wazua Mon, Jul 21, 2025

New deduction to fund govt housing plan
#1 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 7:31:38 AM

Your payslip will have a new deduction to fund the housing plan in the big 4 agenda. This deduction will be at 0.5% of your gross pay
https://www.the-star.co....nd-housing-plan_c1774078
#2 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 8:05:49 AM

Jubilee atamalisa nyinyi. Meanwhile somebody is plotting how to swindle it. smile
#3 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 8:10:50 AM

Very negligible amount. If you earn 100k they take 500. White cup mbili tu! Wachukue.

Such monies apana rahisi kuiba, the GoK may not allow it.
#4 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 8:18:33 AM

Very negligible amount. If you earn 100k they take 500. White cup mbili tu! Wachukue.

really! if all the 11.5 million salaried employees pay av 250/-per month ,fanya hesabu.
#5 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 8:34:17 AM

really! if all the 11.5 million salaried employees pay av 250/-per month ,fanya hesabu.

Adds up to about 3b. It's for a good cause. Wacha tuone nani ataiba hiyo.
#6 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 9:50:14 AM

It is easy for a rich man to say that. The other divide knows better from reading daily of wanton corruption and outright theft, that goes unpunished. Why amass more resources when what is there is being plundered? Kwani what will make that 3B any different?

#7 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 10:30:20 AM

Has the fund to manage this been put in place?
#8 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 2:04:16 PM

It is easy for a rich man to say that. The other divide knows better from reading daily of wanton corruption and outright theft, that goes unpunished. Why amass more resources when what is there is being plundered? Kwani what will make that 3B any different?

Pastor Jambo. Lets say I'm a bit more optimistic with GoK managed funds like the NSSF and NHIF. Ata hii niko na imani nayo. The GoK is like a guarantor. Im more wary of the saccos out there, some already going rogue.
#9 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 5:03:07 PM

house allocation on 'Charitysweeptake' basis nonesense

I have never won a dime..
only the politicians, their wives and sidechicks will win the lottery..

https://citizentv.co.ke/...on-causes-storm-204584/

can only be useful if the contributions are refundable like nssf

#10 Posted : Wednesday, June 20, 2018 7:15:41 PM

The employer is supposed to top same amount,so it's gonna be 6B.
That's big money.

#11 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 1:04:51 AM

Pastor Jambo. Lets say I'm a bit more optimistic with GoK managed funds like the NSSF and NHIF. Ata hii niko na imani nayo. The GoK is like a guarantor. Im more wary of the saccos out there, some already going rogue.

Jambo Sir. Most of these infamous entities are GoK managed. Ama NYS is what exactly? How many NSSF scandals have made headlines?

#12 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 9:37:14 AM

Overall how will this benefit the contributors; Employers and Employees. At least we know how NSSF and NHIF work and the benefits that accrue therein.
#13 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 10:46:32 AM

Overall how will this benefit the contributors; Employers and Employees. At least we know how NSSF and NHIF work and the benefits that accrue therein.

It's a tax. There's no direct benefit to you the contributor though I read a DN piece that claims contributors will be given first priority on allocation.
Speculz
#14 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 11:20:49 AM

They should show us how our other taxes have been put to good use before asking for more. We Kenyans are a brave lot taking all this with a smile. Nicaragua's attempt at pension reforms did not go down so well.
"You can't have everything. Where would you put it?" - Stephen Wright
#15 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 12:15:10 PM

Speculz wrote:
They should show us how our other taxes have been put to good use before asking for more. We Kenyans are a brave lot taking all this with a smile. Nicaragua's attempt at pension reforms did not go down so well.

A nice way to sugar(mercury)coat Cowardice. When did Kenya ever complain about anything. It died with independence and multi-party. Things have to get to astronomical levels before we lift a finger

#16 Posted : Thursday, June 21, 2018 1:52:35 PM

Speculz wrote:

A nice way to sugar(mercury)coat Cowardice. When did Kenya ever complain about anything. It died with independence and multi-party. Things have to get to astronomical levels before we lift a finger

It's not cowardice but stupidity.When whole communities have sheep mentality,how do you help such people?
#17 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2019 11:24:39 AM

Finally!
The government will start deducting 1.5 percent housing levy from all employees in the public and private sector beginning March 1.

https://www.nation.co.ke...57666-jnsqhr/index.html

It's 1.5% employee and similar amount employer.

This fund will be BIGGER than NHIF & NSSF! Remember NHIF has a low maximum(1,700) while NSSF new rates have never been applied. Even if new NSSF rates are applied, the NSSF pays the member upon retirement or his beneficiaries in case of death.

Housing fund will pay you back all monies(no interest?) in case you aren't a beneficiary upon retirement. Unlike what happens for NSSF(employer contribution is paid to the member/employee), for National Housing Development Fund you don't get to benefit from employer's contribution. The fund keeps those contributions.

Anyway, let's see about the Parkroad houses first
#18 Posted : Wednesday, January 30, 2019 2:08:23 PM

Finally!
The government will start deducting 1.5 percent housing levy from all employees in the public and private sector beginning March 1.

This fund will be BIGGER than NHIF & NSSF! Remember NHIF has a low maximum(1,700) while NSSF new rates have never been applied. Even if new NSSF rates are applied, the NSSF pays the member upon retirement or his beneficiaries in case of death.

Housing fund will pay you back all monies(no interest?) in case you aren't a beneficiary upon retirement. Unlike what happens for NSSF(employer contribution is paid to the member/employee), for National Housing Development Fund you don't get to benefit from employer's contribution. The fund keeps those contributions.

There is a maximum capping of 5k being the combined total of both employer/employee per month. So it will be max of 2.5k per month for both unless that has been changed.
#19 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 11:25:08 AM

kingfisher wrote:
Finally!

There is a maximum capping of 5k being the combined total of both employer/employee per month. So it will be max of 2.5k per month for both unless that has been changed.

Right
#20 Posted : Friday, April 12, 2019 11:46:37 AM

Maswali hapa

Those earning 150K and avove not part of beneficiaries
https://bomayangu.go.ke/Faq