wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

38 Pages«<1112131415>»
Monica Kimani
#241 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 7:02:12 PM

Too many/much shenaigings, the main thing we want to know is who killed Monica & why?
#242 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 7:21:05 PM

This is the reason why we say Kenyan journalists are worse than our politicians.

For what purpose does it serve Kenyans telling us about the lives and times of Monica? We didn't know her before and surely don't need to know her lovers or lack thereof.

As they start painting the MURDERED girl as a prostitute with old men, they in tandem start saying how nice Maribe is.

Listen...That Maribe chochorite was involved in covering up for her murderer gashungwa. Helping him burn clothes and even giving the murderer an alibi. His neighbor another chochorite was giving out his guns as if he was giving out sweets to kids.

These are crimes and serious crimes.

I support her becoming state witness. Which in my view should not mean that she doesn't get jailed for giving false statements to the police and being an accessory to murder after the fact. Nothing less.

Only then can the soul of the murdered girl rest in peace.

As for her media friends, the many that are on wazua....Sad, sad , sad behavior

I beg to disagree. I think the real lesson here is Monica. Jowie Maribe are now a matter for the police and judiciary. I'm curious as everyone else as to why this girl was murdered more than about the murder suspects in custody. News is about what the public is interested in and that's why Maribe and Obado are bigger stories than the story itself. It's a dictate of the human nature and media is business after all.

Let's be honest 2012. What's a jucier story. A chick called Monica who no one knows. Or Jackie Maribe the one who was given by Dennis Itumbi a cake on TV?

Think slowly on this one.

The reason the media is even hiding the face of the fella who gives out his guns to all and sundry is because they drink in his pub. Kweri rogo?

No 2012, the Kenyan media is the most useless form of human beings you can think of. And this story is proof.

I know that Citizen has not reported about its own chochorait being a thug in the making. But they were very happy to report a fake story about her getting engaged.

I mean. Just look at how they describe the fella. A mercenary. Listen...the guy was a watchman and didn't even have a bank account. Ati mercenary. Kweli you think we have not been in an aeroplane. When the mercenary started touching Maribe, all of you journalists were here and are still here telling us about Monica's boyfriends. Not mentioning the tamtam Maribe was feeding and clothing.

I say this clearly.

Maribe is a major suspect and she WILL go to jail. Because she deserves it.

Muachane na Monica jameni. Hamna haya.

Shameful behavior by journalists. But as I had told you earlier...journalists in Kenya are cheaper than karumaindo prostitutes. Trust me, I have evidence...of both scenarios.

What an hyper-rant! Pole for whatever the Kenyan media did to you.

Don't be a dummy. The Kenyan media has done nothing to me. I pay them to write upus. The price is 1k a story. Do you need a linkup?

If I want it on the front page, 10k plus a few beers. Ama I had paid you before and forgot?

Jinga sana.

Get well soon.
#243 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 7:30:14 PM

This is the reason why we say Kenyan journalists are worse than our politicians.

For what purpose does it serve Kenyans telling us about the lives and times of Monica? We didn't know her before and surely don't need to know her lovers or lack thereof.

As they start painting the MURDERED girl as a prostitute with old men, they in tandem start saying how nice Maribe is.

Listen...That Maribe chochorite was involved in covering up for her murderer gashungwa. Helping him burn clothes and even giving the murderer an alibi. His neighbor another chochorite was giving out his guns as if he was giving out sweets to kids.

I support her becoming state witness. Which in my view should not mean that she doesn't get jailed for giving false statements to the police and being an accessory to murder after the fact. Nothing less.

I beg to disagree. I think the real lesson here is Monica. Jowie Maribe are now a matter for the police and judiciary. I'm curious as everyone else as to why this girl was murdered more than about the murder suspects in custody. News is about what the public is interested in and that's why Maribe and Obado are bigger stories than the story itself. It's a dictate of the human nature and media is business after all.

Let's be honest 2012. What's a jucier story. A chick called Monica who no one knows. Or Jackie Maribe the one who was given by Dennis Itumbi a cake on TV?

The reason the media is even hiding the face of the fella who gives out his guns to all and sundry is because they drink in his pub. Kweri rogo?

No 2012, the Kenyan media is the most useless form of human beings you can think of. And this story is proof.

I know that Citizen has not reported about its own chochorait being a thug in the making. But they were very happy to report a fake story about her getting engaged.

I mean. Just look at how they describe the fella. A mercenary. Listen...the guy was a watchman and didn't even have a bank account. Ati mercenary. Kweli you think we have not been in an aeroplane. When the mercenary started touching Maribe, all of you journalists were here and are still here telling us about Monica's boyfriends. Not mentioning the tamtam Maribe was feeding and clothing.

I say this clearly.

Shameful behavior by journalists. But as I had told you earlier...journalists in Kenya are cheaper than karumaindo prostitutes. Trust me, I have evidence...of both scenarios.

What an hyper-rant! Pole for whatever the Kenyan media did to you.

Don't be a dummy. The Kenyan media has done nothing to me. I pay them to write upus. The price is 1k a story. Do you need a linkup?

If I want it on the front page, 10k plus a few beers. Ama I had paid you before and forgot?

Jinga sana.

Get well soon.

Murchr was right...Now it's about Alma...personality journalism

My fren, I have just told you what you guys do in those tukubicles...

I know you guys live at Wazua and even lift stories off it. Ask me how I know...

but honestly, you need to get another career. An honest career. Something like a prostitute would do...

Abusing and demeaning a dead girl just to sell a newspaper. Hiyo ni Umalaya..

We want to know

Why did Maribe lie to the cops? Did she lie or did Katwa Kigen make her change the story? If the "mercenary" had not shot himself, would Maribe have kept the $6k? Did she use the $6k to buy sparkly a booze?

Swali nyeti hizi!!!

Leave the dead victim alone...

Kapish!!!!!!!!!!!

#244 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 7:40:06 PM

I say this clearly.

Monica Kimani is a victim. A victim of your loved "mercenary" and a conniving liro chochorait who can cover for the 'mercenary"

Monica Kimani is dead. You are killing her family right now writing upus about her life.

Tell us why a "mercenary" can go borrow a f***ING GUN from his neighbour. Shoot himself, and the chochorait is ok with this stuff. How high was the chochorait? Does she go borrowing guns for a living? Did she know her "mercenary" had just killed someone? When she saw $6k in her house, did she take it to salvation army?

Give us a break!!!!!!

My friend, don't forget that S. Sudan is a big client of our newspaper, especially the Nation. In fact, Monica's father's business was selling newspapers in Kenya before he relocated to S. Sudan to do the same thing and he made it big there. So now imagine their general hooked up in a scandal from another country. Since there's nothing new about the three suspects in custody, they have to spin the Monica story now. Let's face it, this is what Kenyans love so why not give it to them? Today social media was on fire on this story, that tells you everything.

#245 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 7:44:16 PM

I say this clearly.

Monica Kimani is a victim. A victim of your loved "mercenary" and a conniving liro chochorait who can cover for the 'mercenary"

Monica Kimani is dead. You are killing her family right now writing upus about her life.

Tell us why a "mercenary" can go borrow a f***ING GUN from his neighbour. Shoot himself, and the chochorait is ok with this stuff. How high was the chochorait? Does she go borrowing guns for a living? Did she know her "mercenary" had just killed someone? When she saw $6k in her house, did she take it to salvation army?

Give us a break!!!!!!

My friend, don't forget that S. Sudan is a big client of our newspaper, especially the Nation. In fact, Monica's father's business was selling newspapers in Kenya before he relocated to S. Sudan to do the same thing and he made it big time there. So now imagine their general hooked up in a scandal from another country. Since there's nothing new about the three suspects in custody, they have to spin the Monica story now. Let's face it, this is what Kenyans love so why not give it to them? Today social media was on fire on this story, that tells you everything.

And it is for this very reason that Journalism is not a profession, its an act - of peddling anything to make money - Never take anything sold in the news as a source of truth. Aye! Soma hio karatasi alafu upelekee butcher.
#246 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 7:45:02 PM

I say this clearly.

Give us a break!!!!!!

My friend, don't forget that S. Sudan is a big client of our newspaper, especially the Nation. Now imagine their general hooked up in a scandal from another country. Since there's nothing new about the three suspects in custody, they have to spin the Monica story now. Let's face it, this is what Kenyans love so why not give it to them? Today social media was on fire on this story, that tells you everything.

Remember all newspaper & bloggers are dying coz of lack of Baba domo domo. So whatever they have, they must squeeze dry. Oooh did I just bring Baba into this, shindwe d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#247 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 7:46:06 PM

I say this clearly.

Give us a break!!!!!!

My friend, don't forget that S. Sudan is a big client of our newspaper, especially the Nation. Now imagine their general hooked up in a scandal from another country. Since there's nothing new about the three suspects in custody, they have to spin the Monica story now. Let's face it, this is what Kenyans love so why not give it to them? Today social media was on fire on this story, that tells you everything.

"This" story is where we part ways.

I agree with everything you have said but "this story"

On social media the story is Maribe and the Kansime fella.

Then the hashtag army came in. Trust me, I know....

They will do anything to protect their crook. I expect keshos headline will be the panties that Monica used to buy.

The story is more about Karibe than Monica. As it should be. Everywhere else in the world it would have been this....

JACKIE MARIBE HID A BULLET HOLE FOR HER BOYFRIEND!!!!

New York times would be writing about Maribe, the boyfriend and the spare gun seller. You do know that a lot of thugs hire guns from gun holders. But this guy, the one with a pub that journalists live in. This guy gives out his guns to his buddies like lollipops.

But in Kenya it's about Sudanese boyfriends...Just to protect "mmoja wao"...In other words, prostitution...

The story, the real story that people are following is about Maribe. But the prostitutes FORCE us to read about sijui old men in Sudan. nkttttt!

Useless journalists...Just useless.. Upus...I wish Akothe was a journalist.

#248 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 9:08:34 PM

I say this clearly.

Give us a break!!!!!!

They will do anything to protect their crook. I expect keshos headline will be the panties that Monica used to buy.

The story is more about Karibe than Monica. As it should be. Everywhere else in the world it would have been this....

New York times would be writing about Maribe, the boyfriend and the spare gun seller. You do know that a lot of thugs hire guns from gun holders. But this guy, the one with a pub that journalists live in. This guy gives out his guns to his buddies like lollipops.

But in Kenya it's about Sudanese boyfriends...Just to protect "mmoja wao"...In other words, prostitution...

The story, the real story that people are following is about Maribe. But the prostitutes FORCE us to read about sijui old men in Sudan. nkttttt!

You give people what they want. This is what Kenyans want. They are following this story like a Spanish soap opera. Now, detectives are going to Juba, I'm sure reporters are already there and you and I know the story that will be in the news. Media is a reflection of a society and this is who we are.
For me, the media related part that has made me sad is how Royal Media or Citizen has disowned Maribe, this is a story they should have passed. Anyway I hear some key presenters are leaving Royal and this is one of the main reasons.

#249 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 9:17:00 PM

I say this clearly.

Give us a break!!!!!!

You give people what they want. This is what Kenyans want. They are following this story like a Spanish soap opera. Now, detectives are going to Juba, I'm sure reporters are already there and you and I know the story that will be in the news. Media is a reflection of a society and this is who we are.

I disagree again...

There is a story about Monica's lifestyle, no doubt. After all the cops should surely be following that..

I also agree that the media is a reflection of our society. Which means our society is f***ed up. I'm saying that with the fear of another Tycho post.

But the media in Kenya is not a reflection of society...That's my thesis. The media in Kenya is a cabal of people who just take brown envolopes to move a fake narrative.

This story is as fake a narrative as you can get.

And the media as much as it might wish to pretend. Is not reflecting what we know, and what we wish to know. They are busy covering up for one of their own.

I mean you have to be crazy to think that someone who lied to the cops is innocent or a Jesus reincarnate. At the very least, she lied, she took her gashungwa to various hospitals with a lie...

She's a liar..

What else has she lied about in her career as a chochomendia jonalist? What makes her soooooo different from the victim that the media is victimizing over and over and over and over again?

The word prostitution has a connotation of sleeping with someone for a fee. So who has the mendia been sleeping with lately. It surely is not the raped, gagged, knifed and victim

I pray for my kids never ever ever to become prostitutes.

#250 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 9:23:19 PM

Can we stop quoting ourselves yawa, following on mulika mwizi is hard. Then
#251 Posted : Wednesday, October 03, 2018 9:42:50 PM

Can we stop quoting ourselves yawa, following on mulika mwizi is hard. Then

Me too

#252 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 2:03:42 PM

Euge wrote:
Euge wrote:
Ryko wrote:
Mwanaume ni Mfuko, Pesa Otas!! Sura wachia slayboy. Aki ata ulimi haitoshei kwa mdomo

I think they didn't have a romantic relationship. This guy got a chap chap girl to run his money matters fro him. It would take 6 working days of non stop massage etc.... for this guy to have an erection that lasts 4 minutes

This is a Sudanese & a General in the army for that matter, go back to the world scale.

@Euge who told you a man of 70 years old cannot have an election that lasts? People are so notorious of making scam assumptions! The fact is they can have, but may be less frequently... So please do not dismiss.

@Doti I mean this specific 70 year old. See how he is sticking his tongue out? Even the blue tablets cannot help his situation

Kuja pole pole. You might be talking crap here then you find out that mama watoto is being eaten by a 70 year old smile smile Laughing out loudly

MugundaMan
#253 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 6:00:19 PM

Regarding the generali, let's just admit that young Kenyan supuus are becoming so materialistic that they do not care if the man looks like a crippled bullfrog on bangi.

I was once told by one slay queen (and please do not make evil assumptions as regarding the circumstances under which she told me) that most of her fellow slay queens actually desire General Awet Akot types because intercourse is very brief so they can quickly move on to spending the money.

Just today I was sitting in a nice eatery having my coffee when a kamzee of at least 60 walked in with a lovely young thing who I estimated was 19 or 20 at most! They were very close and cozy, with the young slay queen smiling broadly as the gruff old man sweet talked her. Dunia imepasuka jameni. Good luck to the youngsters of today looking for good wives..you are in big trouble my friends. Muende church, perhaps there are one or two good ones left papo hapo that you can grab before it is too late!
#254 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 6:53:44 PM

Tomorrow's headlines, results of the DNA samples.

But why is DCI feeding the press with confidential evidence in this case and Obado's??? Very strange, in the developed world this would lead to a mistrial verdict.

Thitifini
#255 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 9:05:34 PM

But why is DCI feeding the press with confidential evidence in this case and Obado's??? Very strange, in the developed world this would lead to a mistrial verdict.

Diverting attention from the increased tax on internet, withholding, banking, planned looting of the B4 etc....they are happy things ended with the fuel one...

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#256 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 9:31:35 PM

Thitifini wrote:

Diverting attention from the increased tax on internet, withholding, banking, planned looting of the B4 etc....they are happy things ended with the fuel one...

And why do that? Si hio tax mtalipa whether you talk about it or not?. There's someone leaking more than a sieve at the DCI. Not good
Kate_Mbarire
#257 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 9:50:05 PM

The rate of crime,murder,money laundering and all manner of sinister activities in these Kilimani/kileleshwa apartments is worrying.
Mike Ock
#258 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 9:59:47 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
Regarding the generali, let's just admit that young Kenyan supuus are becoming so materialistic that they do not care if the man looks like a crippled bullfrog on bangi.

I was once told by one slay queen (and please do not make evil assumptions as regarding the circumstances under which she told me) that most of her fellow slay queens actually desire General Awet Akot types because intercourse is very brief so they can quickly move on to spending the money.

Just today I was sitting in a nice eatery having my coffee when a kamzee of at least 60 walked in with a lovely young thing who I estimated was 19 or 20 at most! They were very close and cozy, with the young slay queen smiling broadly as the gruff old man sweet talked her. Dunia imepasuka jameni. Good luck to the youngsters of today looking for good wives..you are in big trouble my friends. Muende church, perhaps there are one or two good ones left papo hapo that you can grab before it is too late!

The only one who should be judged in that equation is the mzee for not maintaining himself at least kidogo. For as long as there are limited spaces in school and 40% unemployment, high end prostitution will remain a logical option for our young girls to pursue. Why do you think Germans flock to Africa looking for women? Huko Germany things are working so well that their ladies are not even considering that route
Thitifini
#259 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 10:33:15 PM

Thitifini wrote:

And why do that? Si hio tax mtalipa whether you talk about it or not?. There's someone leaking more than a sieve at the DCI. Not good

PR. If we talked so much about the tax and looting then the regime would forever be associated with that and blamed for the pain of Wanjiku.

60% Learning, 30% synthesizing, 10% Debating
#260 Posted : Thursday, October 04, 2018 10:36:55 PM

Thitifini wrote:

PR. If we talked so much about the tax and looting then the regime would forever be associated with that and blamed for the pain of Wanjiku.

PR for what? The elections will be coming up in 4yrs and Uhuru will not be contesting so what is he PRing for? Kenyans are hoodwinked to think these politicians really care about what you think of them...No one cares if anything Kenyans forget faster than ants. To quote sonko "Mtaongea mchana usiku mtalala". That is exactly what they think. So move on with life, that tax....housing fund will be paid na hambembelezwi.