Kenya ready for take off
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/3/2008 Posts: 4,057 Location: Gwitu
Angelica _ann wrote:As you laments and whine, sisi tuko sawa towards 2022 ........  2022 ndo mwisho wa dunia ama? Truth forever on the scaffold Wrong forever on the throne (James Russell Rowell)
kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:As you laments and whine, sisi tuko sawa towards 2022 ........  2022 ndo mwisho wa dunia ama? Ndiye mwanzo wa PORK WSR!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:As you laments and whine, sisi tuko sawa towards 2022 ........  2022 ndo mwisho wa dunia ama? Ndiye mwanzo wa PORK WSR!!! Your confidence disturbs me.
Iganamagana wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:kaka2za wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:As you laments and whine, sisi tuko sawa towards 2022 ........  2022 ndo mwisho wa dunia ama? Ndiye mwanzo wa PORK WSR!!! Your confidence disturbs me. If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
Did we take off? TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Did we take off? we got a tire burst, we are still at the hanger for repairs If Obiero did it, Who Am I?
things looking great for Mobius... The all new Mobius II..time for upgrade. Starting at Kshs 1.3M    i.am.back!!!!
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/9/2009 Posts: 6,592 Location: Nairobi
harrydre wrote:things looking great for Mobius... The all new Mobius II..time for upgrade. Starting at Kshs 1.3M    Wow! That's car looks awesome! Loving it. BBI will solve it :)
simonkabz Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 wrote:Quote:The nation’s average income, the wealth produced annually divided by the population, rises from $999 (about KShs88,000) to $1,246 (KShs109,000). Quote:The World Bank defines nations with GDP per capita of between $1,045 and $4,125 as “lower middle income” Quote:World Bank comparative GDP statistics for 2013 show that, by going up from $41 billion to $55bn, Kenya has overtaken Ghana ($48bn), Tunisia ($47bn) and Ethiopia ($46bn). Kenya jumps about ten places globally and now has a larger economy than Guatemala ($54bn), Bulgaria ($53bn), Macao SAR/China ($52bn), Costa Rica ($50bn), Slovenia ($47bn), Lithuania ($46bn) and Lebanon ($44bn) We now have our bragging rights back from Ethiopia  , except of course, ADDIS vs NAIROBI in terms of road and rail. End of 2016 GDP est 2017 Kenya - $70.53Bn $74.7Bn Ethiopia - $72.37Bn $76.9Bn Uganda - $25.53Bn $27.6Bn Tanzania $47.43bn $50.5Bn Rwanda $8.37bn $8.6Bn South Africa - $269.8Bn Nigeria - $405.1Bn Africa - $3.3Tr California - $2.45Tr "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:simonkabz Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 wrote:Quote:The nation’s average income, the wealth produced annually divided by the population, rises from $999 (about KShs88,000) to $1,246 (KShs109,000). Quote:The World Bank defines nations with GDP per capita of between $1,045 and $4,125 as “lower middle income” Quote:World Bank comparative GDP statistics for 2013 show that, by going up from $41 billion to $55bn, Kenya has overtaken Ghana ($48bn), Tunisia ($47bn) and Ethiopia ($46bn). Kenya jumps about ten places globally and now has a larger economy than Guatemala ($54bn), Bulgaria ($53bn), Macao SAR/China ($52bn), Costa Rica ($50bn), Slovenia ($47bn), Lithuania ($46bn) and Lebanon ($44bn) We now have our bragging rights back from Ethiopia  , except of course, ADDIS vs NAIROBI in terms of road and rail. End of 2016 GDP est 2017 Kenya - $70.53Bn $74.7Bn Ethiopia - $72.37Bn $76.9Bn Uganda - $25.53Bn $27.6Bn Tanzania $47.43bn $50.5Bn Rwanda $8.37bn $8.6Bn South Africa - $269.8Bn Nigeria - $405.1Bn Africa - $3.3Tr California - $2.45Tr Reminds me if the 'tallest dwarf' analogy by M7
Lolest! wrote:murchr wrote:simonkabz Posted : Tuesday, September 30, 2014 wrote:Quote:The nation’s average income, the wealth produced annually divided by the population, rises from $999 (about KShs88,000) to $1,246 (KShs109,000). Quote:The World Bank defines nations with GDP per capita of between $1,045 and $4,125 as “lower middle income” Quote:World Bank comparative GDP statistics for 2013 show that, by going up from $41 billion to $55bn, Kenya has overtaken Ghana ($48bn), Tunisia ($47bn) and Ethiopia ($46bn). Kenya jumps about ten places globally and now has a larger economy than Guatemala ($54bn), Bulgaria ($53bn), Macao SAR/China ($52bn), Costa Rica ($50bn), Slovenia ($47bn), Lithuania ($46bn) and Lebanon ($44bn) We now have our bragging rights back from Ethiopia  , except of course, ADDIS vs NAIROBI in terms of road and rail. End of 2016 GDP est 2017 Kenya - $70.53Bn $74.7Bn Ethiopia - $72.37Bn $76.9Bn Uganda - $25.53Bn $27.6Bn Tanzania $47.43bn $50.5Bn Rwanda $8.37bn $8.6Bn South Africa - $269.8Bn Nigeria - $405.1Bn Africa - $3.3Tr California - $2.45Tr Reminds me if the 'tallest dwarf' analogy by M7 That analogy however funny it was is his way of covering up mediocrity in his govt. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Drunken thieves In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Meanwhile in Ethiopia..... "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
murchr wrote:Meanwhile in Ethiopia.....
Such news make me hate Kenya. "The true measure of a man is how he treats someone who can do him absolutely no good.
essyk wrote:murchr wrote:Meanwhile in Ethiopia.....
Such news make me hate Kenya. Why? Atleast we have a market to export our hides & skins "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Addis has quite a number of top-end Italian shoe-makers. Unye tried to revive ours, sijui hiyo maneno ilifika wapi. The Thika one nowadays produces a stench that can be smelled from Juja and beyond.....labda tumegutuka pia. TULIA.........UFUNZWE!
simonkabz wrote:Addis has quite a number of top-end Italian shoe-makers. Unye tried to revive ours, sijui hiyo maneno ilifika wapi. The Thika one nowadays produces a stench that can be smelled from Juja and beyond.....labda tumegutuka pia. Most people do not know what to do with their hide. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,822 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:simonkabz wrote:Addis has quite a number of top-end Italian shoe-makers. Unye tried to revive ours, sijui hiyo maneno ilifika wapi. The Thika one nowadays produces a stench that can be smelled from Juja and beyond.....labda tumegutuka pia. Most people do not know what to do with their hide. it's a matter of costs really... I remember my grand pa telling me how he will sell the mbuzi hide for like 15bob or 20 bob and I was thinking...what? why would anyone bother to lift a finger for such prices. Sijui bei imefika wapi these days but in today's economy you need to make it worth my while to come can drop hide at your place. Ama we just get some brokers/middle men who zunguka during weekends and christmas to pick all the smelly things and ship them to the tannery in the same way we have people who pickup milk. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:murchr wrote:simonkabz wrote:Addis has quite a number of top-end Italian shoe-makers. Unye tried to revive ours, sijui hiyo maneno ilifika wapi. The Thika one nowadays produces a stench that can be smelled from Juja and beyond.....labda tumegutuka pia. Most people do not know what to do with their hide. it's a matter of costs really... I remember my grand pa telling me how he will sell the mbuzi hide for like 15bob or 20 bob and I was thinking...what? why would anyone bother to lift a finger for such prices. Sijui bei imefika wapi these days but in today's economy you need to make it worth my while to come can drop hide at your place. Ama we just get some brokers/middle men who zunguka during weekends and christmas to pick all the smelly things and ship them to the tannery in the same way we have people who pickup milk. Those brokers could be the ones buying at 15/-. Come to think of it that could be a very good business "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Kenya ready for take off