Hon. Kenneth Stanley Njindo Matiba
The first thing you need to understand is that Mzungu built just enough institutions for himself! I have been all over the world and it's exactly what he did. If he did not have long term plans - he just put up a railway to carry stuff out. Roads from the areas he thought were productive. He setup hospitals for himself! he had garbage collection for himself. He banned Africans from staying in certain areas of the city that had these activities. i.e. he brought his home here to the largest extent he could..but just enough for himself.
Kenya is no more a shithole now than it was when mzungu left it.
A muzungu came from britain and turned the areas where they settled into first world status, as you have put it brought their homes with them. we have been unable to simply replicate what the muzungu did some 100 years ago, to the rest of the country. yaani tumeshindwa, just laying water pipes, paving roads, building classrooms, planning our villages, basic things that do not need any specialized training or exposure. hapa ni kuiba tuplots na ku-overlap kwa barabara, we have no regard for each other.
Rank: Veteran Joined: 12/4/2009 Posts: 1,982 Location: matano manne
aemathenge wrote:kaka2za wrote:Much Know wrote:Mtafiti wrote:Much Know wrote:Before the United States joined the world war II, where Britain was at risk of losing to Germany, President Woodrow Wilson made Wintson Churchhill to swear a secret Mt. Kenya oath administered by a Mt.Kenya elder, largely organised by Jomo Kenyatta, in the Presence of several global elders, that he will grant independence to ALL AFRICAN countries within 15 years from 1941, this is called the ATLANTIC CHARTER, this is the document that guaranteed our independence and not the other things you hear about, research it! It is the good side of America, that saved us, otherwise we would have been cleared aboriginal style, eveolution theory had prepared the ground, people now thought we were really monkeys, up to today, "monkeys argue" about how they got independence, it was granted by God. Woodrow Wilson (1856-1924) was president from 1913 to 1921. WWII was 1939-1945 affair, 15 yrs after Woodrow's death.....according to History. Correction, F D Roosevelt was the fellow, was mixing them up, thanks for that! Wazungu were in Kenya and Rhodesia to stay. Were it not for WW2 they would still be here. They are still here. But they are h iding in plain sight.PORK is currently leading a delegation to their Annual General Meeting. DITTO.
Rank: Elder Joined: 10/4/2006 Posts: 13,823 Location: Nairobi
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:
The first thing you need to understand is that Mzungu built just enough institutions for himself! I have been all over the world and it's exactly what he did. If he did not have long term plans - he just put up a railway to carry stuff out. Roads from the areas he thought were productive. He setup hospitals for himself! he had garbage collection for himself. He banned Africans from staying in certain areas of the city that had these activities. i.e. he brought his home here to the largest extent he could..but just enough for himself.
A muzungu came from britain and turned the areas where they settled into first world status, as you have put it brought their homes with them. we have been unable to simply replicate what the muzungu did some 100 years ago, to the rest of the country. yaani tumeshindwa, just laying water pipes, paving roads, building classrooms, planning our villages, basic things that do not need any specialized training or exposure. hapa ni kuiba tuplots na ku-overlap kwa barabara, we have no regard for each other. Apparently... it's JUST [INSERT TASK HERE]! oh yeah... it's simply that! simple tasks of laying water pipes... simple tasks of roads e.t.c. you are so naive! if you only understood how long - the mzungu case took to get to "just laying water pipes" and what sacrifices it took! Wewe baki hapo answering yourself with simple narratives instead of researching WHY WE ENDED UP AS WE DID! ati replicate...  please!! go do your research I highly recommend that you read the book WHY NATIONS FAIL- THE ORIGINS OF POWER, PROSPERITY, AND POVERTY so that you can adequately address the problem. All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:
A muzungu came from britain and turned the areas where they settled into first world status, as you have put it brought their homes with them. we have been unable to simply replicate what the muzungu did some 100 years ago, to the rest of the country. yaani tumeshindwa, just laying water pipes, paving roads, building classrooms, planning our villages, basic things that do not need any specialized training or exposure. hapa ni kuiba tuplots na ku-overlap kwa barabara, we have no regard for each other. Apparently... it's JUST [INSERT TASK HERE]! oh yeah... it's simply that! simple tasks of laying water pipes... simple tasks of roads e.t.c. you are so naive! if you only understood how long - the mzungu case took to get to "just laying water pipes" and what sacrifices it took! Wewe baki hapo answering yourself with simple narratives instead of researching WHY WE ENDED UP AS WE DID! ati replicate...  please!! go do your research I highly recommend that you read the book WHY NATIONS FAIL- THE ORIGINS OF POWER, PROSPERITY, AND POVERTY so that you can adequately address the problem. sawa endelea tu kusoma vitabu za wazungu
Much Know wrote:Before the United States joined the world war II, where Britain was at risk of losing to Germany, President Woodrow Wilson made Wintson Churchhill to swear a secret Mt. Kenya oath administered by a Mt.Kenya elder, largely organised by Jomo Kenyatta, in the Presence of several global elders, that he will grant independence to ALL AFRICAN countries within 15 years from 1941, this is called the ATLANTIC CHARTER, this is the document that guaranteed our independence and not the other things you hear about, research it! It is the good side of America, that saved us, otherwise we would have been cleared aboriginal style, eveolution theory had prepared the ground, people now thought we were really monkeys, up to today, "monkeys argue" about how they got independence, it was granted by God.  Atlantic charter was Britain's mischievious way of seeking Americas help when the Nazis came calling. At this time, they were wrecking havoc all over Europe overrunning countries, with their allies (e.g Japan) doing the same in asia. Whereas the new world order after WWII automatically rendered colonialism untenable, there are many factors ( no less than half a dozen) that directly contributed to end of colonialism. And the rise of African nationalism including efforts by mau mau was one such factor
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:
A muzungu came from britain and turned the areas where they settled into first world status, as you have put it brought their homes with them. we have been unable to simply replicate what the muzungu did some 100 years ago, to the rest of the country. yaani tumeshindwa, just laying water pipes, paving roads, building classrooms, planning our villages, basic things that do not need any specialized training or exposure. hapa ni kuiba tuplots na ku-overlap kwa barabara, we have no regard for each other. Apparently... it's JUST [INSERT TASK HERE]! oh yeah... it's simply that! simple tasks of laying water pipes... simple tasks of roads e.t.c. you are so naive! if you only understood how long - the mzungu case took to get to "just laying water pipes" and what sacrifices it took! Wewe baki hapo answering yourself with simple narratives instead of researching WHY WE ENDED UP AS WE DID! ati replicate...  please!! go do your research I highly recommend that you read the book WHY NATIONS FAIL- THE ORIGINS OF POWER, PROSPERITY, AND POVERTY so that you can adequately address the problem. sawa endelea tu kusoma vitabu za wazungu Ziko wapi vitabu za waafrika nisome? ama I should just settle for simple narratives from people who call this guy  a major prophet? All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote: The first thing you need to understand is that Mzungu built just enough institutions for himself! I have been all over the world and it's exactly what he did. If he did not have long term plans - he just put up a railway to carry stuff out. Roads from the areas he thought were productive. He setup hospitals for himself! he had garbage collection for himself. He banned Africans from staying in certain areas of the city that had these activities. i.e. he brought his home here to the largest extent he could..but just enough for himself.
Hapa umenoa. Muzungu built a lot of facilities for Africans. Housing estates like makongeni and kaloleni were built by muzungu because they realized that workers are productive when they live in comfortable housing. hospitals were built for Africans. I doubt sick muzungus when to King George hospital (now known as Kenyatta hosp) Most stadiums and football grounds were built by Muzungu for Africans even though they did not use them. They wanted to keep Africans busy with positive things and away from crime Roads and railways: Yes Muzungu built them to exploit the country's resources but they did it for the greater good because they realized that good infrastructure creates a trickle down effect that reaches the poorest. Africans benefited by getting employed by Kenya Railways and other institutions created by Muzungu. Muzungu may have exploited land but did it in such a way that it benefited the country as a whole. Mwafrika on the other hand wants to exploit and steal resources in such a way that it benefits only him. When Kenyatta stole beachfront plots and huge swathes of land, it never benefited anyone but his family. Quote:Yes, Kenyatta brought ethnic tensions between Native Africans just like many post independence leaders. The post colonial states in most of the planet was just a mirror of the colonial state. What Kenyatta did and the other presidents did to Kenya is much worse than anything mukoloni did Quote: By the way, the term "the leader to darkness, death and destruction" as used by Sir Patrick Renison was because of the fear the settlers had for Kenyatta! In hindsight Rennison was right because Kenyatta caused far more death and destruction to Africans than he would have caused to Muzungu. In fact Kenyatta treated muzungu very kindly compared to how he treated Kenyans. Quote:ps... it's shit hole and not sheet hole  Kenya is no more a shithole now than it was when mzungu left it. Kenya was not a sheet-hole when muzungu left. The country was functioning properly. Cities were planned and clean, garbage was collected, roads were sufficient, housing was decent, Kenyans got along well, corruption was minimal, crime was low, unemployment was low, land was grabbed for farming not for speculation.
radiomast wrote:masukuma wrote: The first thing you need to understand is that Mzungu built just enough institutions for himself! I have been all over the world and it's exactly what he did. If he did not have long term plans - he just put up a railway to carry stuff out. Roads from the areas he thought were productive. He setup hospitals for himself! he had garbage collection for himself. He banned Africans from staying in certain areas of the city that had these activities. i.e. he brought his home here to the largest extent he could..but just enough for himself.
Hapa umenoa. Muzungu built a lot of facilities for Africans. Housing estates like makongeni and kaloleni were built by muzungu because they realized that workers are productive when they live in comfortable housing. hospitals were built for Africans. I doubt sick muzungus when to King George hospital (now known as Kenyatta hosp) Most stadiums and football grounds were built by Muzungu for Africans even though they did not use them. They wanted to keep Africans busy with positive things and away from crime Roads and railways: Yes Muzungu built them to exploit the country's resources but they did it for the greater good because they realized that good infrastructure creates a trickle down effect that reaches the poorest. Africans benefited by getting employed by Kenya Railways and other institutions created by Muzungu. Muzungu may have exploited land but did it in such a way that it benefited the country as a whole. Mwafrika on the other hand wants to exploit and steal resources in such a way that it benefits only him. When Kenyatta stole beachfront plots and huge swathes of land, it never benefited anyone but his family. Quote:Yes, Kenyatta brought ethnic tensions between Native Africans just like many post independence leaders. The post colonial states in most of the planet was just a mirror of the colonial state. What Kenyatta did and the other presidents did to Kenya is much worse than anything mukoloni did Quote: By the way, the term "the leader to darkness, death and destruction" as used by Sir Patrick Renison was because of the fear the settlers had for Kenyatta! In hindsight Rennison was right because Kenyatta caused far more death and destruction to Africans than he would have caused to Muzungu. In fact Kenyatta treated muzungu very kindly compared to how he treated Kenyans. Quote:ps... it's shit hole and not sheet hole  Kenya is no more a shithole now than it was when mzungu left it. Kenya was not a sheet-hole when muzungu left. The country was functioning properly. Cities were planned and clean, garbage was collected, roads were sufficient, housing was decent, Kenyans got along well, corruption was minimal, crime was low, unemployment was low, land was grabbed for farming not for speculation. Wapi...?  these houses were built for people to work in town not live in town... Kenya was not "functioning properly" it was functioning properly for the Mzungu!! Kenyans got along well since they had a bigger enemy - mzungu. crime was low because most people were in mashambani, unemployment was low in the city for the same reason. People mashambani lived in houses like these  was this "decent"? while they lived in houses like  please!! You needed a movement permit!! Nairobi haikuwa yenu! Kenya was a shithole country back then!! 7 million africans really depraved - afadhali sasa! Surprisingly... Kenya did fairly better than most african countries and Caribbean countries in the same lot... I WONDER WHY?... All Mushrooms are edible! Some Mushroom are only edible ONCE!
masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:sitaki.kujulikana wrote:masukuma wrote:
A muzungu came from britain and turned the areas where they settled into first world status, as you have put it brought their homes with them. we have been unable to simply replicate what the muzungu did some 100 years ago, to the rest of the country. yaani tumeshindwa, just laying water pipes, paving roads, building classrooms, planning our villages, basic things that do not need any specialized training or exposure. hapa ni kuiba tuplots na ku-overlap kwa barabara, we have no regard for each other. Apparently... it's JUST [INSERT TASK HERE]! oh yeah... it's simply that! simple tasks of laying water pipes... simple tasks of roads e.t.c. you are so naive! if you only understood how long - the mzungu case took to get to "just laying water pipes" and what sacrifices it took! Wewe baki hapo answering yourself with simple narratives instead of researching WHY WE ENDED UP AS WE DID! ati replicate...  please!! go do your research I highly recommend that you read the book WHY NATIONS FAIL- THE ORIGINS OF POWER, PROSPERITY, AND POVERTY so that you can adequately address the problem. sawa endelea tu kusoma vitabu za wazungu Ziko wapi vitabu za waafrika nisome? ama I should just settle for simple narratives from people who call this guy  a major prophet? thats why I mentioned wazungu books, if we cant replicate what they did wacha tusome vitabu zao, the simple narrative is naivety. Wacha nitafute that 'WHY NATIONS FAIL' nione hiyo narative iko aje, I might be yapping stuff that just exposes my ignorance.
Quote:Kenya was a shithole country back then!! 7 million africans really depraved - afadhali sasa!  weka infant mortality and compare 1960 with today Or education levels
Hon. Kenneth Stanley Njindo Matiba