wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

Spouse support
Motomoto
#1 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 5:05:14 PM

Asking for a friend....
You have been married. Things don't work out and you separate. You had a good job but you lost it. You used to support your wife and children when times were good. You are not officially divorced. Your wife is doing well. You are jobless and a needy person. You have assets but you cant sell them becsuse your estrangrd wife has put caveats on all of them. As a man can you go to court and ask for maintenance until the divorce case is determined.This life🤔🤔🤔Any lawyers in the house?
#2 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 5:09:23 PM

Peleka mtu Makueni!!! smile anyway @maka kuja hapa upeane advice poa!!!
#3 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 9:35:16 PM

Peleka mtu Makueni!!! smile anyway @maka kuja hapa upeane advice poa!!!

baby, sweehurtsmile why are you like this?
#4 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 10:03:58 PM

Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....
You have been married. Things don't work out and you separate. You had a good job but you lost it. You used to support your wife and children when times were good. You are not officially divorced. Your wife is doing well. You are jobless and a needy person. You have assets but you cant sell them becsuse your estrangrd wife has put caveats on all of them. As a man can you go to court and ask for maintenance until the divorce case is determined.This life🤔🤔🤔Any lawyers in the house?

What I know is that you cannot go to court ask for maintenance when the divorce case has not been finalized
#5 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 10:44:00 PM

Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

What I know is that you an go to court ask for maintenance when the divorce case has not been finalized

Lakini ni ayubu sana kwa muanaume kufanya hivyo. As you invest, please don't disclose everything ...for the future smile smile smile
#6 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 11:23:49 PM

Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

What I know is that you an go to court ask for maintenance when the divorce case has not been finalized

Lakini ni ayubu sana kwa muanaume kufanya hivyo. As you invest, please don't disclose everything ...for the future smile smile smile

Ngai !!! @Angelica kwani you are from Gachie ?

@Motomoto. Mine is not professional advice but the above situation is not unique at all. Someone said the only reason our wives stay with us is not because we are handsome. It has nothing to do with love. Its purely a financial arrangement. You provide everything she needs, she pays back with unlimited landing and recognition as the head of the household. Not very different from the cash transactions at fish parlours. You drop the ball and you can't believe the monster you have been living with.

Solution.... Sadly Angelica is right. Women do not respect nice guys and gentlemen. Just imagine if the above predicament was facing a ruthless guy like Kabogo. Do you think Mrs Kabogo would dare put a caveat on any property ? Her entire family would be pleading with her to run as far as her feet can go. Its a face-off to see who will blink first. He needs to go rogue. A specific and unambiguous threat to her parents would force their family to hold an emergency crisis meeting. She needs to know when you push a man to the wall, something gotta give.
Fullykenyan
#7 Posted : Monday, February 19, 2018 11:52:18 PM

Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

This is what my relatives tell me all the time. No, i want my wife to know where all my investments are. Incase i die, she can use them to take our children to school and provide food for them.
#8 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 5:18:58 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

This is what my relatives tell me all the time. No, i want my wife to know where all my investments are. Incase i die, she can use them to take her young boyfriend(s) to school and provide food for them.

#9 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 9:41:23 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

This is what my relatives tell me all the time. No, i want my wife to know where all my investments are. Incase i die, she can use them to take her young boyfriend(s) to school and provide food for them.

@Fullykenyan, that is why you write a will so that when you go, then there is a place to document 'all' your assets and liabilities and who is to benefit.
#10 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 10:16:59 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly Laughing out loudly
#11 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 10:21:27 AM

Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

Hii inafaa iwe funzo pia to the majority of wazuans, there is no point of having assets worth mirrions and birrions if they are not income generating assets
#12 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 12:08:02 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

@Fullykenyan, that is why you write a will so that when you go, then there is a place to document 'all' your assets and liabilities and who is to benefit.

Nditto

#13 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 12:16:45 PM

Back to the topic, i have asked a lady lawyer colleague who says a man can get support from the wife. However, the threshold is higher especially where you had better earning than her earlier on. Then the support from them, when given, is always lower - comparative. It is assumed, a man is stronger and has much more opportunities to exploit than a woman. So as per your question, yes you can sue.

#14 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 1:10:19 PM

Back to the topic, i have asked a lady lawyer colleague who says a man can get support from the wife. However, the threshold is higher especially where you had better earning than her earlier on. Then the support from them, when given, is always lower - comparative. It is assumed, a man is stronger and has much more opportunities to exploit than a woman. So as per your question, yes you can sue.

But he cannot sue until the divorce case is completed.The best option is to request for spousal support as part of divorce settlement by the court
#15 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 2:09:07 PM

But he cannot sue until the divorce case is completed.The best option is to request for spousal support as part of divorce settlement by the court

Oops the lady has confirmed that at this point it is not to sue but request for support from the spouse juu haiwezi. Lakini kama uko na MWK, drink, been unresponsive towards kids needs etc, then itakuwa shida sana kwako kupata support.
sitaki.kujulikana
#16 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 3:07:11 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

This is what my relatives tell me all the time. No, i want my wife to know where all my investments are. Incase i die, she can use them to take our children to school and provide food for them.

hapo I agree with you, no need to get too attached to wealth, one way or another when death comes calling someone or some people somewhere will kula mali yako, its either your family or strangers.
Kwanza hii mambo ya will if you do not fully involve your beneficiaries, kuna lawyers watajienjoy proper, and if you involve them they will get to know what you have, and it ends up coming back to just letting them know what you have.
Fullykenyan
#17 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 4:59:54 PM

sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

hapo I agree with you, no need to get too attached to wealth, one way or another when death comes calling someone or some people somewhere will kula mali yako, its either your family or strangers.
Kwanza hii mambo ya will if you do not fully involve your beneficiaries, kuna lawyers watajienjoy proper, and if you involve them they will get to know what you have, and it ends up coming back to just letting them know what you have.

A Lawyer and a doctor are not people to trust that much. They all want to get your money from your pocket to their pocket
#18 Posted : Tuesday, February 20, 2018 5:34:47 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

A Lawyer and a doctor are not people to trust that much. They all want to get your money from your pocket to their pocket

A will doesn't necessarily be done by a lawyers!!!
AndyC
#19 Posted : Thursday, February 22, 2018 9:51:36 AM

Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

Nditto

A trust fund is an option. I am ready to be educated on this.
sitaki.kujulikana
#20 Posted : Thursday, February 22, 2018 2:04:06 PM

Fullykenyan wrote:
sitaki.kujulikana wrote:
Fullykenyan wrote:
Motomoto wrote:
Asking for a friend....

A will doesn't necessarily be done by a lawyers!!!

I think a lawyer will have to come in at some point if the same gets to be executed, but at the end of the day its all about letting the people or person close to you know what you have so that in case of your demise those you love get to enjoy the same instead of it going into some 'uncollected fund' and some strangers get to enjoy the same, or some crooks at the lands office get to sell your land and nobody follows up since you are gone.