38 Pages«<7891011>»
Monica Kimani
#161 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 6:08:32 AM

Still no dedicated channel for all these high profile cases? Obado, Maribe, NYS1, Mwilu, all coming up in October.

What happened to Governor Korane case?

He must be happy Marine, Kapolon, Obado cases came up

Too much drama in Kenya!Pray

I almost forgot that one, then ati there was discussion about an out of court settlement. The DPP said there has to be an admission before any case withdrawals - the supreme court later said that the DPP will have a say on any settlement.

Hii Kenya ina mengi

So should jowie be released coz the victim's family "forgave him"...... in this new spirit of out of court settlements?
#162 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 8:38:21 AM

safariant wrote:
She will be in kamiti for a long long time....

Here is how one senior police detective explained why they arrested Ms Maribe:

The gun used by Irungu (to shoot himself) belongs to Jacque Maribe’s neighbour.
The car that was used to pick up the victim/the late Monica Kimani from the airport was Jacque Maribe’s
The person suspected to have killed Monica is Jacque Maribe’s fiance Jowie
The person who took the ‘murderer’ to hospital after he was ‘shot’ (we know he shot himself) is Jacque Maribe
The car the murderer used to commit the crime belongs to Jacque Maribe
The murderer was found in Jacque Maribe’s house
A Purse which allegedly belongs to the victim (the late Monica) and has in it $60,000 has been found in Jacque Maribe’s house
Well, I don’t know if she is guilty or not– posed a senior DCI detective

Why did the guy shoot himself?

Probably suicide, or he was stage managing a crime but it didn't play out as expected.

But how does someone borrow a gun and you as a licensed gun owner, you just hand it out hivyo?

So now when he returned it back bleeding from a wound, what did he tell the owner?

He will tell that he short self accidentally.

#163 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 8:41:05 AM

Ryko wrote:
How come no body here thinks State house can intervene in Jackies misery, after all sometime back there were rumors Jackie had flashed Jamaa wa vitendawili baby...Jamaa wa vitendawili has been on Jackies case for sometime.

Jamaa wa kitendawili is baba,but I thought the water was one KaleoSingha.

#164 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 10:36:41 AM

She has been detained for 10 more days
#165 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 11:17:13 AM

safariant wrote:

The car that was used to pick up the victim/the late Monica Kimani from the airport was Jacque Maribe’s
The person who took the ‘murderer’ to hospital after he was ‘shot’ (we know he shot himself) is Jacque Maribe
A Purse which allegedly belongs to the victim (the late Monica) and has in it $60,000 has been found in Jacque Maribe’s house

Probably suicide, or he was stage managing a crime but it didn't play out as expected.

But how does someone borrow a gun and you as a licensed gun owner, you just hand it out hivyo?

So now when he returned it back bleeding from a wound, what did he tell the owner?

The only reason for someone to borrow your gun is to commit a crime and blame you. You'd be an idiot even to lend your brother a gun.

#166 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 11:27:20 AM

safariant wrote:

The only reason for someone to borrow your gun is to commit a crime and blame you. You'd be an idiot even to lend your brother a gun.

and then hide it in the ceiling,further more they are saying bullet holes were covered with unga.Unless this are fake revelations from the cops they will cornered one by one
#167 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 11:37:28 AM

Shak wrote:

poor girl, career gone flashed just like that. Whah Sad Sad Sad d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!
#168 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 1:10:40 PM

Shak wrote:

poor girl, career gone flashed just like that. Whah Sad Sad Sad d'oh! d'oh! d'oh!

Usicheze na serikali
#169 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 1:33:37 PM

Shak wrote:

Usicheze na serikali

She will be a state witness..
#170 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 1:33:58 PM

Shak wrote:

I now don't think she's as innocent as I thought. She seems to have been very aware of everything.

I still think the death was an accident though. May be Jowie had a fight with her and she fell awkwardly or something and he had to cover up otherwise, I don't see how Maribe would have agreed to be so dumb in covering up for the guy. The cover up story/enactment is too stupid for life. If only we had the tv CSI homicide investigators or the 2 could just confess.

#171 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 1:37:08 PM

Shak wrote:

Usicheze na serikali

She will be a state witness..

Assessory to murder. Someone post the court docs.

Life is awaiting her
#172 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 1:41:07 PM

Shak wrote:

I now don't think she's as innocent as I thought. She seems to have been very aware of everything.

I think she just acted stupid (in love) trying to cover up for the fiance. Has landed her into deep problems, wonder how she will get out of this.Being a journalist, she should have known better. But then again, LOVE clouds all reasoning.
#173 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 1:46:28 PM

Shak wrote:

I think she just acted stupid (in love) trying to cover up for the fiance. Has landed her into deep problems, wonder how she will get out of this.Being a journalist, she should have known better. But then again, LOVE clouds all reasoning.

Then I'm sure after sleeping in the cooler she'll comes to her senses and confess the truth and even testify against him. I'm sure it's all the DCI want from her.

#174 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 2:12:54 PM

Shak wrote:

You could be blinded by her attractive looks and lifestyle...

Halo effect of attractiveness

our tendency to unconsciously assign to attractive people favorable traits such as talent, kindness, honesty and intelligence. The effect helps to explain why we are attracted to Brad Pitt, as well as pretty, shiny inanimate objects. It's an inherent superficiality that we aren't usually consciously aware that we're guilty of.

Taylor has cited Ted Bundy, the notorious serial killer who murdered more than 30 young women, as an example of a criminal who used his good looks to lure his victims—and, at least to a point, charm jurors. "[I]f that forensic evidence hadn’t been there, he might well have got off, because he was quite charming and knew how to work people," she has said.

Aren’t we normally drawn to charming people? Don’t we want them to like us? And wouldn't we resist putting them behind bars if we could? It appears to be true.

#175 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 2:34:14 PM

madollar wrote:
safariant wrote:

and then hide it in the ceiling,further more they are saying bullet holes were covered with unga.Unless this are fake revelations from the cops they will cornered one by one

That part of filing the bullet holes with Unga ya ngano, burning clothes behind the house, cleaning the house demonstrates great levels of naivety. Crime 101 you dont interfere with a crime scene. She would just have said she was asleep and did not hear or see anything. The best she can do for now it to confess what she knows, like today, becomes a state witness to fix Jowi and gets a lighter sentence, the prisoner's dilemma in game theory.
Vallerrie
#176 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 2:42:25 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
https://www.kenya-today.com/entertainment/late-monica-kimani-was-a-slay-queen-in-juba-family-lied-about-her-wealth-and-boyfriend

Tudunia twetu tweli tuna mambo. So let me get this straight;

Monica fake-passie's daughter goes to Juba as a receptionist at Kenya Embassy, meets SS Speaker who munches her, then uses her as a courier to loot his own country dry alongside other generals. "Monix" thus becomes an overnight multimillionaire (perhaps from stealing some of the laundered loot?) or maybe being the front person through whom SS Speaker hides the loot in her name.

Meanwhile on social media she covers her tightly clothed backside by posting fake details about an "interior design" company in Juba (while fake passie claims mara it was a family business, yet ends up exposed as a newspaper vendor turned fake pastor with no business to speak of) and "high level" Kenya embassy post, kumbe she was a tea lady tu paid in Juba wages. She then proceeds to play football at night to show her skills to swarms of ego-boosting "likes" on FB from envious admirers of her lifestyle. Little do they know. And as she engages in her dark underworld dealings, she also has a taste for multiple young big nyahunnyos to fill in the gaps the SSudanese methuselah is sadly unable to.

Meanwhile former soprano singer in church Jowi bin Jowie swings his penis all over the globe from Dubai to Afghanistan and back. Killing for hire and snatching vajayjays including those belonging to sisters of his dates along the way. Maribe is swept away by him, hungry to take a sample of his prick, and to house feed and clothe him to keep it very close by her at all times. After sampling it to her heart's delight, she gets so addicted to it she overlooks that the jobless guy is a trained thug and killer for hire and decides to marry it.

But Slayboy Jowie bin Jowie with no job, no education and no future besides crime, slayboying and bodyguard gigs, continues to swing his penis far and wide in more vajayjays (despite being engaged), conveniently landing in Monica's at some point (reminds me of that skinny slayboy who munched half of Kenya's female MPs including Sabina some time back). The rest becomes history. A gruesome murder follows as psychopath Jowie bin Jowie sees the (alleged) tens of millions of shillings in hard currency belonging to Methusalah, in Monix's possession, as his meal ticket out of his swarms of financial and personal woes.

Corruption,laziness (wanting quick money without working for it), lust & promiscuity, greed, murder, theft, violence, heartlessness. The wages of sin truly is death. Ni kama ndrama ni kama findeo. As I said, tudunia twetu tweli tuna mambo.

Funny, this is exactly what I think happened too!
Hmmmn
#177 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 2:48:26 PM

With all the on goings in +254 we need a whole Crime and Investigations channel...They will get viewership plus sponsorship....So many kirimino activities...

Anxious Anxious Think
Ce n’est pas si grave...
#178 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 3:51:10 PM

He shot himself in her bedroom. Kirimino kabisa

#179 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 3:56:26 PM

He shot himself in her bedroom. Kirimino kabisa

@Impunity,you finally have your answer to a question you asked sometimes back and #wazua almost swallowed you alive!!!!
#180 Posted : Monday, October 01, 2018 4:20:48 PM

I understand Citizen employees were summoned to DCI to testify if she was indeed supposed to be at work.