wazua Mon, Dec 23, 2024

75 Pages«<6970717273>»
Home Afrika Listing at NSE!
#1401 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:27:11 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:

3. Stocks: Riskier. But if you pick a valuable firm, that meets shareholder needs and consumer demands at the same time- and increase your stake significantly, you get higher gains. cc. long-term gains like for those who got into Safaricom at Sh 2. or fast ones like the famous Black Wednesday where a brave bet by George soros made $1 billion usd in short selling. Or you could pick a monkey and see if it will jump like Orchards did, and hope it doesn't trap your capital like ARM.

There is a world of a difference between gangsta capitalist Soros using insider information to make a killing in the well developed global markets and putting hard earned money on a monkey in our local casino in which most monkeys do not even have the trading volume within which to park a decent amount of cash. Getting out of EVRD for example was hell my broda, on some days I was only able to move 3,000 shares because there was zero buy orders on the demand side for the rest of the day! And the book cooking here is rampant even among the blue chips. As for Safcon, usinichekeshe. Have you compared with those who got into land in dustbowl at the same time of the Safcon IPO? They perhaps did 10 times better!

Investment in property (land) and Stocks are not mutually exclusive.

You need a diversification of both to maintain liquidity and capital appreciation.
rwitre
#1402 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:28:20 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:

3. Stocks: Riskier. But if you pick a valuable firm, that meets shareholder needs and consumer demands at the same time- and increase your stake significantly, you get higher gains. cc. long-term gains like for those who got into Safaricom at Sh 2. or fast ones like the famous Black Wednesday where a brave bet by George soros made $1 billion usd in short selling. Or you could pick a monkey and see if it will jump like Orchards did, and hope it doesn't trap your capital like ARM.

There is a world of a difference between gangsta capitalist Soros using insider information to make a killing in the well developed global markets and putting hard earned money on a monkey in our local casino in which most monkeys do not even have the trading volume within which to park a decent amount of cash. Getting out of EVRD for example was hell my broda, on some days I was only able to move 3,000 shares because there was zero buy orders on the demand side for the rest of the day! And the book cooking here is rampant even among the blue chips. As for Safcon, usinichekeshe. Have you compared with those who got into land in dustbowl at the same time of the Safcon IPO? They perhaps did 10 times better!

Sawa. Benchmark: 10 years. Done a quick Google search and picked the first article Laughing out loudly

2005 - 2015 Maybe there is another piece with recent statistics on the NSE, but I want a quick sample.

1. Limuru Tea
(10yr Rtn: +1158.0%)

2. Jubilee Holdings
(10yr Rtn: +743.6%)

3. Centum
(10yr Rtn: +676.3%)

4. Diamond Trust Bank
(10yr Rtn: +663.9%)

5. Kakuzi
(10yr Rtn: +560.4%)

Then there's Equity Bank's 314.5%, KCB's 301.1%

Nimeona ARM ilikuwa na 425.6%. Good times. Horror story now. But I digress.

Find a good stock that delivers value for shareholders, and will meet customer needs- and has room for growth. Buy as much of it as you can. Don't be too greedy. Get out at a good time- or when things get fishy.

#1403 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:34:10 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Neveready was less than 2% of my modest assets and the only asset in the casino (NSE). Thanks on the wishes on the mugundas. I have never met a mugunda that has not paid me handsomely over time! Dancing

Meaning you sold?

Why are you worried what I did or did not do?Laughing out loudly
Discretion is the better part of valour and only a fool does not change his mind when the situation becomes fluid. With all these crazy bargains even of blue chips, it would be crazy of me not to move the cash to better quality bargains (ICDC specifically).

You are a fraud my broda Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Yaani you sneaked out of Neveready without updating your followers??

Halafu you went into Centum whose main play is high end Migundas? Complete sellout.
MugundaMan
#1404 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:41:40 AM

[
Investment in property (land) and Stocks are not mutually exclusive.

You need a diversification of both to maintain liquidity and capital appreciation.

Not in this casino NSE of ours jameni. How many people have you read of in the news who have gotten wealthy from stock investments alone? You can count them on ten fingers and they are all long termers. The Kibunga Kimani types. And I bet you if they had put their money in land around the same time they started investing in stocks they would five times as rich! And who says property does not have liquidity and diversification even within the sector? Drool
MugundaMan
#1405 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:44:48 AM

rwitre wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:

Sawa. Benchmark: 10 years. Done a quick Google search and picked the first article Laughing out loudly

2005 - 2015 Maybe there is another piece with recent statistics on the NSE, but I want a quick sample.

1. Limuru Tea

2. Jubilee Holdings

3. Centum

4. Diamond Trust Bank

5. Kakuzi

Find a good stock that delivers value for shareholders, and will meet customer needs- and has room for growth. Buy as much of it as you can. Don't be too greedy. Get out at a good time- or when things get fishy.

Fair enough. But remember hindsight is twenty twenty. I too can give you a simple ROI calculation to do. In 2008 someone bought a 1/8th plot in syokimau for 100k. What is their 10 year ROI today? Drool
MugundaMan
#1406 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:46:33 AM

You are a fraud my broda Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly . Yaani you sneaked out of Neveready without updating your followers??

Halafu you went into Centum whose main play is high end Migundas? Complete sellout.

But who says anyone must be updated about any moves I make? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Investment decisions are personal decisions, kila mtu na msalaba yake.
#1407 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 11:55:46 AM

MugundaMan wrote:

But who says anyone must be updated about any moves I make? Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly

@sparkly, he is the ultimate investment genius who never goes wrong. So when he was cornered by Nevereday he could not agree he was wrong all along.

i hope no wazuan is following him blindly in these dustbowl promotions.
#1408 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 12:03:59 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

In wazua, we are more open.. Its not mandatory, but the aim is to help others out or atleast give indication

HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
#1409 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 12:29:34 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

In wazua, we are more open.. Its not mandatory, but the aim is to help others out or atleast give indication

Wacha kuosha kuku mguu, zero sum game.
MugundaMan
#1410 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 1:01:28 PM

Angelica_anne wrote:
@sparkly, he is the ultimate investment genius who never goes wrong.

Thanks for the very kind compliment Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
I know you are still stung bitterly by my peeling back the mask of your darling monkey HAFR lakini Utapona Tu Laughing out loudly
Msa Liti
#1411 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 1:53:57 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:

1. Limuru Tea

2. Jubilee Holdings

3. Centum

4. Diamond Trust Bank

5. Kakuzi

Fair enough. But remember hindsight is twenty twenty. I too can give you a simple ROI calculation to do. In 2008 someone bought a 1/8th plot in syokimau for 100k. What is their 10 year ROI today? Drool

Zero return coz they would not have gotten any at that price.
I bought one at Katani kwa Chief for 200,000 at this time. Syokimau was 500,000 then and up to 1.2 m for the upper sections.
MugundaMan
#1412 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 2:08:31 PM

I bought one at Katani kwa Chief for 200,000 at this time. Syokimau was 500,000 then and up to 1.2 m for the upper sections.

Says who,you? Laughing out loudly
200k Katani in 2008 for 1/8? Ya dunia kweli ni mob. Who were you buying from, PRC greenhouse chaps?
Msa Liti
#1413 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 2:36:00 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

200k Katani in 2008 for 1/8? Ya dunia kweli ni mob. Who were you buying from, PRC greenhouse chaps?

This was 2009:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=2920

You can check wazua archive for more.

Cheers
MugundaMan
#1414 Posted : Monday, October 08, 2018 7:51:06 PM

Msa Liti wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

This was 2009:

http://www.wazua.co.ke/f...aspx?g=posts&t=2920

You can check wazua archive for more.

Cheers

My broda, do you know the difference between a 1/2 acre, a 1/4 acre and an 1/8th of an acre? If yes, kindly refer to your linked post, read carefully and revert. 1/8 acre Syokimau, 100k title deed secured 2008, worth ngapi leo? Konza 1 acre 2008 50k...yes 50k! if the deals passed you by, shauri yako usianze kulalamika that such prices were impossible back then!
#1415 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 7:12:40 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:

1. Limuru Tea

2. Jubilee Holdings

3. Centum

4. Diamond Trust Bank

5. Kakuzi

This is the point where some basic understanding of Accounting and Finance is helpful.

1. HAFR was founded in 2008 with capital of 405M.

2. Over the last 10 years that capital has increased by 10 times to 4.5B held as stocks of plots, at cost.

3. If you were to buy the whole company today, it would go for 303m, which is less than 10% of the value of the plots the company has.

4. This is somewhat simplified, ignoring complex accounting jargons, presumptions, assumptions, estimations etc.

5. The investment alternatives are:

a) Buy a fairly priced plot in the dust bowl today and wait for 10-20% per annum capital appreciation for the next 10 years; or

b) Buy a 90% discounted company today whose underlying asset is also appreciating at 10-20% per annum.

I trust you now see the logic @AA and myself are applying.
the deal
#1416 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 8:38:38 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:
rwitre wrote:

1. Limuru Tea

2. Jubilee Holdings

3. Centum

4. Diamond Trust Bank

5. Kakuzi

This is the point where some basic understanding of Accounting and Finance is helpful.

1. HAFR was founded in 2008 with capital of 405M.

2. Over the last 10 years that capital has increased by 10 times to 4.5B held as stocks of plots, at cost.

3. If you were to buy the whole company today, it would go for 303m, which is less than 10% of the value of the plots the company has.

4. This is somewhat simplified, ignoring complex accounting jargons, presumptions, assumptions, estimations etc.

5. The investment alternatives are:

a) Buy a fairly priced plot in the dust bowl today and wait for 10-20% per annum capital appreciation for the next 10 years; or

b) Buy a 90% discounted company today whose underlying asset is also appreciating at 10-20% per annum.

I trust you now see the logic @AA and myself are applying.

@sparkly Home Afrika openly admitted to cooking its books a few years ago... The company is a fraud... Your analysis is based on flawed information....
MugundaMan
#1417 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 8:39:10 AM

Sparkly, you are a good dreamerLaughing out loudly
What is the value of ten percent of nothing?
Did you forget that HAFR is a going concern and that share you are holding isn't a title deed to its assets? Laughing out loudly
Did you account for book cooking? Look at its 2017 annual report and report back to us about what happened to the value of its tangible assets. Does that seem normal to you in a booming environment? And that is just the tip of the iceberg! My fren sell this thing before you end up like Double A, having to seek women tenders in the village in retirement watching your life sweat burn away fast!
MugundaMan
#1418 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 8:41:35 AM

@the deal. Ya Dunia ni mob. Having the audacity of hope about a turbomonkey like HAFR is like wanting to jump into a sinking ship that's on fire! Laughing out loudly
#1419 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 9:45:42 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
@the deal. Ya Dunia ni mob. Having the audacity of hope about a turbomonkey like HAFR is like wanting to jump into a sinking ship that's on fire! Laughing out loudly

Ujuanji ndio itakumaliza. Do you know that 5 years ago @thedeal issued a buy recommendation at 15bob?

Anyway I rest my case for now and wait for Mr Market to speak.
#1420 Posted : Tuesday, October 09, 2018 10:13:22 AM

MugundaMan wrote:
Sparkly, you are a good dreamerLaughing out loudly
What is the value of ten percent of nothing?
Did you forget that HAFR is a going concern and that share you are holding isn't a title deed to its assets? Laughing out loudly
Did you account for book cooking? Look at its 2017 annual report and report back to us about what happened to the value of its tangible assets. Does that seem normal to you in a booming environment? And that is just the tip of the iceberg! My fren sell this thing before you end up like Double A, having to seek women tenders in the village in retirement watching your life sweat burn away fast!

Poor you, 30% reserved so even i dont take it some crooked person will still take it and huku hakuna competition. You are actually called to tender. Anyway as you chase funds stealing from you, a stage i passed 20 or so years back, wish you the best. I enjoy my relaxed environment and i use my land for production and not speculation and i employ a good number of Kenyans directly - 'permanently' and others indirectly along the chain. I wish i know how to upload photos on wazua, wacha tu.

Village setup is better than living in wilderness hoping that people will one day come and join you (fresh supplies everyday smile ). By the time that happens, you will be near the grave than from when you were born. Life life now.