wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

Ksh. 25,000,000 School fees for 2
#1 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 8:46:04 PM

You may not think you can afford it but you as a taxpayer actually paid this to have 2 of Kibaki's nephews go study interior design and analytics in Australia. Now here is the kicker, bado hawajamaliza hiyo masomo since 2011!!!! Which means you are still paying.

https://www.nation.co.ke...86356-sgih3v/index.html

#2 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 6:13:14 AM

Eti he was the cleanest president in Kenya.
Nkt

#3 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 6:28:36 AM

All Kenyans are out to fend for themselves using taxpayers money. No saint in Kenya. Kukula syndrome
#4 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 6:39:56 AM

Can he be asked to refund?

Kibaki mis-used his position to sort his extended family.And it gets worse that 6years later they are yet to complete the courses.Let them come back we give that chance to a needy ready to study kenyan.
#5 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 8:41:13 AM

All Kenyans are out to fend for themselves using taxpayers money. No saint in Kenya. Kukula syndrome

Not all...
#6 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 10:49:53 AM

Nkt

Actually, he was the cleanest. Which says a lot about how messed up we are as a country. Here is my order of gluttony starting from the least.

1. Kibaki
2. Jomo Kenyatta
3. Moi
4. Uhuruto-the worst in Africa's history.
kawi254
#7 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 11:52:58 AM

Nkt

Actually, he was the cleanest. Which says a lot about how messed up we are as a country. Here is my order of gluttony starting from the least.

1. Kibaki
2. Jomo Kenyatta
3. Moi

An Audit of CDF and County bursaries will reveal a lot of the beneficiaries are relatives to MCAs & MPs.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 11:59:59 AM

kawi254 wrote:
Nkt

1. Kibaki
2. Jomo Kenyatta
3. Moi

An Audit of CDF and County bursaries will reveal a lot of the beneficiaries are relatives to MCAs & MPs.

That is why we needed to elect Baba, safi kama pamba. Lakini we are headed to worse stuff. You can imagine the way Duale & Murkomen make noise yet their mjamaa is DPORK, akiwa PORK itakuaje jameni?
#9 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 8:39:31 PM

Nkt

1. Kibaki
2. Jomo Kenyatta
3. Moi

depends of what you consider clean
#10 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 8:49:46 PM

Yaani you are the president with all the state powers and privileges and people complain when you give your nephew a scholarship? Wanjiku should understand that there are some perks that come with the top office including education of offsprings.

Fyi even CEOs of some small companies get millions to educate their dependants.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 9:15:30 PM

Yaani you are the president with all the state powers and privileges and people complain when you give your nephew a scholarship? Wanjiku should understand that there are some perks that come with the top office including education of offsprings.

Fyi even CEOs of some small companies get millions to educate their dependants.

Can you imagine the Kenyan president's offsprings going to beg for scholarships from foreign govts? Even the royal family in England has its kids education funded by the state coz queen is head of state just like kifaki was our head of state.
MugundaMan
#12 Posted : Tuesday, October 02, 2018 9:57:25 PM

The mentality came from Bazungu

-Steal a whole country and basically turn its residents into slaves for the next 70 years. 70 lost years does a lot of damage to the collective brain.

- Once in office everyone is to treat you like a small god. Anyone remember Lee Njiru's JKL interview where he talked about Moi's replacement rungu being given 1st class treatment across the seas on our dime? And then caning of cabinet ministers in the first two regimes. Imagine a grown man with several degrees, wife and children being caned or asked to kneel down and hammered with a rungu on the head like he was a mtoto. Kenyan presidency under the old constitution easily made the occupant of the office feel like a small god on earth

- Now everyone wants to be bwana mkubwa. They steal from us, leave office, then loot us dry by making us paying for their kids, healthcare, mansions upkeep, swarms of bodyguards na kadhalika. Even on the streets when they pass by breaking all traffic rules with chase cars they still treat us like their slaves. That a man like Moi who looted billions of dollars from us is still paid a very thick presidential pension is a crime against humanity worse than genocide IMHO