7 Pages«<23456>»
One liners that changed lives...
#61 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:56:47 PM

Njunge wrote:
@Gathinga,
Ngai Mwathani.....Is that real?

Surprise surprise Yes!!! Kenyatta was a blunt old man. Here is part of the speech:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=vch1LaEk-IM

Here are others:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oMbNE9C4PDs

http://www.youtube.com/w...oqg&feature=related

http://www.youtube.com/w...zDc&feature=related

Kenyatta and Odinga had a rather interesting relationship. I think they were very close at a personal level and though they differed politically they must have shared a very strong bond. Listen to this speech by Jaramogi on the unveiling of the Kenyatta statue:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Jtow9nqWktE
http://www.youtube.com/w...?v=ygvx34qD2Ek&NR=1

#62 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 4:00:27 PM

Nitapita katikati yao...Kalonzo
#63 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 4:02:35 PM

Houston, we have a problem.
#64 Posted : Saturday, June 05, 2010 1:21:45 PM

Mr. Gorbachev, tear down this wall!
#65 Posted : Sunday, June 06, 2010 4:45:55 PM

Shame on you You say there is NO money?????.....Make more money,smile
Idi Amin Dada

"So what do we do? Anything - something. So long as we don't just sit there. If we screw it up, start over. Try something else. If we wait until we've satisfied all the uncertainties, it may be too late."Pray
Lee Iacocca

Former Chairman of Chrysler Corporation
drake
#66 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 2:08:51 AM

"Certain price patterns are nonrandom and will lead to a predictive effect."

Jim H. Simons
RenTec

https://www.renfund.com/vm/index.vm

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/James_Harris_Simons

"It often happens that a player carries out a deep and complicated calculation, but fails to spot something elementary right at the first move."

Amaranth (lol) Advisors

Went on to lose ~ USD 5, 980, 000, 000. 00 in a WEEK!

http://www.edhec-risk.co...ts_on_Amaranth_Case.pdf

#67 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 5:57:54 AM

The nse is not a fish market
kivairu
#68 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 12:53:04 PM

"I'm the way, the light ,the truth" Jesus Christ

Strive not to be a success, but rather to be of value. –Albert Einstein.
theman192000
#69 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 1:40:08 PM

"Bus driver, move that bus!!"

ABC's Extreme Makeover - Home Edition
Wa_ithaka
#70 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 2:19:23 PM

There are known knowns. These are things we know that we know. There are known unknowns. That is to say, there are things that we know we don't know. But there are also unknown unknowns. There are things we don't know we don't know.

Donald the duck
The Governor of Nyeri - 2017
Ric dees
#71 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 3:52:15 PM

Previously on 24....now any series worth its salt well copied this format!!

The greatest danger in times of turbulence is not the turbulence; it is to act with yesterday's logic.
#72 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 4:28:28 PM

@Ric Dees,copy that, including the double,triple scenes on one screen.
vin
#73 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 5:06:15 PM

My aim is not to make heads meet because that is imposible for now.I am just trying to make the heads face each other.Sijui nani alisema hii.
Advice is like snow.The softer it lands the harder is sticks.
#74 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 5:34:29 PM

Drink Amarios sherry and understand why birds fly!
msotoville
#75 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 5:49:31 PM

I is the mayor, you ara mere kanjuras!

[Former Nairobi Mayor, Kingori]
So nice that its nasty, so bangin' its busting,
So slick that its sick, so dope its disgusting!
#76 Posted : Monday, June 07, 2010 11:48:28 PM

msotoville wrote:
I is the mayor, you ara mere kanjuras!

[Former Nairobi Mayor, Kingori]

Another one from the same Kingori at the time he escaped death after some people opened fire on him.

"I as the mayor, saw the bullet and ducked."
#77 Posted : Tuesday, June 08, 2010 6:52:46 AM

"Honey, I forgot to dack". President Ronald Reagan to Nancy Reagan after being shot
chris79
#78 Posted : Tuesday, June 08, 2010 7:16:49 AM

Kill them all!
Spartacus
Apple Bees
#79 Posted : Tuesday, June 08, 2010 7:59:22 AM

'All races are supposed to remain pure, especially the blue blooded Aryan race..' Hitler 1944?

' exterminate the cockroaches...' Radio Mille, Rwanda 1994
#80 Posted : Tuesday, June 08, 2010 8:06:50 AM

"Harambee! Nyayo"
1979, President Moi; rallying cry for the Kenyan people in the footsteps of late President Kenyatta.

"Let them eat cake"
1789, Attributed to Marie Antoinette; French princess on being informed that her subjects were starving because they had no bread.

"If I have been able to see further, it was only because I stood on the shoulders of giants."
1676, Sir Isaac Newton; letter to Robert Hooke a fellow English scientist

“When I was a child, my mother said to me, 'If you become a soldier, you'll be a general. If you become a monk you'll end up as the pope.' Instead I became a painter and wound up as Picasso.”
1937, Pablo Picasso; famous painter

"The god of war has gone over to the other side"
1943, Adolf Hitler; after loss in Nazi offensive to capture Stalingrad in one of history's bloodiest wars, despite controlling 90% of city