wazua Thu, Mar 19, 2026

19 Pages«<678910>»
Eye on I&M ...
#71 Posted : Saturday, June 03, 2017 7:28:41 AM

Results are out.. Profits heavily down. 414m issued shares is the only thing holding it up.. Due to low liquidity manipulation of price is easy. Hii ndio baba ya nyani banks

So it's still profitable unlike KQ?

Use that line extensively now cause in the next six months you will use it no more as KQ will turn in a profit in its H1

KQ ABP 4.26
#72 Posted : Saturday, April 07, 2018 7:05:52 AM

Results are out.. Profits heavily down. 414m issued shares is the only thing holding it up.. Due to low liquidity manipulation of price is easy. Hii ndio baba ya nyani banks

Use that line extensively now cause in the next six months you will use it no more as KQ will turn in a profit in its H1

Good morning @vvs

KQ ABP 4.26
#73 Posted : Saturday, April 07, 2018 8:18:23 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Well, how did KQ do between Jul 2017 - Dec 2018?
And It's highly unlikely that KQ will make more (PBT) than I&M in FY (Jan-Dec) 2018.
#74 Posted : Saturday, April 07, 2018 8:38:19 AM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Well, how did KQ do between Jul 2017 - Dec 2018?
And It's highly unlikely that KQ will make more (PBT) than I&M in FY (Jan-Dec) 2018.

Hehe. Sasa wewe wacha comparisons bwana @vvs.. A profit is a profit considering the circumstances

KQ ABP 4.26
#75 Posted : Saturday, April 07, 2018 9:31:26 AM

Hehe. Sasa wewe wacha comparisons bwana @vvs.. A profit is a profit considering the circumstances

Good luck. I want KQ to succeed.

If I understood the restructuring, I&M now holds shares in KQ via KQLC and has loans to KQ. I hope these loans are paid off and the shares can be sold.
#76 Posted : Saturday, April 07, 2018 9:29:54 PM

If I understood the restructuring, I&M now holds shares in KQ via KQLC and has loans to KQ. I hope these loans are paid off and the shares can be sold.

National Bank of Kenya, Co-operative Bank, CBA, NIC Bank, DTB KCB, I&M, Ecobank, JBB, Equity and Chase Bank, are collectively owed Sh26 billion by KQ, under KQLC representing 38% shareholding

KQ ABP 4.26
#77 Posted : Sunday, April 08, 2018 6:16:00 AM

National Bank of Kenya, Co-operative Bank, CBA, NIC Bank, DTB KCB, I&M, Ecobank, JBB, Equity and Chase Bank, are collectively owed Sh26 billion by KQ, under KQLC representing 38% shareholding

Except for the debt to equity conversion [didn't JBB back out?], doesn't each bank still have outstanding loans to KQ?
Wasn't each bank expected to loan additional funds to KQ?
#78 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 10:11:29 AM

At 14.2% NPL being highest in tier 1 banks.. I am worried about I&M

KQ ABP 4.26
#79 Posted : Wednesday, May 09, 2018 2:53:01 PM

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Do not be. I&M will be OK.

I think KQ might have been part of the problem. Prudence means a non-performing loan or a loan to a borrower in distress should be NPL'd.

Expect reversals of NPLs in 3Q 2018 as recoveries are made and loans restructured. I think there is a 6-month waiting period before the accounts can be reinstated as "performing" after they start performing.

NIC took a huge hit 2-3 years ago. Prudence. As recoveries happen these are reversed. The same with I&M...
Ericsson
#80 Posted : Thursday, May 10, 2018 8:35:15 AM

Most of it is loans to fellow Indian companies.
Wealth is built through a relatively simple equation
Wealth=Income + Investments - Lifestyle
19 Pages«<678910>»