Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand
jgithige wrote:I have been buying sugar from our supermarkets giving priority to kenyan branded sugar thinking am promoting local millers and farmers . Kumbe i have been promoting tenderprenuers, barons and Brazilian farmers. Indeed truly we are a bandit economy. Don't worry, if the confiscated sugar is for real, anyone losing 1 Billion+ in goods or cash is bound to feel it, that's if they can even stay afloat after that. Za Mwizi ni arobaini. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rank: Chief Joined: 1/3/2007 Posts: 18,095 Location: Nairobi
HaMaina wrote:jgithige wrote:I have been buying sugar from our supermarkets giving priority to kenyan branded sugar thinking am promoting local millers and farmers . Kumbe i have been promoting tenderprenuers, barons and Brazilian farmers. Indeed truly we are a bandit economy. Don't worry, if the confiscated sugar is for real, anyone losing 1 Billion+ in goods or cash is bound to feel it, that's if they can even stay afloat after that. Za Mwizi ni arobaini. Not in Kenya. Or do you mean 40 years? Coz there is a land "owning" family that has been screwing us since 1963. Greedy when others are fearful. Very fearful when others are greedy - to paraphrase Warren Buffett
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,497 Location: nairobi
VituVingiSana wrote:HaMaina wrote:jgithige wrote:I have been buying sugar from our supermarkets giving priority to kenyan branded sugar thinking am promoting local millers and farmers . Kumbe i have been promoting tenderprenuers, barons and Brazilian farmers. Indeed truly we are a bandit economy. Don't worry, if the confiscated sugar is for real, anyone losing 1 Billion+ in goods or cash is bound to feel it, that's if they can even stay afloat after that. Za Mwizi ni arobaini. Not in Kenya. Or do you mean 40 years? Coz there is a land "owning" family that has been screwing us since 1963. Indians in Kenya are under siege.. I say no more HF 30,000 ABP 3.49; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Rank: Member Joined: 2/20/2015 Posts: 467 Location: Nairobi
obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:HaMaina wrote:jgithige wrote:I have been buying sugar from our supermarkets giving priority to kenyan branded sugar thinking am promoting local millers and farmers . Kumbe i have been promoting tenderprenuers, barons and Brazilian farmers. Indeed truly we are a bandit economy. Don't worry, if the confiscated sugar is for real, anyone losing 1 Billion+ in goods or cash is bound to feel it, that's if they can even stay afloat after that. Za Mwizi ni arobaini. Not in Kenya. Or do you mean 40 years? Coz there is a land "owning" family that has been screwing us since 1963. Indians in Kenya are under siege.. I say no more Me three; I have been buying that Kabras sugar at a premium thinking i am promoting Western Kenya Sugar farmers...Now i am just buying the local supermarket branded sugar which i know for sure is re-packaged.
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,677 Location: NAIROBI
kawi254 wrote:obiero wrote:VituVingiSana wrote:HaMaina wrote:jgithige wrote:I have been buying sugar from our supermarkets giving priority to kenyan branded sugar thinking am promoting local millers and farmers . Kumbe i have been promoting tenderprenuers, barons and Brazilian farmers. Indeed truly we are a bandit economy. Don't worry, if the confiscated sugar is for real, anyone losing 1 Billion+ in goods or cash is bound to feel it, that's if they can even stay afloat after that. Za Mwizi ni arobaini. Not in Kenya. Or do you mean 40 years? Coz there is a land "owning" family that has been screwing us since 1963. Indians in Kenya are under siege.. I say no more Me three; I have been buying that Kabras sugar at a premium thinking i am promoting Western Kenya Sugar farmers...Now i am just buying the local supermarket branded sugar which i know for sure is re-packaged. Kufa na mumias,Sony,chemelil na ikienda sana Transmara by Altea from Mauritius 🇲🇺. Hizi zingine za Kenyan Indians ni fake fake Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
https://twitter.com/KTNNews/status/1010965971945820160 “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Troubled NSE-listed firms now put on watchlist, risk suspension from tradinghttp://www.theeastafrica...9734-javnjrz/index.html
NB :- The CMA did not give the list of the affected firms but The EastAfrican understands that among them are cement maker Athi River Mining, Uchumi Supermarkets and Mumias Sugar Company. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Mumias sale to improve on the cartels issue on fake imported sugar Now everyone is looking for Mumias and not those cheap sugars It will be hard for people to believe in other sugars other than Mother's sweetness Its their lives and this will be a great boost for Mumias.
Rank: Member Joined: 12/22/2015 Posts: 224 Location: Mombasa, Kenya
Realtreaty wrote: Mumias sale to improve on the cartels issue on fake imported sugar Now everyone is looking for Mumias and not those cheap sugars It will be hard for people to believe in other sugars other than Mother's sweetness Its their lives and this will be a great boost for Mumias. Question is can they reassure the public and capitalize on the thirst for genuine sugar? Do they even have stock to sell? Finding cause of death does not bring someone back to life Start!
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Realtreaty wrote: Mumias sale to improve on the cartels issue on fake imported sugar Now everyone is looking for Mumias and not those cheap sugars It will be hard for people to believe in other sugars other than Mother's sweetness Its their lives and this will be a great boost for Mumias. People are not buying sugar Life is short. Live passionately.
Realtreaty wrote: Mumias sale to improve on the cartels issue on fake imported sugar Now everyone is looking for Mumias and not those cheap sugars It will be hard for people to believe in other sugars other than Mother's sweetness Its their lives and this will be a great boost for Mumias. Mumias stopped crushing 3 months back. They are producing ethanol only.
Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
The countdown continues, 8 Months to COMESA deadline. “You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Sugar miller's staff in standoff with auctioneershttps://www.businessdail...4566-m09hy8z/index.html
- Could this be one of the reasons why West Kenya is stuck on the governments cross-hairs?“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Rai Group, Eastleigh trader differ over Kabras brand https://www.businessdail...7490-ah069fz/index.html
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Good gracious...time for mumias to sell all its stock and make profit immediately Ama hawana sukari hata saa hii?
Kilemba ya ukoka. These Singhs aka Indians bin Asians
Why would anyone sell mumias at 0.65, but it's good for us speculators, although seeing 0.65 got some water in my stomach, I am averaging a huge chunk of MSC at 0.70, monkey monkey don't slip off the tree To Each His Own
Kidero being corneredKidero’s connection to Sh3b discounts scam at Mumias https://epaper.peopledaily.co.ke/#folio=18
http://downloads.realvie...%20-%20Issue%206603.pdf
“You can get in way more trouble with a good idea than a bad idea, because you forget that the good idea has limits.” - Ben Graham
Kidero’s connection to Sh3b discounts scam at Mumias http://www.mediamaxnetwo...iscounts-scam-at-mumias/
Investor
Stocks
Mumias Sugar huge demand