9 Pages«<34567>»
Pinch me hard. Is this still Kenya?
#81 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 1:09:07 PM

Anyway, I'm a strong believer in punitive measures, esp on Africans. Mwafrika ni kiboko, hakuna ingine.

All great nations went through great pain and ruthlessness before greatness. China had their moment with Chairman Mao, Japan with their Imperialism and crazed emperors, the West with numerous wars that annihilated millions. The Same goes for S Korea, Singapore, Israel, Brazil, South Africa.

I always like it when the GoK looks tough on anything, not being shoved around like small girls.

Some of the countries you've mentioned like SA or Brazil or Singapore ... have never been great.

Greatness goes deep to the individuals you appear to hate and distrust.

A government that rules by kiboko can never be great. China appears to have been great at some time, and mostly when it was confined to itself. But now with expanding empire it seems to be losing all hope for greatness.

Greatness is relative and can entail any parameter. Mine is economic greatness & growth, and seemingly good governance.

We can do a 'truce' for now.Ni Furahiday wakati wa 'yetu' kubomoa 'yangu/yao'.
#82 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 1:43:09 PM

Njunge wrote:
Hapa kuna banks zitaumia vibaya sana...

I will assume you know something we don't. I did put it here sometimes back. If a bank or two will have their licenses withdrawn for abetting corruption, then, we will be heading in the right direction. It's also important we slay a few lawyers who have facilitated movement of cash through their firms.(You need not agree and also be alert just in case we might require you to step forward and stick your neck out on behalf of a few of your ilksmile )

That is in order like I said earlier the country was becoming a crazy place...people were taking a dump right outside the Presidents office and taking selfies while they are at it....

Kwanza angalia hii ya sukari...

Its a fact that RAI banks and is financed 100% with NIC Bank.
#83 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 1:57:00 PM

guru267 wrote:
Njunge wrote:

I will assume you know something we don't. I did put it here sometimes back. If a bank or two will have their licenses withdrawn for abetting corruption, then, we will be heading in the right direction. It's also important we slay a few lawyers who have facilitated movement of cash through their firms.(You need not agree and also be alert just in case we might require you to step forward and stick your neck out on behalf of a few of your ilksmile )

That is in order like I said earlier the country was becoming a crazy place...people were taking a dump right outside the Presidents office and taking selfies while they are at it....

Heeeh ok...Inakaa wataumia.
#84 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 2:03:32 PM

Nimesikia hako kamnyama ka green kameonekana kakishukishwa hapo area ya Oshwal

#85 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 2:08:08 PM

Nimesikia hako kamnyama ka green kameonekana kakishukishwa hapo area ya Oshwal

Mungu anawaona smile
#86 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 3:18:32 PM

So the green guy is called SANY!!.... i think the owners of this buildings will be telling their crying babies, "Nyamaza ama nikuitie SANYsmile
#87 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 3:26:05 PM

guru267 wrote:
Njunge wrote:

Rais sugar is in circulation ama? I thought they said the bad sugar was the one in Eastleigh?
#88 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 4:11:55 PM

Impunity fights back. Hope SANY is fine.

Iganamagana
#89 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 4:33:33 PM

I have never understood why people celebrate the demolition of buildings instead of taxing or taking over them... don't they see it as a loss to the collective? it's like killing a child who is a product of some bad sexual relation. Should the parents be punished - yes! I see people clapping when someone elses 1B goes down the drain instead of thinking... now this guy... tutafanya nini we profit from this thing?

I see we agree on this one. War should continue, but how we go about it should inform our decisions, not destroying for destruction's sake.

The GoK is the custodian of all public land on behalf of the people, through its parastatals and Govt institutions. It simply takes ownership of all property on this land, and kicks everybody out, demolishes those properties that harm the environment or cause pain on Kenyans and profiteers from the rest.

Then hang all accomplices including sellers, signatories, lawyers, brokers to dry.

BUT......I do support the momentum.

The fallen buildings would be of no use to us! They harm the environment and make our life's unbearable. I look forward to demolition of that Airgate behemoth. Nimetesekea sana hapo. It should have been the first to go.
#90 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 4:42:50 PM

But we can see they built on top of the river. What should be trust? Our eyes or makaratasi? How much have you been paid?

#91 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 5:11:44 PM

But we can see they built on top of the river. What should be trust? Our eyes or makaratasi? How much have you been paid?

Someone should enlighten this Kisumu Women rep of how we live as Nairobians when it pours

DCI has a complaints desk, they should head there. Mps will not help them.

#92 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 5:26:30 PM

#93 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 5:31:30 PM

Even after demolition the owner of Ukay Mall should be followed up to pay even more. He has been eating rent for more than 20 years, all the while knowing that the mall was on a river. He had all those GOK agencies in his pockets. I really like what Haji is doing, not just demolition but prosecution of those who gave illegal certifications. Follow the money.
#94 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 5:36:24 PM

I read that name 'Charles Wahong'o' like I had read 'Eurocopter Pro box KNU XBJ'; sema kushtuka!
#95 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 7:12:28 PM

I read that name 'Charles Wahong'o' like I had read 'Eurocopter Pro box KNU XBJ'; sema kushtuka!

Yes ni wakati Wahongo.smile
#96 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 8:35:16 PM

We borrowed our laws from our colonial master Britain whose parliament is built on a riparian reserve ya river Thames. Could @masukuma be right that these demolitions must be stopped coz they have a negative effect on the public good? It's ironical that the one who gave us riparian laws sits on riparian land in London.

#97 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 8:44:49 PM

We borrowed our laws from our colonial master Britain whose parliament is built on a riparian reserve ya river Thames. Could @masukuma be right that these demolitions must be stopped coz they have a negative effect on the public good? It's ironical that the one who gave us riparian laws sits on riparian land in London.

Hardwood you are adept at changing the topic.

The issue is not building on riparian land.

The issue is that in Kenya it is ILLEGAL to build on riparian land. If they do it in shaina or randan, hiyo ni yao. Unless you want us to also adopt laws that say that a MAN can marry A MAN.

The issue is not civil engineering wonders of the world.

It's about thieves. Wezi, aishi, wakora and Kidero.

#98 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 9:01:38 PM

The Kibarage river goes right through Oshwal Centre after Ukay. Will Oshwal be demolished?
#99 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 9:10:35 PM

The Kibarage river goes right through Oshwal Centre after Ukay. Will Oshwal be demolished?

When those tasked with taking care of "God's" word become thieves, what do we do other than viceroy. Forget about the Muindi temple. How many churches are sitting right now on public land, including Jehovas witness?

Then who's bulldozer is going to go to Weston? Or let's say Kenyatta's kasin has something cooking? Who shall go?

In my view. I don't have a problem when a few of these cockroaches are removed. But I wouldn't hold my breath. This is still the laptop government.

Let's smile a bit coz it's Friday. Lakini remember, IMF is coming and fuel shall have VAT and you shall buy it for ksh. 130 in a few weeks time.

Karibu Kenya.

#100 Posted : Friday, August 10, 2018 9:25:14 PM

yes