wazua Fri, Jan 10, 2025

4 Pages«<234
Foreign investors headed for the EXITS!
#61 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 9:30:09 AM

Violence coz of katiba (Never underestimate the greed & stupidity of our politicians) can be the death knell of the NSE... well, not death but major illness...
#62 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 10:44:29 AM

@deal you could not be more wrong. A gambler is a gambler whether he uses his savings or a loan at nse to gamble, and an investor is an investor whether he uses his savings or a loan at NSE. There is a big difference between investing and speculating(gambling), if you are a true investor, credit will always push you further. The careless habit is to take loans to buy cars, t.v's, shoes, wine, wedding e.t.c

@Much Know, kweli. Gearing increases the returns without necessarily increasing the risks.

Word of advise though... you should not be 100% geared, and you must know how to cut your losses.

It is not wise to purely trade fundamentals with borrowed money.You might die of ulcers before you realise your returns, so technical analysis is a must.
Jaguar
#63 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 11:18:03 AM

the sell off seems to be over, the foreigners are back today
Bangkok
#64 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 11:40:27 AM

Oh yes, them foreigners are back again today!
Seems as if these foreigners are not sure of what they rearly want. Exit yesterday, enter back today.

the deal
#65 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 11:50:58 AM

Kesh! wrote:
@The deal.. What informs your statement of a high by friday?

As Kibaki would say.. 'Kwani wataenda miaka ngapi?.. Wataenda pale pale halafu mwisho watarudi hapa hapa.. Ooh yes oooh yes.. Na wakirudi tutawashika tuwachaapa.. Vibooko..halafu tutawafungia.. Hakuna mtu anafikiria atatoroka hii Kenya yetu bila kurudi.. Si watarudi tu.. Wataruudi.. Waataruudi.. Oh yes kuenda wameenda lakini kurudi watarudi ndani ya hii kenya yetu moja..'

on a more serious note, as the exit we remember that cash is king!

@ kesh! this is wat i mearnt...its friday and we are up up up...LOL.
#66 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 2:23:02 PM

Bangkok wrote:
Seems as if these foreigners are not sure of what they rearly want. Exit yesterday, enter back today.

@Bangkok the heavy presence of foreigners in our market these days means our markets trade relatively in the same way European and American markets trade.... the Dow Jones and the FTSE of england were up almost 3% yesterday hence the NSE follows suit...
#67 Posted : Friday, May 28, 2010 5:19:55 PM

Bangkok wrote:

What a silly statement... You talk like the 'foreigners' are a single class... There are individuals, funds, European Funds, American Funds, Asian Funds...

Just like you cant lump all Kenyan investors in one class... Those who follow me know I like Warren Buffett style picks... I go for 'value' but not speculation (normally!)...

Of course, just as some Kenyans sell, others buy... the same shares...