used by a man to sign into Lamuria Gardens off Dennis Pritt, the apartment block where Ms Kimani lived, on the night she was killed.

The man who signed in was dressed in a long robe and a jacket, clothing which is consistent with those worn by Muslims, including those from South Sudan.

The man also wore a cap that covered his eyes. The man ordinarily never dressed like that and detectives believe he was in disguise, trying to pass himself off as Sudanese.

As a matter of fact, two people who were with Ms Kimani on that night, a man only identified as Owen and a Lebanese, told police that Ms Kimani remarked that she had never seen the visitor dressed like that.

As a result, police think that the man stole the ID and disguised himself as part of the plan to kill Ms Kimani and get away with it.

I didn't know she was raped and I also would never have thought he would have been that foolish to c** inside???

So did the killer sign in at the gate as Bisela or Dominic as earlier reported? Also which idiot would use the gateman's stolen ID to sign in at the gate? Could bisela be the killer? Something is not adding up. I think Irungu could also be innocent. Ever since he was found with a gunshot wound they have been attempting to link him to the murder.

the guard whose id was used is not for the premises where the murder took place. he works elsewhere but his id was stolen from the gatehouse of maribe's court where he had left it when he went to do some casual work during his off day. it went missing from there and was used to gain entry to the court of monica's premises

Irungu stole Bisela's ID from the gate where he lives with Maribe. Bisela went to work kibarua and left the ID at the gate only to find it missing after work. He told the soldier there he'll pass by later to see if soldier found it.

That ID was used to gain entry at Monica's apartment - one way to prove malice aforethought.

I don't think the sexual interaction was consensual, she was found dressed on the top and at the bottom her underwear torn on one side. We may never know though.

If the pantie was not removed then how did the rape happened mpaka he deposited stuff in there?

You don't know that style @impunity?

Sijui....pengine Anjelica_Ann aniambie.

#303 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 3:36:51 PM

@lonest, there is nothing like Mohammedan... Nobody worships a human being, pay attention to that!

Yeah, even a section of Muslims have issues with Muhammad's name on mosques! You say all those fellows from Adam were prophets but the kind of veneration given to this conman is way up there
If you are talking about prophet of God Muhammad pbuh then he brought Islam, the religion which has zero tolarance to oppression, murder of innocent people.

LOL! I like the joke up here^^^
Secondly, you know what these fellows are aping? Amon, the son of David when he raped his sister in SAMUEL 13:14? "Howbeit he (Amon, one of the sons of David) would not hearken unto her (his sister Tamar's) voice: but, being stronger than she, forced (raped) her, and LAY (had sex) with her.". You @lonest is learning incest and rape from that verse. Also, another son of David commits incest and rapes his mothers in the view of the whole town in 2 SAMUEL 16:22 "So they spread Absalom (another of the sons of David) a tent up on the top of the house; and Absalom WENT IN (had intercourse) unto his father's concubines in the sight of ALL ISRAEL."

One has to be a hopeless retard to believe the sick desperate stuff you're typing here. These are things that actually happened and it's reported in scripture because this is not those cleverly-woven pretentious holiness tales that Muhammad co-authored with Satan. This is the FALLEN nature of man and it is by no means condoned but is condemned in scripture

Every time you counter something, you demonstrate how little you know about Islam.

1. Having Muhammad's s.a.w name on Mosques is not breaking any God's law. Pay attention. And this is what is written there: (a). LA ilaha Illa Illa llah, (b). muhammadan rasullullahi. Which means "There is no god but ALLAAH, who has no partners, and Prophet Muhammad is His Messenger". By the way Islam recognizes all the prophets of God as I explained in detail here

2. I said you laugh but the last laugh will be on you. I repeat: the religion brought by prophet Muhammad s.a.w is Islam, nothing else. The same religion "...which has been sent down to us and that which has been sent down to Ibrahim (Abraham), Ismail (Ishmael), Ishaque (Isaac), Yaqub (Jacob), and to Al-Asbat [the twelve sons of Yaqub (Jacob)], and that which has been given to Mûsa (Moses) and 'Iesa (Jesus), and that which has been given to the Prophets from their Lord..." (Quran 2:136)

3. So it is only "a hopeless retard person who believe the sick desperate stuff" written in the Bible SAMUEL 13:14 and 2 SAMUEL 16:22? The stories are teaching incest and rape, what is the moral of those stories? If there is no moral, then they are immoral!
#304 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 3:53:41 PM

He he @Alph Doti, do you think everything is about scripture?

Before writing, God could still speak, and a human could still listen.

Imagine Pat Bateman deciding to kill all muslim 'whores'. Yeah, we could even do a list of them here... But just imagine it, in all its probabilities, what would you do?

Yeah, kill the .... Right? Just like Monica, yeah?

Avoid hypocrisy and self deception...

What would you want me to do? Simple: we cannot CONDONE random, sporadic killing by anyone against anyone, NO MATTER where it is: Iraq, Afghanistan, Pakistan, or U.S, or France, or ANYWHERE, or Kenya... whoever kills faces capital punishment. Simple! Monica should get her justice... . That’s why I always condemn groups committing crime for whatever objectives. There are many people who commit violence and try to justify their acts by misrepresenting others, like wearing a kanzu, in support of their deeds...

Let us not pretend with English and sounding smart!

Monica's justice has already happened. What the state will try to do is just to assert it's relevance, and the rest of us seek reassurance that the state protects the people.

I expect you to see beyond the spectacle. We're talking about ethical living up there. And it seems you're rushing to hide behind some kind of sectarianism.

Isn't it interesting that the Muslim, when humanity is at stake, wants to bring in sectarian imposition?

Let's talk human to human experience and action even before knowing who does Nyabingi or who does what...

@tycho, I agree with you here...

But you missed that I responding to post which was talking sectarianism below:
Hmmmn wrote:
Lies, subterfuge, illegalities, betrayal, greed, stupidity, murder etc... Interesting that 3 pastors kids involved... Maribe mom Evangelist,Jowie pastor dad and Monix pastor dad...Offcourse the parents are not to be blamed as the children are grown...just a weird coincidence...A very good,bad telenova/nollywood script...

They learn this from the stories they read from their parents' book. All those lessons are available!

Pastors kids almost always turn out nasty
sitaki.kujulikana
#305 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 4:50:38 PM

Sema kuona CSI! Unadhani D- iko na time ya kutafuta sana?

Kenya had been churning 2K As yet we are worse than most 3rd world countries. We are still dying of Malaria

hapo kwa kcse hata mimi huwa sioni relevance, majority of our leaders are A material and look at where they have taken the country.
#306 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 9:03:15 PM

Dennis Onsarigo investigation on on Jowie on NTv, very laughable.
#307 Posted : Sunday, October 07, 2018 10:12:49 PM

Dennis Onsarigo investigation on on Jowie on NTv, very laughable.

Story story.....story time. Its Okari not Onsarigo Angie! but yote sawa. The dad doesnt seem to understand the bullet wound is above the chest not on arm.

Sansa
#308 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 5:26:15 PM

I didn't know she was raped and I also would never have thought he would have been that foolish to c** inside???

Why conclude that it was rape while they were friends?[/quote]

Friends can also rape you.
#309 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 5:58:32 PM

Sansa wrote:

Why conclude that it was rape while they were friends?

Friends can also rape you. [/quote]

Majority of rape cases are done by the people you know - friends, relatives, colleagues, village mates etc.
Thitifini
#310 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 9:53:54 PM

Thitifini wrote:
Tomorrow's headlines, results of the DNA samples.

But why is DCI feeding the press with confidential evidence in this case and Obado's??? Very strange, in the developed world this would lead to a mistrial verdict.

Diverting attention from the increased tax on internet, withholding, banking, planned looting of the B4 etc....they are happy things ended with the fuel one...

And why do that? Si hio tax mtalipa whether you talk about it or not?. There's someone leaking more than a sieve at the DCI. Not good

PR. If we talked so much about the tax and looting then the regime would forever be associated with that and blamed for the pain of Wanjiku.

PR for what? The elections will be coming up in 4yrs and Uhuru will not be contesting so what is he PRing for? Kenyans are hoodwinked to think these politicians really care about what you think of them...No one cares if anything Kenyans forget faster than ants. To quote sonko "Mtaongea mchana usiku mtalala". That is exactly what they think. So move on with life, that tax....housing fund will be paid na hambembelezwi.

He's also human. He looses sleep sometimes thinking what people will be telling his grand-kids when he's long gone.

Problem is that he can't untangle himself from his back handlers especially after how far they have shepherded him.

Laughing out loudly Very laughable.....aren't Kenyan's reminiscing the Moi era? The difference between you and Mr Politician is the latter has learnt the art of controlling your mind while screwing you. In 6 years you will be missing the Uhuru years.

Hehehe...one thing I'm certain is that this is not a leadership problem in KE,but rather a societal problem.

If I got to such a position as They, I can't promise not to take advantage of it.

We have to correct the society's mindset before we think of development.

A guy was telling me a few weeks ago about a country he lived in - that if you insinuated to friends in the drinking tavern that you had a plan to milk a few thousands from the Gova, they would straight away call their 911 to report pre-emptively. Your friends.

In such a situation in KE, friends will ask how they can help....

To cut the long story, no PR gimmicks are going on. Nobody has that time anyway. The DCI is leaking too much and it shouldn't

Series Wazir Chacha is also being renewed. And the big5 have received their checque books behind the curtains. smile

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#311 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 10:05:37 PM

Thitifini wrote:
mkenyan wrote:
Shak wrote:
His DNA found all over the place: the semen, finger prints, tape, furniture. He should now tell us why he killed Monica. Heartless fool

Semen? In her?

Definitely yes. Where else?

Bed sheets etc... Meaning they were very good friends...
I asked because I hadn't seen anything to do with sexual assault or otherwise on the victim in this saga.

Where are you getting the bedsheets story from? By the way 80% of rape victims are assaulted by people they know.

Interesting article from the Nation.

Police are beginning to get a clearer profile of the killer from the way he operated and have now concluded that he is “highly trained”, and killed Ms Kimani with the “precision of a highly trained assassin”.

There was no sign of struggle in the apartment and Ms Kimani made no noise when her attacker struck.

The case of Mr Dominic Bisela, a security guard with Lavington Security and a resident of Kibera, has also convinced detectives that Ms Kimani was the victim of cold-blooded, premeditated murder.

Mr Bisela, detectives have discovered, was off duty on September 17, two days before Ms Kimani’s death.

A friend invited him to join him as a casual worker at a construction site in Royal Park estate in Lang’ata. Ms Maribe lives in house number 626 in the estate.

As is customary, construction workers surrender their identity cards at the gate to the site guard.

Mr Bisela did the same but in the evening, when he was clocking out, his ID had disappeared. He left his mobile phone number and asked the site management to call him if they found it.

Mr Bisela’s ID was used by a man to sign into Lamuria Gardens off Dennis Pritt, the apartment block where Ms Kimani lived, on the night she was killed.

The man who signed in was dressed in a long robe and a jacket, clothing which is consistent with those worn by Muslims, including those from South Sudan.

The man also wore a cap that covered his eyes. The man ordinarily never dressed like that and detectives believe he was in disguise, trying to pass himself off as Sudanese.

As a matter of fact, two people who were with Ms Kimani on that night, a man only identified as Owen and a Lebanese, told police that Ms Kimani remarked that she had never seen the visitor dressed like that.

As a result, police think that the man stole the ID and disguised himself as part of the plan to kill Ms Kimani and get away with it.

So did the killer sign in at the gate as Bisela or Dominic as earlier reported? Also which idiot would use the gateman's stolen ID to sign in at the gate? Could bisela be the killer? Something is not adding up. I think Irungu could also be innocent. Ever since he was found with a gunshot wound they have been attempting to link him to the murder.

the guard whose id was used is not for the premises where the murder took place. he works elsewhere but his id was stolen from the gatehouse of maribe's court where he had left it when he went to do some casual work during his off day. it went missing from there and was used to gain entry to the court of monica's premises

Irungu stole Bisela's ID from the gate where he lives with Maribe. Bisela went to work kibarua and left the ID at the gate only to find it missing after work. He told the soldier there he'll pass by later to see if soldier found it.

That ID was used to gain entry at Monica's apartment - one way to prove malice aforethought.

I don't think the sexual interaction was consensual, she was found dressed on the top and at the bottom her underwear torn on one side. We may never know though.

If the pantie was not removed then how did the rape happened mpaka he deposited stuff in there?

You don't know that style @impunity?

Sijui....pengine Anjelica_Ann aniambie.

Police are yet to collect jowie's dna. Media has been creating it's own stories.

RINK

#312 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 10:05:38 PM

Thitifini wrote:

But why is DCI feeding the press with confidential evidence in this case and Obado's??? Very strange, in the developed world this would lead to a mistrial verdict.

Diverting attention from the increased tax on internet, withholding, banking, planned looting of the B4 etc....they are happy things ended with the fuel one...

And why do that? Si hio tax mtalipa whether you talk about it or not?. There's someone leaking more than a sieve at the DCI. Not good

PR. If we talked so much about the tax and looting then the regime would forever be associated with that and blamed for the pain of Wanjiku.

PR for what? The elections will be coming up in 4yrs and Uhuru will not be contesting so what is he PRing for? Kenyans are hoodwinked to think these politicians really care about what you think of them...No one cares if anything Kenyans forget faster than ants. To quote sonko "Mtaongea mchana usiku mtalala". That is exactly what they think. So move on with life, that tax....housing fund will be paid na hambembelezwi.

He's also human. He looses sleep sometimes thinking what people will be telling his grand-kids when he's long gone.

Problem is that he can't untangle himself from his back handlers especially after how far they have shepherded him.

Laughing out loudly Very laughable.....aren't Kenyan's reminiscing the Moi era? The difference between you and Mr Politician is the latter has learnt the art of controlling your mind while screwing you. In 6 years you will be missing the Uhuru years.

Hehehe...one thing I'm certain is that this is not a leadership problem in KE,but rather a societal problem.

If I got to such a position as They, I can't promise not to take advantage of it.

A guy was telling me a few weeks ago about a country he lived in - that if you insinuated to friends in the drinking tavern that you had a plan to milk a few thousands from the Gova, they would straight away call their 911 to report pre-emptively. Your friends.

To cut the long story, no PR gimmicks are going on. Nobody has that time anyway. The DCI is leaking too much and it shouldn't

Series Wazir Chacha is also being renewed. And the big5 have received their checque books behind the curtains. smile

The editor is only responsible for what he writes, how you interpret it is your business.
Thitifini
#313 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 10:13:54 PM

Thitifini wrote:

The editor is only responsible for what he writes, how you interpret it is your business.

And I hereby declare that the big5 I'm talking about are; the Lion, Elephant, theMainBuffalo, Girrafe and the AmeruCow.Sad

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#314 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 10:26:27 PM

#315 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 10:35:59 PM

Kwani none of the guys are his buddies who can verify such claims. Bure kabisa.
#316 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:11:02 PM

Kwani none of the guys are his buddies who can verify such claims. But kabisa.

Laughing out loudly No one traveled to help him bury his father
#317 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 7:57:57 AM

Ok this just got a bit more serious. I thought it was going to be accessory to murder...Damn!!

What did this chochorait get involved in? Ama Kasine sung like a canary.

#318 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 8:31:09 AM

This Irungu chap was also misusing the name Jowie, ending up embarrassing 'Us'.
MugundaMan
#319 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 8:49:38 AM

https://mobile.nation.co...7690-15ap0v3/index.html

Duo to be charged. Poor Jacque. Lesson to wazoo single ladies. Dem Bad boys may be exciting in the sack but are no good for y'all .

(in my best Jamaican accent)...

Bad boys bad boys.. Watchu gonna doo...watchu gonna do when they come for youuuu bad boys!
Ryko
#320 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 9:21:58 AM

Waa very sad, the clip of her kwa dock https://twitter.com/citi...us/1049540837053325312.

If she is sent in for murder, next thing will be to try seek a presidential pardon for her.
I work so I can afford the amount of alcohol required to continue going to work