Investor
Offshore
Speculating in cryptocurrencies: A rough approach
Rank: Elder Joined: 9/23/2009 Posts: 8,083 Location: Enk are Nyirobi
Mukiri wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:Central bank warned kenyans about this scam.Its more of a pyramid scheme. And of all wazuans i couldnt imagine you in this thing. Neither did I think such a high calibre trader would venture into the murky crypto waters Reminds me when they also called MPesa fraud and took it to court. Currently at 325 billion dollars, I'm guessing you'd have the world listen to CBK? ICT Secretary Mucheru? Is Mpesa money? Is Mpesa property? If so, how many Mpesas do you own? Life is short. Live passionately.
Mukiri wrote:obiero wrote:Ebenyo wrote:Central bank warned kenyans about this scam.Its more of a pyramid scheme. And of all wazuans i couldnt imagine you in this thing. Neither did I think such a high calibre trader would venture into the murky crypto waters Reminds me when they also called MPesa fraud and took it to court. Currently at 325 billion dollars, I'm guessing you'd have the world listen to CBK? ICT Secretary Mucheru? ... remember when there were no debit/credit cards? No? Me neither. We are slowly going digital. Ofcourse resistance is to be expected. Especially with the exodus of capital from stocks
Rank: Veteran Joined: 4/4/2016 Posts: 1,997 Location: Kitale
https://kenyanwallstreet...nst-digital-currencies/
Ignoring your own country banking regulator is a recipe for catastrophy Towards the goal of financial freedom
Rank: Elder Joined: 6/23/2009 Posts: 13,528 Location: nairobi
Ebenyo wrote:https://kenyanwallstreet.com/cbk-dampens-crypto-excitement-in-kenya-with-yet-another-warning-against-digital-currencies/
Ignoring your own country banking regulator is a recipe for catastrophy Jiraha ya kujitakia HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
Ebenyo wrote:https://kenyanwallstreet.com/cbk-dampens-crypto-excitement-in-kenya-with-yet-another-warning-against-digital-currencies/
Ignoring your own country banking regulator is a recipe for catastrophy As I said before, I only speculate with what I can afford to lose. This is pure speculation and not a sound investment, and I am well aware of that. Indeed, I will take a back seat and cash out on June 30th. I expect the portfolio to go either way, but I wont lose sleep over it. The main reason I decided to speculate on cryptocurrencies was because I believed and still believe that we are in the goldilocks zone awaiting another bull run. I bought currencies that appear oversold and whose price was trending upwards supported by volumes. Anyway, lets see how my rough approach fairs in the fullness of time (June 30th) A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rank: Member Joined: 6/6/2016 Posts: 165 Location: Nairobi
bitcoin/blockchain has been around for the last 10 years, why is the man/woman being chastised like he is playing in yesterday's ponzi. He/she has clearly stated it's a speculation not an investment. Bitcoin will hit another ATH and members in this forum will be ruing the missed opportunity yet again
S.Mutaga III wrote:Ebenyo wrote:https://kenyanwallstreet.com/cbk-dampens-crypto-excitement-in-kenya-with-yet-another-warning-against-digital-currencies/
Ignoring your own country banking regulator is a recipe for catastrophy As I said before, I only speculate with what I can afford to lose. This is pure speculation and not a sound investment, and I am well aware of that. Indeed, I will take a back seat and cash out on June 30th. I expect the portfolio to go either way, but I wont lose sleep over it. The main reason I decided to speculate on cryptocurrencies was because I believed and still believe that we are in the goldilocks zone awaiting another bull run. I bought currencies that appear oversold and whose price was trending upwards supported by volumes. Anyway, lets see how my rough approach fairs in the fullness of time (June 30th) Bravery unseen in recent times.. All the best HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
So you're buying just because it will go up in value? This cryptocurrency stuff is pure nonsense! And I say this as someone who earns a living from technology
Mike Ock wrote:So you're buying just because it will go up in value? This cryptocurrency stuff is pure nonsense! And I say this as someone who earns a living from technology I am not looking for value in cryptocurrencies. I am seeking to profit from a bubble with money I can afford to lose. The sooner you understand that, the better. A successful man is not he who gets the best, it is he who makes the best from what he gets.
Rank: Member Joined: 11/7/2017 Posts: 186 Location: Nairobi
S.Mutaga III wrote:Mike Ock wrote:So you're buying just because it will go up in value? This cryptocurrency stuff is pure nonsense! And I say this as someone who earns a living from technology I am not looking for value in cryptocurrencies. I am seeking to profit from a bubble with money I can afford to lose. The sooner you understand that, the better. He has clearly started he is speculating with what he can afford to lose. So let the man be....
S.Mutaga III wrote:Mike Ock wrote:So you're buying just because it will go up in value? This cryptocurrency stuff is pure nonsense! And I say this as someone who earns a living from technology I am not looking for value in cryptocurrencies. I am seeking to profit from a bubble with money I can afford to lose. The sooner you understand that, the better. Go ahead my brother. You do not need to defend your investment decisions. It is your noney, your profit, your loss. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Mike Ock wrote:So you're buying just because it will go up in value? This cryptocurrency stuff is pure nonsense! And I say this as someone who earns a living from technology I am not looking for value in cryptocurrencies. I am seeking to profit from a bubble with money I can afford to lose. The sooner you understand that, the better. Go ahead my brother. You do not need to defend your investment decisions. It is your noney, your profit, your loss. The spirit of wazua is to share and learn within what we know. Towards the goal of financial freedom
Umeona NPXS
Ebenyo wrote:sparkly wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Mike Ock wrote:So you're buying just because it will go up in value? This cryptocurrency stuff is pure nonsense! And I say this as someone who earns a living from technology I am not looking for value in cryptocurrencies. I am seeking to profit from a bubble with money I can afford to lose. The sooner you understand that, the better. Go ahead my brother. You do not need to defend your investment decisions. It is your noney, your profit, your loss. The spirit of wazua is to share and learn within what we know. Too much defence indicates need for validation of the ego. Life is short. Live passionately.
sparkly wrote:Ebenyo wrote:sparkly wrote:S.Mutaga III wrote:Mike Ock wrote:So you're buying just because it will go up in value? This cryptocurrency stuff is pure nonsense! And I say this as someone who earns a living from technology I am not looking for value in cryptocurrencies. I am seeking to profit from a bubble with money I can afford to lose. The sooner you understand that, the better. Go ahead my brother. You do not need to defend your investment decisions. It is your noney, your profit, your loss. The spirit of wazua is to share and learn within what we know. Too much defence indicates need for validation of the ego. I agree with @Ebenyo that we also owe it to each other to point out an obviously treacherous path, so that others do not follow without own due diligence, especially if the investment opinion is being fronted by a known capable trader of high established quality; such as @S Mutaga III HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
I have a (6th) sense that @Obiero will throw in a wager into crypto sooner than later @Obiero?...Crypto? Just never say never! Pesa Nane plans to be shilingi when he grows up.
Pesa Nane wrote:I have a (6th) sense that @Obiero will throw in a wager into crypto sooner than later @Obiero?...Crypto? Just never say never! Not me sir.. Won't say never, but not soon HF 90,000 ABP 3.83; KQ 414,100 ABP 7.92; MTN 23,800 ABP 6.45
obiero wrote:Pesa Nane wrote:I have a (6th) sense that @Obiero will throw in a wager into crypto sooner than later @Obiero?...Crypto? Just never say never! Not me sir.. Won't say never, but not soon Afadhali ukae na KQ.Atleast unaelewa unanunua business hata kama ni hasara.Siku moja italeta faida. Buying cryptos ni sawa na kujenga ngorofa kwa hewa. Towards the goal of financial freedom
BOOM!
Mukiri wrote:BOOM! News!!! In the business world, everyone is paid in two coins - cash and experience. Take the experience first; the cash will come later - H Geneen
Investor
Offshore
Speculating in cryptocurrencies: A rough approach