wazua Tue, Jul 22, 2025

19 Pages«<171819
The pain of being These People
#361 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 4:32:39 PM

Residents of Namutenda Village in Matungu, Mumias East, were shocked after visitors thronged the home of Anthony Werimo to mourn the ‘death’ of his 10-year-old son.

Mr Werimo, a matatu tout at Ekero Shopping Centre, who was previously Mumias East MP Benjamin Washiali’s bouncer during the past campaigns, faked the boy’s death on Thursday.

FUNERAL EXPENSES

He sent text messages to friends and local leaders, including Mr Washiali, seeking financial support to cater for funeral expenses.

“Hi Mhesh, I have lost my son and will be burying on Friday. Kindly assist me with some money to facilitate the funeral arrangements,” read a message sent to Mr Washiali.

A similar message was sent to several of Mr Werimo’s friends in far off towns such as Kisumu, Nairobi and Kakamega.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...3310-147dnqv/index.html
#362 Posted : Sunday, November 26, 2017 5:15:30 PM

Residents of Namutenda Village in Matungu, Mumias East, were shocked after visitors thronged the home of Anthony Werimo to mourn the ‘death’ of his 10-year-old son.

Mr Werimo, a matatu tout at Ekero Shopping Centre, who was previously Mumias East MP Benjamin Washiali’s bouncer during the past campaigns, faked the boy’s death on Thursday.

FUNERAL EXPENSES

He sent text messages to friends and local leaders, including Mr Washiali, seeking financial support to cater for funeral expenses.

“Hi Mhesh, I have lost my son and will be burying on Friday. Kindly assist me with some money to facilitate the funeral arrangements,” read a message sent to Mr Washiali.

A similar message was sent to several of Mr Werimo’s friends in far off towns such as Kisumu, Nairobi and Kakamega.

http://www.nation.co.ke/...3310-147dnqv/index.html

“The MP sent me Sh10,000 via M-Pesa and asked me and two other officials from his office to stand in for him at the funeral,” said Mr Kamau Murunga.

Thitifini
#363 Posted : Saturday, December 02, 2017 9:29:48 PM

#364 Posted : Sunday, December 03, 2017 10:21:03 AM

#365 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 12:33:32 PM

Sad....

http://www.nation.co.ke/...9902-ffkl83z/index.html

A lecturer at Strathmore University has been arrested after allegedly beating his wife to death on January 1.

Dr Fredrick Onyango Ogolla, a lecturer at Strathmore Business School was Wednesday morning arraigned at the Kibera Law courts but did not take plea as police applied to be allowed to detain him for ten more days, to enable them complete their investigations.

Police suspect that Dr Ogolla beat Margaret Gobi Mwachongo on the evening of December 31, 2017 at their Lavington home, leading to her death.
Wakanyugi
#366 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 3:51:14 PM

Sad....

A lecturer at Strathmore University has been arrested after allegedly beating his wife to death on January 1.

Dr Fredrick Onyango Ogolla, a lecturer at Strathmore Business School was Wednesday morning arraigned at the Kibera Law courts but did not take plea as police applied to be allowed to detain him for ten more days, to enable them complete their investigations.

Police suspect that Dr Ogolla beat Margaret Gobi Mwachongo on the evening of December 31, 2017 at their Lavington home, leading to her death.

I suppose you are posting this because the victim is not from 'these people.' A rather cheap shot if that is the case.

Me I think 'these people' should grow up and stop whining. Kenya's history, politics, natural resources and yes, their hard work, have all conspired to give 'these people' a head-start that others can only dream about. 'These people' should not expect the rest of Kenyans to fall in love with them in addition.

In fact 'to whom much is given, much is expected.'
"The opposite of a correct statement is a false statement. But the opposite of a profound truth may well be another profound truth." (Niels Bohr)
#367 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 6:01:28 PM

Sad....

This guy was my lecturer and am really hoping the allegations are not true Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray
#368 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 7:22:42 PM

Sad....

This guy was my lecturer and am really hoping the allegations are not true Pray Pray Pray Pray Pray

Why sympathize with the murderer, and hope that he didn't kill his wife? What kind of man beats his wife, a woman who has just undergone a ceaserian section, to death and then goes partying the whole night after leaving the poor woman in a coma on the bedroom floor? This is a straight forward murder case. He should be hanged for murder ASAP.
#369 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 7:32:55 PM

#370 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 8:08:48 PM

Sad....

Sorry but I need to ask, what other situations are you hoping for that would make this untrue based on what we know so far?

But this is a perfect case of the saying 'pride comes before a fall' based on what this man posts on his Facebook page.

By the way, I knew this matter would turn tribal here and on social media. If a Kikuyu or Luo commits an offense it will always turn tribal. Sad.

#371 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 8:08:57 PM

#372 Posted : Thursday, January 04, 2018 8:21:27 PM

Sad....

Sorry but I need to ask, what other situations are you hoping for that would make this untrue based on what we know so far?

But this is a perfect case of the saying 'pride comes before a fall' based on what this man posts on his Facebook page.

By the way, I knew this matter would turn tribal here and on social media. If a Kikuyu or Luo commits an offense it will always turn tribal. Sad.

There is nothing tribal when a man kills a fellow human being. It's murder, not tribalism.
#373 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 10:54:36 AM

Those people are joining these people
#374 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 9:39:42 PM

Has the DCI become judge and jury or?

#375 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 10:14:50 PM

Is this a serious crime, surely?
#376 Posted : Thursday, October 18, 2018 10:22:44 PM

Is this a serious crime, surely?

You tell us

DCI KE wrote:
Detectives yesterday arrested Mr.Erick Otieno Atanga who has been presenting himself as Colonel Kiprotich of D.O.D(Department of Defense)& defrauding people by selling them fake D.O.D tenders. He will be charged today with obtaining money by false pretences.