Investor
Stocks
ARM HY2017
Rank: Elder Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 10,744 Location: NAIROBI
obiero wrote:Fyatu wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:The conversion price for the ARM shares was 40. And vvs you were a fan of ARM.
An African chameleon Investors including VVS change their minds after doing due diligence And such minds had better change quickly because the bear run on ARM share price has been brutal.. Only KQ comes close in terms of severity of price capitulation, but luckily for KQ, it has turned the proverbial corner. As for ARM, I shall be the presiding undertaker, as its now confirmed as per our years old fear; dead https://www.businessdail...892-xlweq7z/index.html. Ayayayayayayaya Wololo yayee! Things are bad. Hata salaries hawalipi? We have seen this before at Uchumi, Nakumatt. Salaries once delayed, the inevitable follows! Panaurana had better pull a rabbit out his cap, and fast! Paunrana is sorted out,he has money that he teamed up with some investors to buy the chemical and fertiliser business. Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
What happens to unpaid taxes for companies like ARM or Nakumatt or uchumi whose assets cannot cover the debts? How Does KRA , nssf, nhif deal with them? Would be interesting to know as I'm sure they a lot of taxes like vat.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/16/2014 Posts: 1,420 Location: Bohemian Grove
pops wrote:What happens to unpaid taxes for companies like ARM or Nakumatt or uchumi whose assets cannot cover the debts? How Does KRA , nssf, nhif deal with them? Would be interesting to know as I'm sure they a lot of taxes like vat. What happens when a person dies before they repay you?
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,592 Location: nairobi
whiteowl wrote:pops wrote:What happens to unpaid taxes for companies like ARM or Nakumatt or uchumi whose assets cannot cover the debts? How Does KRA , nssf, nhif deal with them? Would be interesting to know as I'm sure they a lot of taxes like vat. What happens when a person dies before they repay you? Write off COOP 140,000 ABP 15.75; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:whiteowl wrote:pops wrote:What happens to unpaid taxes for companies like ARM or Nakumatt or uchumi whose assets cannot cover the debts? How Does KRA , nssf, nhif deal with them? Would be interesting to know as I'm sure they a lot of taxes like vat. What happens when a person dies before they repay you? Write off Blant but true In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Metch wrote:Go ahead. Remember to bend over while you are at it! You can't pick something that is below you unless you bendover, and afterall it depends whether it's a hole or plug that is bend on it. How did the tulip story in the long run end. Of course a tulip ended a tulip, backed with a tulip story. Do you need a tulip or a tulip STOREY!? . ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
xxxxx wrote:heri wrote:Surely the net assets must be worth something? how can people wait for it at 1 bob My point EXACTLY So Mumias and home Africa do have no assets but are almost a burden to ordinary share holders. Some people are just dimwits. It's like having unprotected sex and then run around accusing jupilee government for attempting to mass kill people by dispersing people using live bullets or accusing your neighbouring passenger for making attempt on their life for not using the seat belt. Come baby come! ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
Ericsson wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:The conversion price for the ARM shares was 40. And vvs you were a fan of ARM.
An African chameleon Investors including VVS change their minds after doing due diligence And such minds had better change quickly because the bear run on ARM share price has been brutal.. Only KQ comes close in terms of severity of price capitulation, but luckily for KQ, it has turned the proverbial corner. As for ARM, I shall be the presiding undertaker, as its now confirmed as per our years old fear; dead https://www.businessdail...892-xlweq7z/index.html. Ayayayayayayaya "ARM said that staff opposed to the cut in benefits should lodge their objection by the end of this week, indicating that they could be retrenched thereafter. Those who accept the changes will have their contracts amended on or before May 31." Hujuma hii Now I believe there is no rescue strategy in place. Crazy, who next? Loans za CFC Stanbic and Victoria Commercial Bank sijui kama zitalipwa That's why I like Sony Ericsson. How much are they owed? ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
muandiwambeu wrote:Ericsson wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:The conversion price for the ARM shares was 40. And vvs you were a fan of ARM.
An African chameleon Investors including VVS change their minds after doing due diligence And such minds had better change quickly because the bear run on ARM share price has been brutal.. Only KQ comes close in terms of severity of price capitulation, but luckily for KQ, it has turned the proverbial corner. As for ARM, I shall be the presiding undertaker, as its now confirmed as per our years old fear; dead https://www.businessdail...892-xlweq7z/index.html. Ayayayayayayaya "ARM said that staff opposed to the cut in benefits should lodge their objection by the end of this week, indicating that they could be retrenched thereafter. Those who accept the changes will have their contracts amended on or before May 31." Hujuma hii Now I believe there is no rescue strategy in place. Crazy, who next? Loans za CFC Stanbic and Victoria Commercial Bank sijui kama zitalipwa That's why I like Sony Ericsson. How much are they owed? #Post 153 stanbic it's ksh.3.5bn Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
3.30 leo. Share price falling by the maximum daily limit allowed Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/20/2015 Posts: 2,811 Location: Mombasa
Ericsson wrote:3.30 leo. Share price falling by the maximum daily limit allowed Nimeamini NSE ni kipimo kamili. Hakuna uchanja!!! John 5:17 But Jesus replied, “My Father is always working, and so am I.”
Rank: Veteran Joined: 8/30/2007 Posts: 1,558 Location: Nairobi
Spikes wrote:Ericsson wrote:3.30 leo. Share price falling by the maximum daily limit allowed Nimeamini NSE ni kipimo kamili. Hakuna uchanja!!! http://www.businessinsid...hypothesis-2010-12?IR=T
Ericsson wrote:muandiwambeu wrote:Ericsson wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:xxxxx wrote:obiero wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:obiero wrote:Ericsson wrote:The conversion price for the ARM shares was 40. And vvs you were a fan of ARM.
An African chameleon Investors including VVS change their minds after doing due diligence And such minds had better change quickly because the bear run on ARM share price has been brutal.. Only KQ comes close in terms of severity of price capitulation, but luckily for KQ, it has turned the proverbial corner. As for ARM, I shall be the presiding undertaker, as its now confirmed as per our years old fear; dead https://www.businessdail...892-xlweq7z/index.html. Ayayayayayayaya "ARM said that staff opposed to the cut in benefits should lodge their objection by the end of this week, indicating that they could be retrenched thereafter. Those who accept the changes will have their contracts amended on or before May 31." Hujuma hii Now I believe there is no rescue strategy in place. Crazy, who next? Loans za CFC Stanbic and Victoria Commercial Bank sijui kama zitalipwa That's why I like Sony Ericsson. How much are they owed? #Post 153 stanbic it's ksh.3.5bn Things are elephant, elephant. Deeper in shit than was in kq. There must be a very loose fat cat in that bank someone should check on, before shit hits the fan. ,Behold, a sower went forth to sow;....
3 bob boom Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:3 bob boom It has cooled off though!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:3 bob boom It has cooled off though!!! Consider a 6% drop as the upside.
whiteowl wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:3 bob boom It has cooled off though!!! Consider a 6% drop as the upside. It's now worthless pahali imefika. Just peeping on the 2 bob range Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Rank: Elder Joined: 1/21/2010 Posts: 6,675 Location: Nairobi
I believe there is a deliberate plan to scoop up ARM shares at a throw away price. Time will tell though Mark 12:29 Deuteronomy 4:16
whiteowl wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:3 bob boom It has cooled off though!!! Consider a 6% drop as the upside. 9% drop pap Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
Ericsson wrote:whiteowl wrote:Angelica _ann wrote:Ericsson wrote:3 bob boom It has cooled off though!!! Consider a 6% drop as the upside. 9% drop pap Didn't take long.Downside resumes
Investor
Stocks
ARM HY2017