Father Paul Ogalo
#1 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 12:19:41 PM

He went overboard.

#2 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 1:33:05 PM

The cultural and ritual constraints of the Catholic church at play.

What do they reveal?

Rap is part of hip hop culture, what implications are there for a hip hop kind of church?

We are truly living in dangerous times.
#3 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 1:34:19 PM

Can't a Priest rap any more?

#4 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 1:39:31 PM

Can't a Priest rap any more?

See the way the old mamas & nuns enjoyed. Let church be fun!!!
#5 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 1:46:22 PM

Hehe....hapo 3.52 he concludes the rapping with the words "jah bless". That must have really angered his bosses at the church.
#6 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 2:37:54 PM

There is a priest in Nyahururu who sings and preaches using Joseph Kamaru's, John De'Mathew's and other Kikuyu secular music. He is very popular. If they suspended him they would have a revolt in that area.
#7 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 3:10:59 PM

Extremism by the church.

I have a couple of close friends who are priests. They are landing everywhere, on unmanned bushy airstrips, aircraft carriers, busy airports.....name it. The nuns too........

And the church knows these things. Bure.
#8 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 3:34:39 PM

The old set of ideas, fictional doctrines don't hold any more. Sijui kama Yesu aliimba na kama aliimba - aliimba vipi? What people consider most "proper" is just what you found when you were born. The first guy who attempted to sing during worship or play an instrument run into severe headwinds
#9 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 3:37:58 PM

'Jah' isn't a taboo word. Even in Church. 'Secularism' isn't per se, a bad thing.

But 'Hip hop' as a philosophy and Church can never mix.

And I believe this is a critical issue here. Protestants of course lost the way after the reformation backfired, so it's easy for them to be swayed.
#10 Posted : Monday, June 25, 2018 3:57:51 PM

The old set of ideas, fictional doctrines don't hold any more. Sijui kama Yesu aliimba na kama aliimba - aliimba vipi? What people consider most "proper" is just what you found when you were born. The first guy who attempted to sing during worship or play an instrument run into severe headwinds

Ignorance hidden by eloquence?

If you were to be asked which 'fictional ideas' you're talking about, would you be able to show them?
#11 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 11:00:29 AM

Hi boss was interviewed on BBC, he said catholic liturgy and rap do not augur well. Lakini the guy is a natural entertainer.
#12 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 11:47:22 AM

If you were to be asked which 'fictional ideas' you're talking about, would you be able to show them?

with the exception of this post (just so that you can use it for further reference) - have you noticed that i don't bother answering your queries. sio ati sijaziona or sina answer - just 0 taste for winding debates with you.
#13 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 12:49:47 PM

There is a priest in Nyahururu who sings and preaches using Joseph Kamaru's, John De'Mathew's and other Kikuyu secular music. He is very popular. If they suspended him they would have a revolt in that area.

Is he on social media? FB? Rink

#14 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 2:36:10 PM

That's Bishop Joseph Ndembu Mbatia. He is all over in YouTube.
#15 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 2:37:29 PM

That's Bishop Joseph Ndembu Mbatia. He is all over in YouTube.

#16 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 2:50:00 PM

Ogalo's bishop should relax kidogo.
#17 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 3:01:11 PM

Remember animal farm. 'All animals are equal but.....
#18 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 3:23:06 PM

with the exception of this post (just so that you can use it for further reference) - have you noticed that i don't bother answering your queries. sio ati sijaziona or sina answer - just 0 taste for winding debates with you.

Si eti sijui @Masukuma. But wewe ni a tiny fraction of watu wote wale watasoma.

So, bado tu objectives zangu zinakuwa met.

Na wewe, unajitokeza tu vizuuuri,mind yako inacheza aje.

All in all, the challenge still stands. Winding debate, or not. And the answer is that Myths are not the things you claim they are.

Swali, ukiona post yangu, unasomanga yote, ama a tenth, ama a tenth of a tenth?
#19 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 3:57:08 PM

Si eti sijui @Masukuma. But wewe ni a tiny fraction of watu wote wale watasoma.

So, bado tu objectives zangu zinakuwa met.

Na wewe, unajitokeza tu vizuuuri,mind yako inacheza aje.

All in all, the challenge still stands. Winding debate, or not. And the answer is that Myths are not the things you claim they are.

Swali, ukiona post yangu, unasomanga yote, ama a tenth, ama a tenth of a tenth?

Kama hii ni World Cup, tungesema muko 1-1?

#20 Posted : Tuesday, June 26, 2018 8:26:20 PM

Agreed