wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

'ME TOO' movement'
#1 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 1:59:40 PM

The Me Too, the movement against sexual harassment and assault is now on to Morgan Freeman... The way I thought the man was a Saint. Anyway, what do I know? I thought Bill Cosby was the perfection of fatherhood too..

Can't wait for it to get to Kenya, I'm sure we will break records once our 'big men'come to the limelight.

#2 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 2:42:25 PM

I think all men are guilty of sexually harassment or inappropriate behavior either when we were young or even currently in our adulthood.

Looking back,We(I) have made comments on waitresses,commenting on colleague's and /or friend's bodies in a suggestive way, hugged inappropriately etc.
Men are a terrible human being species to ever grace the universe.
Wakanyugi
#3 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 3:08:46 PM

The Me Too, the movement against sexual harassment and assault is now on to Morgan Freeman... The way I thought the man was a Saint. Anyway, what do I know? I thought Bill Cosby was the perfection of fatherhood too..

Can't wait for it to get to Kenya, I'm sure we will break records once our 'big men'come to the limelight.

If this comes to Kenya, they will be carting whole Industries off to jail, not just individual men.

All construction sites, Matatu touts, Boda Boda, University students, Swenani.....
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#4 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 3:59:25 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

If this comes to Kenya, they will be carting away the whole men species

#5 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 4:51:21 PM

Wakanyugi wrote:

If this comes to Kenya, they will be carting away the whole men species

Yap even here in wazua, there are many me too material.
#6 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 5:34:04 PM

Ikikuja hapa mimi nahama naenda Kyrgyzstan.

https://www.cnn.com/2011...de-kidnapping/index.html
#7 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 5:38:43 PM

My take is that while it's all deplorable behavior and anyone who has been affected has the right to voice their displeasure or talk out the pain they have due to the experience - we also need to understand that while all these actions are deplorable - they are not "the same". they fall into degrees of "deplorability"... at the very evil end of that continuum are akina Cosby...drugging people the raping them... at the other end is any guy who misread a 'signal' and came too close to a girl and touched her suggestively. We have to agree that while all of these actions are not of the same magnitude.
#8 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 5:57:25 PM

My take is that while it's all deplorable behavior and anyone who has been affected has the right to voice their displeasure or talk out the pain they have due to the experience - we also need to understand that while all these actions are deplorable - they are not "the same". they fall into degrees of "deplorability"... at the very evil end of that continuum are akina Cosby...drugging people the raping them... at the other end is any guy who misread a 'signal' and came too close to a girl and touched her suggestively. We have to agree that while all of these actions are not of the same magnitude.

I agree but I would not put Cosby on the evil end. There is a context in Cosby's accusations that is missing for us who are hearing of them in 2017-18. There was a drug and sex culture in the 60s and 70s that would make his actions a misdemeanor when viewed in those times. I just think this movement is a very dangerous one and the backlash will not be very pleasant for women in general.
#9 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 6:44:30 PM

[quote=Kusadikika]Ikikuja hapa mimi nahama naenda Kyrgyzstan.

https://www.cnn.com/2011...e-kidnapping/index.html[/quote]

Luos used to practice this for sometime mpaka late 80s. You leave home going to the river & that's it smile
whiteowl
#10 Posted : Friday, May 25, 2018 10:44:19 PM

I agree but I would not put Cosby on the evil end. There is a context in Cosby's accusations that is missing for us who are hearing of them in 2017-18. There was a drug and sex culture in the 60s and 70s that would make his actions a misdemeanor when viewed in those times. I just think this movement is a very dangerous one and the backlash will not be very pleasant for women in general.

Backlash is already there.At work men are using the Mike Pence rule with no exception.
Realtreaty
#11 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 10:29:43 AM

Women found fame and made money using the same men they are now accusing when age catches up with them as they spent their monies wildly.

It is well known Women associate themselves with the rich and famous and can do anything to endear themselves even wearing see through clothes, making calls in the wrong hour, asking for favors for sexual returns, etc

These women have now come to harvest more using the "Me Too" gossiper but none is saying they stepped on each other to have favors or maintain relations with the men they now accuse

Men should shout back and accuse these Slay queens eyeing their money.

Such women never got married and flirted all the way differently and with age they are hard up and no partners and can only flimsily accuse their employers

https://www.msn.com/en-ae/entert...BBqrVLO&ocid=UP21DHP
#12 Posted : Saturday, May 26, 2018 12:46:53 PM

There's a dilemma. Are we seriously talking about gender and sexuality here, and what's the message?

Or, are we reacting to a tactic of attack intended for certain specifics?
#13 Posted : Sunday, May 27, 2018 6:25:41 AM

They should leave Morgan Freeman alone.