wazua Tue, Feb 4, 2025

7 Pages<12345>»
One liners that changed lives...
chikita
#41 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 9:43:55 AM

Pablo wrote:
Na hii dhahafu inaenda kwa mkimbiaji Kipchoge arap….’eee wa koinage nikii gikii..'(Mr. Koinange what is this written here)

President Kenyatta Presenting Order of the Burning Spear to athlete Kipchoge arap Keino.

‘…..iii ni kio Muthee…’ (Yes it is what it looks like)
Mbio Kionange’s response

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly hiyo siamini!!

but LOL my ribs hurtApplause
wanyuru
#42 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 9:48:12 AM

Pablo wrote:

‘…..iii ni kio Muthee…’ (Yes it is what it looks like)
Mbio Kionange’s response

he he he.
JkMwatha
#43 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 9:50:05 AM

Drive carefully. It's not only cars that can be recalled by their maker.

#44 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 9:50:57 AM

-Life is sexually transmitted.

-Shin: A device for finding furniture in the dark.
#45 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:14:26 AM

"Soon mbig fish, small fish, fat fish, thin fish, and all other kinds of fish will be brought to book"
2007, Aaron Ringera, KACC direcor; full of determination after an energising dance at an event

"I am so fed-up with all this talk about fish"
2009, Aaron Ringera, KACC director; when his performance was questioned near the end

"Vanity of vanities, all is vanity"
250BC, attributed to King Solomon; Hebrew Bible.

To the question - 'What is Christianity?' - a Hindu gentleman answered 'Christiantity is giving'
Jun 1977, Mother Teresa; first line from acceptance speech when she was awarded honorary doctorate, Cambridge, England.

"Nonviolence is the first article of my faith; it is also the last article of my creed."
Mar 1922, Mohandas Gandhi; opening words of his defense speech at his trial, accused of sedition.

"It is an ideal for which I hope to live for and to see realised; but my lord, if needs be, it is an ideal for which I am prepared to die"
Apr 1964, Nelson Mandela; concluding words made to the court, charged as a communist, and sentenced to life imprisonment.

cruso
#46 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:24:21 AM

''Let the people decide...'' (Stanley Jindo Matiba)

Absolutely Bure Kabisa....(Obako to the viongozi wa machinani)

Oooh prime minister, Oooh treasury, Oooh mara Oooh, no no no... (Bony Khalwale moving the motion of censure against Amos Kimunya)
RELIGION = MAN LOOKING FOR GOD AND SALVATION = GOD LOOKING FOR MAN.
wasee
#47 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:50:50 AM

JkMwatha wrote:
Drive carefully. It's not only cars that can be recalled by their maker.

thats a good one.
#48 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 10:56:33 AM

"Yes we can"
President Barrack Obama!!!
#49 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 12:06:46 PM

"The name is Bond, James Bond."

"007"

"Vodka-Martini, shaken not stirred."

"Beam me up, Scotty."

"I'll be back." The Terminator.

"Copy that." Jack Bauer.
brav
#50 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 12:15:09 PM

The Setting: Im at my parents visiting with kina bravlets then bravlet calls out "Daddy!! Daddy!! Daddy!!..." Mama Bravlet shakes me "wee unaitwah" had forgotten im the daddy, I thought she was calling my dad. buree mimi.d'oh!

#51 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 12:30:33 PM

"Kimunya must go.." Bonny KhalwaleApplause
#52 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 1:55:22 PM

THIS IS SPARTA
... wow

kizee
#53 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 2:37:55 PM

Ric dees wrote:

In the battle of Thermopylae made popular by the movie 300.

The text in Herodotus was:

εἰ ἀποκρυπτόντων τῶν Μήδων τὸν ἥλιον ὑπὸ σκιῇ ἔσοιτο πρὸς αὐτοὺς ἡ μάχη καὶ οὐκ ἐν ἡλίῳ.

It is said that on the eve of battle, he was told by a native of Trachis that the Persian archers were so numerous that, their arrows would block out the sun. Dienekes, however, undaunted by this prospect, remarked with a laugh, 'Good. Then we will fight in the shade'"

ric

chic or dude? 300 IS MY FAV MOVIE OF ALL TIME....i watched it for the 12th time on sunday...if ur a chic i will marry u...if ur a dude im outta here
Babygal
#54 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 2:44:14 PM

SIWESMEK!!!
When a person can no longer laugh at himself, it is time for others to laugh at him.

Thomas Szasz, "The Second Sin"
chikita
#55 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 2:53:47 PM

Aangalia kubaff, buuure kabisa. Mavi ya kuku!!
#56 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:26:14 PM

"Do you think Wanjiku understands what is a constitution? -Moi

Mwafrika ni mtu jinga Kabisa -Moi

And1589
#57 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:36:22 PM

1. George Bush after the 9/11 plane attack

"You are either with us or with the Terrorists"

And all hell broke loose on Iraq!

Things have never been the same.

2. "We got him!"

Saddam Hussein's last day of Freedom
#58 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:39:49 PM

"In the words of the virgin Mary, you'll have to come again!"

Harry the Hatchet after being told that Gorgeous George (the boxer whom he'd bet on) had been felled by the Pikey (Brad Pitt) who had been ordered to "throw" the fight!

Snatch - the movie, directed by Guy Ritchie. Absolute classic
Jump-steady
#59 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:42:13 PM

Ladies & Gentlemen - We got him!
gathinga
#60 Posted : Friday, June 04, 2010 3:48:31 PM

'Na huyu hapa Biwott ambaye anaogopwa kabisa ni rafiki yangu, lakini hata hajanionyesha anaishi wapi'....Moi