wazua Thu, Jan 9, 2025

Those complaining about Kenya need to see this
MugundaMan
#1 Posted : Thursday, September 27, 2018 7:50:50 PM

Kweli dunia twetu tuna mambo. Papua is probably the WORST country in the world to live in. Roadside jambazis, potholes everywhere, endemic violence as a fact of life, tribal wars, super corrupt politicans. Na mnasema Kenya ni kubaya. Kenya is paradise compared to some of these doomed kaundrees.
#2 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 7:35:07 AM

MugundaMan wrote:

Kweli dunia twetu tuna mambo. Papua is probably the WORST country in the world to live in. Roadside jambazis, potholes everywhere, endemic violence as a fact of life, tribal wars, super corrupt politicans. Na mnasema Kenya ni kubaya. Kenya is paradise compared to some of these doomed kaundrees.

Niugini... very interesting country... been there almost 1 year... very very interesting place.
but those Highlanders.... wah!! sio mchezo!
MugundaMan
#3 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 7:43:57 AM

Niugini... very interesting country... been there almost 1 year... very very interesting place.

What on earth were you doing in the land of Raskols where rape, racketeering, panga slashing of anyone in sight and domestic violence are the norm! That betelnut thing is scary. Most of their mouths are fetid with teeth falling off because of that drug.
#4 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 4:22:21 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

What on earth were you doing in the land of Raskols where rape, racketeering, panga slashing of anyone in sight and domestic violence are the norm! That betelnut thing is scary. Most of their mouths are fetid with teeth falling off because of that drug.

It's actually not that bad for Africans smile For white people... sorry Australians? watakipata pata but generally speaking it's fine for Waafrika. I don't mind going there any time... I was actually was there less than 2 weeks ago and may be there in the next 2 months or so.
They seem to be fair to some extent. While they have their ukabila they seem to have more wazunguz as MPs than most people and some are quite popular. I have had some interesting experiences in Port Moresby. That betelnut (buai) is harmless... just disgusting to look at but it's like their miraa.
Fullykenyan
#5 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 4:30:08 PM

MugundaMan wrote:

It's actually not that bad for Africans smile For white people... sorry Australians? watakipata pata but generally speaking it's fine for Waafrika. I don't mind going there any time... I was actually was there less than 2 weeks ago and may be there in the next 2 months or so.
They seem to be fair to some extent. While they have their ukabila they seem to have more wazunguz as MPs than most people and some are quite popular. I have had some interesting experiences in Port Moresby. That betelnut (buai) is harmless... just disgusting to look at but it's like their miraa.

How is inland flight? And do they just dont like whites,ama just australians? And how expensive are hotels? Thanks in advance :)
#6 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 5:15:12 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

How is inland flight? And do they just dont like whites,ama just australians? And how expensive are hotels? Thanks in advance :)

Flights are fairly dependable to the provinces from Moresby. They are really the only way to travel around that place. It's rather mountainous and people have land issues and so road construction is difficult. so the clip is right in that way - to move to the highlands or the northern areas - flying is the only way. Air Nuigini is fine (it had an issue jana in Micronesia... but it's fine). Kuna PNG Air - it's fine. PNG is very expensive... most of the stuff is imported and so make sure you get enough Kina on you. use BSP ATMS coz they work with our cards - the others don't.
I usually sleep at Ela Beach hotel it has a great view of the coral sea and very close to supermarkets and the old down town. it cost me 475 kina for a night last time I was there.
There is a kenyan community there - not to big but tunajuana kwa vilemba! they make the place very easy to live and show you around. They will give you the proper security assessment for Africans - wachana na hizo vitu za wazungu. I know some africans who have set themselves up well. Biashara e.t.c. Most work for NGOs and Telcos. I ride taxis and go out as much as I want when I am there. I am a runner so I have run around that city and hakuna mahali sijaenda on foot seeing people. So while it's insecure - it's not the same for everyone. plus robberies happen in Nairobi too so... live your life. I wish you well in the land of the unexpected.
#7 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 5:23:02 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Flights are fairly dependable to the provinces from Moresby. They are really the only way to travel around that place. It's rather mountainous and people have land issues and so road construction is difficult. so the clip is right in that way - to move to the highlands or the northern areas - flying is the only way. Air Nuigini is fine (it had an issue jana in Micronesia... but it's fine). Kuna PNG Air - it's fine. PNG is very expensive... most of the stuff is imported and so make sure you get enough Kina on you. use BSP ATMS coz they work with our cards - the others don't.
I usually sleep at Ela Beach hotel it has a great view of the coral sea and very close to supermarkets and the old down town. it cost me 475 kina for a night last time I was there.
There is a kenyan community there - not to big but tunajuana kwa vilemba! they make the place very easy to live and show you around. They will give you the proper security assessment for Africans - wachana na hizo vitu za wazungu. I know some africans who have set themselves up well. Biashara e.t.c. Most work for NGOs and Telcos. I ride taxis and go out as much as I want when I am there. I am a runner so I have run around that city and hakuna mahali sijaenda on foot seeing people. So while it's insecure - it's not the same for everyone. plus robberies happen in Nairobi too so... live your life. I wish you well in the land of the unexpected.

That place looks like nchi ya wanaume. You know a country of raw manly machismo so I have to ask, how are the girls. Are they gentle and obedient?
MugundaMan
#8 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 7:27:53 PM

[

Thanks for the enjoyable read. Kumbe Wananchi have colonized that place as well. Kweli we are everywhere on this here our planet. The strangest place I ever met a Kenyan was in transit at Zurich Airport. I made the mistake of wearing one of those Kenyan scarfs that The Don (Kipkorir) likes to wear. WHile checking in for the onward flight I see a sharply dressed black guy and a Swiss lady behind the counter doing the checking in chaparing very serious German; chugudu chugudu chuguduu. I assumed the chap is a Swiss born black, he even looks like them. When it came to my turn wacha even before I unleash my passport the guy says "habari ya nyumbani ndugu" in proper Kiswahili. Kumbe he was from kwetu. But he must have lived there at least 20 years to have that complex German speech. Even his English had a German accent to it. Kengine was at JKIA when a pretty young lady was leaving for China with what appeared to her Chinese hubby. I just heard her saying chwi chwi chwi chwi chwi (speaking in Chinese) and I was amazed that Kenyans are truly everywhere.
Fullykenyan
#9 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 9:58:15 PM

MugundaMan wrote:
[

Thanks for the enjoyable read. Kumbe Wananchi have colonized that place as well. Kweli we are everywhere on this here our planet. The strangest place I ever met a Kenyan was in transit at Zurich Airport. I made the mistake of wearing one of those Kenyan scarfs that The Don (Kipkorir) likes to wear. WHile checking in for the onward flight I see a sharply dressed black guy and a Swiss lady behind the counter doing the checking in chaparing very serious German; chugudu chugudu chuguduu. I assumed the chap is a Swiss born black, he even looks like them. When it came to my turn wacha even before I unleash my passport the guy says "habari ya nyumbani ndugu" in proper Kiswahili. Kumbe he was from kwetu. But he must have lived there at least 20 years to have that complex German speech. Even his English had a German accent to it. Kengine was at JKIA when a pretty young lady was leaving for China with what appeared to her Chinese hubby. I just heard her saying chwi chwi chwi chwi chwi (speaking in Chinese) and I was amazed that Kenyans are truly everywhere.

Foreign languages are not hard to learn. I did my studies in a country where english is not the medium of communication.
The downside of it,is that after a while ,your english gets realy eroded.
Fullykenyan
#10 Posted : Friday, September 28, 2018 10:00:47 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

Thanks boss. I have a cousin somewhere up in the highlands there,and i want to give him a visit,one of this fine days
#11 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 12:09:20 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
MugundaMan wrote:

That place looks like nchi ya wanaume. You know a country of raw manly machismo so I have to ask, how are the girls. Are they gentle and obedient?

it's a rough neighbourhood for girls... kwanza wao. they get harassed. but as an African man - never saw anything too bad. Most Aussies are actually targeted. Sometimes because they treat them badly at work so unapangiwa. The ones that treat them decently - get no bad thing. of course there is the accidental being in the wrong place at the wrong time or being stupid. they also drink too much so mkono inaweza tembea haraka and everyone gets involved. There are many many white people who live there and have lived for years bila incidences. even gotten married to the women (Especially from the southern side sana sana Hapo morseby until a place called Alotau) and have families and businesses huko...
#12 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 9:09:26 AM

#13 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 10:38:02 AM

From what I've seen online, the place looks nice and modern. Their city looks better and cleaner than nairobi.

#14 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 12:31:52 PM

Wow. They even have yachts and malls and stadiums. Trust bazungu to only show the bad side of a black country.

#15 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 12:53:01 PM

Kumbe you live like a king when in Papua? The hotel looks very nice, with a nice view of the sea.

#16 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 1:36:12 PM

Beautiful city...

#17 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 2:16:50 PM

Driving through the city. Beautiful city. No garbage. No hawkers. No boda bodas. And their traffic lights actually work and everyone obeys them, which is a sign of a civilized people unlike kenyans.

#18 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 6:02:04 PM

Driving through the city. Beautiful city. No garbage. No hawkers. No boda bodas. And their traffic lights actually work and everyone obeys them, which is a sign of a civilized people unlike kenyans.

that's the most interesting thing about Niugini...when they do something they do it fairly well. they follow traffic lights, when they recarpet a road - it will be done well. it may take time before it's re-carpeted again but first time inafanywa sawa. when they are developing residential areas sio kuuza tu mashamba... they do proper survey,have road access, water, sewage before building. Kuuza shamba unaweka kwa gazeti for people to bid. They do have lots of land issues because most of the land is communal but once gava gets it - it's done fairly properly. It's a land of contradictions and the unexpected. You cannot just deposit money into your account ovyo ovyo... for large sums utazunguka... very strict. They do have issues with poverty and life is expensive. but unaweza ona an ungroomed, jamaa na sleeve-less, meno red imejaa buai, buai imemwagika kwa kifua, in shorts and slippers queuing behind you in a bank... halafu atoe 80K kina (over 2M) kwa account na aende.

Some of those boats at the yatch club are houses for people. They figured it's cheaper to buy a boat -park it and live in it then sail home when you are done. There is poverty and crime as well. brazen robberies to establishments... cafes e.t.c. possibly because of the inequality but having said that... I never experienced negativity from the citizens my issues were always from Australians... they are racists of the worst type - they don't know they are racists.
#19 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 6:15:55 PM

I am not sure why... but they always seem to be fascinated by Africans... they greet you in the streets... if you are walking. When I was running around the city people would deliberately look and say GOOD DAY... GOOD AFTERNOON, AVINUN with a genuine smile. Some kid once shouted... African...in a non malicious manner.
The city may seem clean but they do litter quite a bit... at night! they drink and break empty beer bottles by throwing them at the ground. They spit that buai thing everywhere so while walking you just see red smudges of stuff. they throw empty bottles into the sea. Their women don't swim in bikinis or similar clothes coz the men are a bit wild. With all their problems their GDP per capita is $2,556 to our $1,508... The land of the unexpected!
#20 Posted : Saturday, September 29, 2018 9:34:32 PM

Masukuma umeenda sana.
Bet you have been to pagopago..

Whats the food like? those guys have taste for a diff. kind of meat..