masukuma wrote:AlphDoti wrote:murchr wrote:Much Know wrote:kayhara wrote:Always thought he was American, what are our good scientists from UON, Ku JKUAT etc doing that is if they exist at all, I think the closest we have to proper research in Kenya is KARI which is very under-funded, what do KEMRI research? Why don't we hear of breakthrough research from our universities, are there research programs ongoing? with the numerous PHD and masters guys in campuses any noteworthy papers published? Any private research firms in Kenya by Kenyan billionaires? sisi ni audits tu za akina PWC and the other crooked guys tunajua kufanya. Also how far is the outer space agency formed sometime ago gone with the program. Believe me Kenyans are much better at science than Europeans and Americans, perhaps we had been trailing in its applied aspects, ie technology making stuff, like railways, cars, roads, computers e.t.c. Today research is mostly action research, someone studies "what they like" it moves with the individual vision, wherever he goes and not the institution, e.g LIGO (several home based researchers) versus centralized CERN type, individuals will surprise you guys soon, access to materials is leveling out, we are going to venus. Otherwise the story sold by illuminati is that Africans are foolish and thats why no African has been awarded a nobel. Wacha kutudanganya ati better scientists yet we're still battling cholera and chikungunya? Do we even make a bicycle?  the Juja boy has been working on cars from 2003 Was this Juja boy educated at THE? I mean did he sit with other Kenyana students learning from some grey haired individual at that university known as The? Most Kenyan achievers i have come across are foreign educated, or went to the various private unis around hii ingine ya mass production ilikuwa system ya ku copy tu, few come out to achieve greatness. "There are only two emotions in the market, hope & fear. The problem is you hope when you should fear & fear when you should hope: - Jesse Livermore .