mkenyan wrote:alma1 wrote:The police are supposed to give an airtight case.
What we should be asking is which policeman did not take evidence that the newspapers got. Which policeman did not charge this fella with running from the scene of an accident as an additional charge. Which policeman was moving that car from one cop station to another?
In Kenya, just honga the policeman. The judge can do nothing abao ri!
but how do we know that the police did not provide sufficient evidence unless we peruse the court records - wait, it is the same magistrate who records what is said (or not said) in court!
Absolutely correct.
In fact, the magistrate can write you said no,yet you had said yes.
The upper courts have no option but to follow the court of record.
So here we are. The policeman records his stuff in a book and has no pen. The judge decides that he didn't here what you said.
Yet!!!!!
The Law Society of Kenya has refused. Absolutely refused to digitize anything in those court rooms. Willy Mutunga was hounded out by his own fellow judges just for suggesting that it's time for Kenyan courts to have a separate person to write the evidence.
Is the judge corrupt or the children you sent to law school? ie. the society?
But this family as much as I feel for them voted. They did not vote for someone to take care of their interests. They voted 6 piece suit. Kumira Kumira. Wacha wakae vile vile na shida zao.
That's why I like Masukuma. He votes for his own self intrests. This family and others like it voted because Raira charo nefa mbe.
Pole lakini, wakenya masahibu mnajitakia.