wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

4 Pages«<234
Safaricom results FY 2010
#61 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 9:21:47 AM

cnn wrote:
Behold,there will be wailing and gnashing of teeth.I dont expect anything more than 10% growth in EPS.

@cnn my friend doesnt it feel nice to swallow YOUR OWN words Liar
makmende
#62 Posted : Wednesday, May 26, 2010 11:17:51 AM

impressed by scom results though i owe zero shares in this counter. for those who believe in it. keep on keeping on.enjoy your dividends. good stuff
Roho Juu
#63 Posted : Thursday, May 27, 2010 3:50:34 AM

The firm is doing great... the share price might be a little rich fr me but AK is in trouble when you look at Safaricom's data ambitions!
#64 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 4:15:40 PM

I just hate that I have to wait till December to get my 20cents. That's like a very loooong time!

#65 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 4:33:53 PM

I just hate that I have to wait till December to get my 20cents. That's like a very loooong time!
Count 12 months AFTER you got your 10 cents dividend
#66 Posted : Monday, May 31, 2010 8:33:01 PM

then they m-pesa you, you send 3 smses and your div will never see the kesho after...ha ha ha
#67 Posted : Tuesday, June 01, 2010 5:39:45 AM

Waiting Game... lakini, they have so may shareholders to deal with too...
#68 Posted : Tuesday, June 01, 2010 8:20:53 AM

then they m-pesa you, you send 3 smses and your div will never see the kesho after...ha ha ha

I thot 2012 was receiving a 20k dividend!!! i agree that its such a long time to wait
qw25041985
#69 Posted : Tuesday, June 01, 2010 6:52:48 PM

I guess i amnt tha only one who has to wait until december. I'll b waiting for this agriculturals at end year when their prices will sky rocket as people flood this counter secure the huge dividends that'll b paid.
Your future depends on your dreams so go to sleep !
Gatheuzi
#70 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 12:43:36 PM

Waiting Game... lakini, they have so may shareholders to deal with too...

Exactly the reason why exited at 5.40 2 months ago. The supply builds up too fast that the price rise doesn't hold for long. All the same it is a good stock for the patient ones.
Time is money, so money is time. Money saved is time gained in reverse! Money stores your life’s energy. You expend your energy, get paid money, and store that money for a future purchase made in a currency.
cnn
#71 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 12:55:05 PM

qw....WTK reports this month,hope they pay well, but first KQ on friday!!
#72 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 3:51:07 PM

WTK has till 30 July (4 months after year end)... and they milk it! As for KQ... 2 more days...
qw25041985
#73 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 4:22:16 PM

So that is y wtk is rallyin. Any i expect tripple digit. Or will it b tha baclays of tha tea sector. Wen every1 is makin a profit they make a loss then give flimsy reasöns. @ the deal u said rea will rally and its yet to find its bottom. LOL. LOL. LOL.
#74 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 4:47:46 PM

qw25041985 wrote:
So that is y wtk is rallyin. Any i expect tripple digit. Or will it b tha baclays of tha tea sector. Wen every1 is makin a profit they make a loss then give flimsy reasöns. @ the deal u said rea will rally and its yet to find its bottom. LOL. LOL. LOL.

The EPS for WTK will be awesome vs last year... but I cant say if the price will rally much further from 200/-
the deal
#75 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 4:54:35 PM

qw25041985 wrote:

@ qw look @ my post again..."i said i expect a sell of due to their appaling 1H results"...anyways i know a frnd of mine who bought @ 22 hoping to sell @ 50...thats a big OUUCHHH...LOL.
qw25041985
#76 Posted : Wednesday, June 02, 2010 9:59:48 PM

I lov shares like rea if only i knew where its bottom is i wld hav placd my buy order long time ago and went to sleep. Coz such shares shot up big time case in point NBK durin the dilution scare. As for co-op bank i see it stagnatin @ 12.00 range as it finds what'll be its support level once it starts shottin up past its year high. So stock up on co-op bank and you'll nt regret.