Culture
Nairobi Rains
murchr wrote:kawi254 wrote:essyk wrote:hardwood wrote:Stupidity reloaded....why drive into flood waters?
Oops.Amejua hajui Looks like a seasonal river with a road cutting right through. Let him build a bridge now. Big car (man) syndrome. He found the other small car people waiting on the banks but thought his 4WD Parliament grant car is amphibious. Will he pay for the damages or he'll pass the bill to taxpayers? Looks like an old model, maybe he still has his grant, can insurance payout such, with such obvious recklessness? To Each His Own
kayhara wrote:murchr wrote:kawi254 wrote:essyk wrote:hardwood wrote:Stupidity reloaded....why drive into flood waters?
Oops.Amejua hajui Looks like a seasonal river with a road cutting right through. Let him build a bridge now. Big car (man) syndrome. He found the other small car people waiting on the banks but thought his 4WD Parliament grant car is amphibious. Will he pay for the damages or he'll pass the bill to taxpayers? Looks like an old model, maybe he still has his grant, can insurance payout such, with such obvious recklessness? Insurance will pay if he had taken acts of nature cover. It is a small percentage but usually ignored by many Reflection Eternal
Rank: Elder Joined: 3/19/2010 Posts: 3,504 Location: Uganda
My 25000 litre tank filled in less than 2 weeks since the start of the rains .rain is good let's make use of it in our small ways. If only we had forward looking leaders..Kenya would be great punda amecheka
Rank: Elder Joined: 7/28/2015 Posts: 9,562 Location: Rodi Kopany, Homa Bay
Flo-ology wrote:kayhara wrote:murchr wrote:kawi254 wrote:essyk wrote:hardwood wrote:Stupidity reloaded....why drive into flood waters?
Oops.Amejua hajui Looks like a seasonal river with a road cutting right through. Let him build a bridge now. Big car (man) syndrome. He found the other small car people waiting on the banks but thought his 4WD Parliament grant car is amphibious. Will he pay for the damages or he'll pass the bill to taxpayers? Looks like an old model, maybe he still has his grant, can insurance payout such, with such obvious recklessness? Insurance will pay if he had taken acts of nature cover. It is a small percentage but usually ignored by many Most of those big vehicles you see are on 3rd party insurance - particularly those >15yr old models which are already ineligible for comprehensive insurance.
"There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
But i thought that April is when you have the main rain season.....and therefore rains are obvious, and thus no need for forecasting the obvious.
hardwood wrote:But i thought that April is when you have the main rain season.....and therefore rains are obvious, and thus no need for forecasting the obvious. Forecasts are for planning your day to day activities, what the weather man is telling you is as from tomorrow till Friday, the rains will be heavier than what you have experienced in the last few days. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Days to watch - Monday and Tuesday Apr 23 and 24 Earlier Thursday "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Meanwhile water rationing to go on until 2026 because there is no water.
murchr wrote:Days to watch - Monday and Tuesday Apr 23 and 24
Earlier Thursday
Are you floating or sinking? Ironically after kikuyus sang songs insulting kaos of their dry land, its raining more in Kitui than central. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: Veteran Joined: 1/20/2011 Posts: 1,820 Location: Nakuru
hardwood wrote:Meanwhile water rationing to go on until 2026 because there is no water.
How dumb can a whole government be(Jubilee)?I mean wote kwanzia juu mpaka chini. Can all government employees reading this post shake their heads for two seconds and see if they can feel matter inside Dumb money becomes dumb only when it listens to smart money
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
Fyatu wrote:hardwood wrote:Meanwhile water rationing to go on until 2026 because there is no water.
How dumb can a whole government be(Jubilee)?I mean wote kwanzia juu mpaka chini. Can all government employees reading this post shake their heads for two seconds and see if they can feel matter inside Uji inside
Rahatupu wrote:Fyatu wrote:hardwood wrote:Meanwhile water rationing to go on until 2026 because there is no water.
How dumb can a whole government be(Jubilee)?I mean wote kwanzia juu mpaka chini. Can all government employees reading this post shake their heads for two seconds and see if they can feel matter inside Uji inside Hewa In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Rainfall reported in the past 24 hours (23rd 9am-24th 9am) 10 Day forecast Embakasi if the wind patterns dont change. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Meanwhile water rationing to be intensified in Nairobi because there is no water....
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/19/2018 Posts: 16 Location: Nairobi
hardwood wrote:Meanwhile water rationing to be intensified in Nairobi because there is no water.... I am yet to understand this crisis . kwani it is not raining in ndakaini and its environs? You strike a woman,you strike a rock
Maddie wrote:hardwood wrote:Meanwhile water rationing to be intensified in Nairobi because there is no water.... I am yet to understand this crisis . kwani it is not raining in ndakaini and its environs? That's what the management of Ndakaini wants us to believe, that the rains are heavy in the rift and Nairobi regions, not so much in central. Then Kengen unleashes this warning Shida ya wakenya ni being excessively greedy Hii maji ya 7folks dams haiwezi kuwa treated? "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Rank: New-farer Joined: 4/19/2018 Posts: 16 Location: Nairobi
murchr wrote:Maddie wrote:hardwood wrote:Meanwhile water rationing to be intensified in Nairobi because there is no water.... I am yet to understand this crisis . kwani it is not raining in ndakaini and its environs? That's what the management of Ndakaini wants us to believe, that the rains are heavy in the rift and Nairobi regions, not so much in central. Then Kengen unleashes this warning Shida ya wakenya ni being excessively greedy Hii maji ya 7folks dams haiwezi kuwa treated? what about harvesting and storing water?is that politicized too? You strike a woman,you strike a rock
Meanwhile the city fathers have allowed nairobians to harvest rain water even though its illegal as per the law. I never knew it was illegal to collect rainwater.
hardwood wrote:Meanwhile the city fathers have allowed nairobians to harvest rain water even though its illegal as per the law. I never knew it was illegal to collect rainwater. The reasoning behind it was , the water collected was breeding mosquitos. Nairobi Central Business District Association (NCBDA) has been lobbying Kanju to change that bylaw since 2009 but nothing. There's nothing like allowing people to break the law, they just need to get rid of the law of modify it to fit the times. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .
Culture
Nairobi Rains