wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Nairobi Water Services pay bill
#21 Posted : Thursday, November 08, 2012 10:13:01 PM

Eti KIPI KIPI!! lmao!Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
Umenikumbusha watu wengi sana huko mashinani.
wilyum
#22 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 8:07:14 AM

who knows how can get best value out of prepaid? if i buy kshs 100 gives 10.8 Units while kshs 500 gives 34.2 units, what amount do i need to buy and get best value? anyone knows?
chiaroscuro
#23 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 9:46:47 AM

grolut wrote:
A similar issue happened to a friend of mine, only it was Kenya Power. She has been paying via mpesa for 2 years and never had an issue. This month, they claim that they were giving estimates and that she owes 15,000/-. It turns out they did stop reading the meter in June 2012 but they also stopped recording the mpesa transactions since then. Luckily she had all the IDs and they put the 11,000/- she had payed so far towards the money owed.

These guys need better software.

You guys pay bills without getting the monthly bills from these firms?

I only pay after getting the bill, hakuna kitu kama paying monthly estimates, I pay down to the cent!

MPESA doesn't accept cents!
chiaroscuro
#24 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 9:55:41 AM

wilyum wrote:
who knows how can get best value out of prepaid? if i buy kshs 100 gives 10.8 Units while kshs 500 gives 34.2 units, what amount do i need to buy and get best value? anyone knows?

The pre-paid meter is configured to bill at the exact same rate as the post-paid bill system.

People have suggested theories about how they beat the pre-paid meter to get cheaper rates but so far no one has ever give convincing proof.

If you want to lower your bill, you simply reduce your consumption! One quick way is to change from the standard 60W bulb to the lower 40W....
lower the setting in you fridge....
Iron all clothes once a week...
Keep boiled water in a thermos flask instead of leaving it in the kettle...
#25 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 10:15:02 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
grolut wrote:
... These guys need better software.

I only pay after getting the bill, hakuna kitu kama paying monthly estimates, I pay down to the cent!

He rounds it up to shilling, so he will have advanced pay of cent smile
#26 Posted : Friday, November 09, 2012 11:40:25 AM

chiaroscuro wrote:
grolut wrote:
... These guys need better software.

He rounds it up to shilling, so he will have advanced pay of cent smile

I just make sure the 5 cent balance is down payment for next month.
I dont pay them anything extra.

dane
#27 Posted : Friday, August 03, 2018 8:37:02 PM

Didnt know Nairobi water had a mailing list?? whats this 1980's ? lol

#28 Posted : Friday, August 03, 2018 10:24:20 PM

#29 Posted : Friday, August 03, 2018 10:27:18 PM

My water meter died and I've been calling them for past 3 months to replace it in vain. One guy came over and told me they are waiting for new meters. Hope they won't punish me for the free water I've been enjoying.
#30 Posted : Friday, August 03, 2018 11:10:53 PM

People still get tap water in this Nai?

#31 Posted : Friday, August 03, 2018 11:26:02 PM

Yes. Water that inapanda mpaka to the storage tanks in the ceiling. I've never had a dry tap for yrs.
Julie
#32 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2018 7:26:44 AM

Kwani unaishi next to the water works?
#33 Posted : Saturday, August 04, 2018 11:52:52 AM

Kwani unaishi wapi? where do you get your water from?