Culture
Your favourite teacher
We had a teacher who would talk while slapping the board cause he was a kigugumizi
Mi english set book teacher.. a chain smoker, taught &dictated notes 4 the river&source + looking 4 a rain god from his head... "
Life's a wheel of fortune and its my chance to spin it" |
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/7/2010 Posts: 52 Location: mumu humu
Gathenge-forget real name of St. Martin's Hostel.Niukuniinuo ni mburaatha!!
Naught fella went-'as Jesus walked in the gardens of gathisamane' bugger would then grin for effect!!Am suprised we turned out as we did!
cartesian (the maths teacher, silly) I care!
Mr. Njoroge a.k.a MÙGEGO nicknamed so coz of his big xtremely brown teeth. Also known 4his most famous line: "Touch your toooees, Hang your dina" then he would thwack the living daylights off ua pitiful backside! TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
brav wrote:@Pierce '94, era of Wanguhu. of the famous bamboo stick. wewe uliclear lini Yes, Mrs Wanguhu of the bamboo stick. Cleared in '91.........haiya, nimezeeka hivyo!!
Mr. Wabomba aka "Da Bomb!" catches you doing something wrong and tells you to repeat after him, "Nimevuka milima na maponde(Mabonde) kuleta ujinga yangu hapa.." (having come from far away), then after singing the national anthem in your mother tongue as punishment (go ahead, try it) he would toa a "jeledi" (kiboko)....the *ss was extremely hot after that, kukaa ni shida
Same guy made a student chase a moth (during evening preps. Failure or success in trapping the creature still led to kichapo!
simonkabz wrote: Hang your dina" then he would thwack the living daylights off ua pitiful backside! Nothing great was ever achieved without enthusiasm.
chepkel wrote: Then he used to say that when we get married we should serve our husbands their food while we are naked so that the men can always appreciate us. I seriously passed Bio. This dude was just the one. unfortunately, he stopped teaching and went on to pursue a career in Vet. Medicine. He was called Mr. Luvonga. Totally loved that man and how do you currently serve food to your husband?
nostoppingthis!!!!....wawawa,yu were taught by "da bomb"???.....you must be YOBA then!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
@McReggae...It may just be that "da bomb" moved from that school to another. Lakini you seem to be in the YOBA for sure, i'd guess cleared in 1996/97..am I wrong? Your love for Man-U has been notable in any soccer discussion here.
Rank: New-farer Joined: 6/14/2010 Posts: 14 Location: Nairobi
we had a teacher nicknamed ghost she never never smiled,but she was a good teacher.
nosto.... huh, so he maintained the same nick name even after changing schools???.....yu guess a bit off!!!!!! ..."Wewe ni mtu mdogo sana....na mwenye amekuandika pia ni mtu mdogo sana!".
Rank: New-farer Joined: 2/18/2010 Posts: 94 Location: Nairobi
ours would tell us ' to lie on the world' i.e lala chini. by the time u chucked there your backside would be actually be on fire!!! you had to learn 'kukaa kwa tako moja'!!
@ McReggae, wacha kuwa mwerevu. I'm sure you will not reveal your identity
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/18/2008 Posts: 3,434 Location: Kerugoya
Njung'e Wamanane at Kabao. He was the first Teacher to land nyahunyo on my thutha. Anybody in the house who was at Kagumo High School in the 80s will have an interesting story to give about Wamanane.
A student is brought in to see the Deputy headmaster for having beaten another student.
Deputy HM: Kichana (Kijana), how many fights have you fought?
Student: 3 sir
Deputy HM: And how many of those fights have you won?
Student: 3 Sir.
Deputy HM, as he stands up and rolls up his sleeves: You must have been fighting cowarts (cowards). Count this your fight number 4.
Before he knows it the student is down and out in a couple of punches.
Headmaster to Student: That tree is more useful than you, it gives us shade!!
Any members here??
Rank: Member Joined: 12/7/2009 Posts: 320 Location: nairobi
@Kusadikika
Headmaster and the tree - That must have been Wags!!
Culture
Your favourite teacher