wazua Sat, Apr 19, 2025

Why most Africans wont watch the World Cup
RealisticChair
#1 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2018 2:00:25 PM

#2 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2018 4:26:26 PM

In the entire history of the World Cup, only 3 African countries have gone up the quarters. That did not stop Africans from watching the rest of the matches. Ni bangi utawacha!smile
#3 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2018 5:04:13 PM

Njunge wrote:
In the entire history of the World Cup, only 3 African countries have gone up the quarters. That did not stop Africans from watching the rest of the matches. Ni bangi utawacha!smile

Saw that and decided to move on Laughing out loudly
#4 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2018 5:38:49 PM

Njunge wrote:

Newbie click bait!
#5 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2018 6:10:03 PM

Njunge wrote:

Newbie click bait!

I thought the reason would be coz of dominance by North African teams
#6 Posted : Monday, May 21, 2018 11:11:37 PM

Hopefully we reach semis this time round jameni! Though sioni that possibility but Anything is possible. With all our strengths I don't get it why we have never won this thing!!!!

Njunge wrote:

2010 - Ghana reached QFs but went on to lose on penalty shoot outs - thanks to idiot Suarez handball Sad Sad that saved Uruguay, it still pains me to this day.

2002 Senegal in their first ever WC beat France who were defending champs to reach QFs but got eliminated by Turkey.

1990 Cameroon lost to England at QF stage....
#7 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 12:37:39 AM

but yeah I agree, this thing is always rigged!

#8 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 12:43:00 AM

Hopefully we reach semis this time round jameni! Though sioni that possibility but Anything is possible. With all our strengths I don't get it why we have never won this thing!!!!

Njunge wrote:

2010 - Ghana reached QFs but went on to lose on penalty shoot outs - thanks to idiot Suarez handball Sad Sad that saved Uruguay, it still pains me to this day.

2002 Senegal in their first ever WC beat France who were defending champs to reach QFs but got eliminated by Turkey.

Kumbe tuko wengi... I really chukia Suarez...wah!!
Wororo
#9 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 10:31:10 AM

Njunge wrote:

Kumbe tuko wengi... I really chukia Suarez...wah!!

Me too. I just hate the dude... He has rubbed the wrong way ever since...

That time I was in SA coz of the World Cup and I gave up even before Suarez did that...

Something was just off since the match kicked off...

One could just sense the changing atmosphere outside the stadium...

Then came January 2011, Liverpool bought Suarez after CFC (which I support) bought Torres...

Suarez end up being a CFC tormentor... From scoring goals against CFC to biting CFC players (Ivanovic)...

Can't help but loath the guy...

But at the end of the day one has to respect his passion and ability... And most importantly his achievements...
#10 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 2:17:39 PM

So niliskia eti Suarez ni Illuminati...

@eminent persons wanaezakuwa pia subscribers?

But for me, pia Africa plays quite unintelligently. We manage to lose something at the critical hour.

Seriously can we hate on Suarez or FIFA eti we can't win decisively?

Haha. Somehow I love the Zairois who gave the ref a kick on the bum when race was now being taken as the deciding factor.
#11 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 4:15:10 PM

We don't watch the world cup because of the African teams. That's not a factor. In fact, we don't even consider that African Arabic teams to be African. We watch because it is football and the best of the best will be playing. Just the same way we don't follow the English Premier league because of the African players, if there's one - we'll and good.
If African teams don't make it to the quarters it will be because they did not deserve to and that's good for the game.
On another note, I hope Russia is not eliminated in the first round, that would be painful even for me and I'm not even a fan of Russia.

#12 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 4:21:52 PM

The Russians have nano-freezers designed to freeze the ball on the goal line for a few seconds before rolling into the net at a 1/3 revolution per second.

They will win the cup courtesy of technology. Don't worry guys.

Viva comrade Putin!
#13 Posted : Tuesday, May 22, 2018 4:29:38 PM

The Russians have nano-freezers designed to freeze the ball on the goal line for a few seconds before rolling into the net at a 1/3 revolution per second.

They will win the cup courtesy of technology. Don't worry guys.

Viva comrade Putin!

I admire Putin. Probably the only leader who still has balls. Oh and Kim and Kagame and Mu7ni and Malema. And Trump who's attempting to grow some...